Ophélie Castelot
Ophélie Castelot
Ophelie est à la fois une passionnée de sport et d’esport. Elle est l'ancienne responsable de la section CS: GO d'un important site Web de sport. Ophelie analyse Overwatch depuis sa publication en 2016.

Overwatch League Season Compte à rebours 2 - Titans de Vancouver (#5)

Vancouver Titans Overwatch League
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Partager sur facebook
Partager
Partager sur reddit
Reddit
Partager sur email
Email

#6 - LA Valiant |  #7 - La dynastie de Séoul - |   #8 - Paris Eternal |   #9 - Choc de San Francisco |  #10 - Toronto Defiant |   #11 - Dallas Fuel |   #12 - Dragons de Shanghai |   #13 - Règne d'Atlanta |   #14 - Charge de Guangzhou |   #15 - Étincelle Hangzhou |   #16 - Houston Outlaws |   #17 - Florida Mayhem |   #18 - Insurrection de Boston |   #19 - Justice de Washington | #20 - Chasseurs de Chengdu


Notre équipe de développement a maintenant plus d’expérience que la plupart des membres d’origine: les Titans de Vancouver. L'alignement du Titan est presque entièrement composé du double champion RunAway des Coréens Contenders. La plupart des joueurs jouent ensemble depuis plus de deux ans, créant une grande synergie au sein de l'équipe. Est-ce que l'expérience et le jeu en équipe des prétendants suffiront pour gravir les échelons de la BUSE? Regardons de plus près dans cette équipe.


L'équipe

RunAway Overwatch Korea Vancouver Titans
L'équipe RunAway remporte sa deuxième saison de prétendants Overwatch: Corée

 

Ji-Sub ”paJion” Hwang prend la barre en tant qu'entraîneur principal. Il est un ancien membre de l'équipe de trial coréen Bon's Spirit Gaming, où il a entraîné plusieurs titans de Vancouver. Il a également aidé Fusion University à remporter deux titres de Contenders North America, aux côtés d'Aaron "Aero" Atkins, l'actuel entraîneur-chef de Dallas Fuel et de l'équipe américaine.

Yang-Won "Yang1" Kwon se joint à l'équipe en tant qu'entraîneur adjoint des Titans de Vancouver. Yang1 faisait partie de l'équipe d'entraîneurs de RunAway, aidant l'équipe à remporter les Coréens. Harsha ”Harsha” Bandi signe également en tant qu'entraîneur adjoint. Il est principalement connu pour être analyste, que ce soit sur sa chaîne YouTube ou avec le San Francisco Shock dans OWL Season 1.


Liste

Joueurs de chars

Bumper Overwatch League Vancouver
Pare-chocs jouant pour RunAway dans APEX

 

Le parc Sang-Beom ”Bumper” est le réservoir principal des Titans de Vancouver. Il est l’un des premiers membres de RunAway et possède une expérience de la protection de ses coéquipiers en tant que Reinhardt ou peeling pour Winston. Bumper est un joueur flexible capable de jouer de manière agressive et fournit des combos ultimes de haute qualité avec son JJANU hors-réservoir.

Hyeon-Woo "JJANU" Choi est l'autre moitié du duo tanking de RunAway. Il a principalement joué à D.Va, sauvant ses coéquipiers avec des pelures essentielles et des bombes ravageuses. Le duo Bumper / JJANU a déjà fait ses preuves chez les Coréens, mais la Ligue Overwatch est un nouveau chapitre pour eux.


Joueurs DPS

Hyo-Jong "Haksal" Kim est l'un des premiers membres de RunAway, jouant principalement sur Genji, Pharah, Doomfist et Zarya. Il a rejoint RunAway uniquement sur 15 et fait actuellement une entrée dans la Overwatch League sur 18. Haksal a eu de bons résultats dans l’équipe des Contenders et fera très probablement partie de la formation de départ des Titans de Vancouver.

Stitch Runaway Vancouver Titans OWL
Stitch jouer avec RunAway

 

Chung-Hee ”Stitch” Lee forme un duo de DPS avec Haksal depuis plus de deux ans. Il est principalement connu pour ses Tracer et McCree, mais peut en retirer un veuf si nécessaire. La dernière méta n'a pas donné beaucoup de crédit à Tracer, Stitch a donc rejoint le banc pendant un certain temps. Bien que son duo avec Haksal reste l’un des atouts précieux des Titans de Vancouver, les méta-changements actuels scelleront la position de Stitch sur la liste.

Min-Soo ”Seominsoo” Seo est un lecteur DPS flexible. Il se penche davantage vers des héros de projectiles tels que Pharah mais peut jouer un bon Zarya si la situation l'exige. Bien qu'il n'ait pas brillé pendant son passage chez Runaway, il possède une expérience de jeu avec les autres membres de l'équipe, ce qui peut créer une grande synergie au sein des Titans de Vancouver.

Dong-Eun "Hooreg" Lee est un nom connu des fans de OWL. Ancien membre de GC Busan, il a rejoint le London Spitfire dans OWL Season 1, mais a été rendu inactif en mai, jusqu'à l'expiration de son contrat. Il a ensuite rejoint RunAway, où il a rencontré le reste de la gamme actuelle des Titans de Vancouver. Hooreg a remplacé RunAway en les aidant à remporter leur deuxième titre en Corée du Sud.


Joueurs de soutien

Joo-Seok "Twilight" Lee est connu dans la scène professionnelle Overwatch pour ses pièces Sombra. Il établit rapidement le héros comme une alternative viable à la composition 3 DPS, remportant des combats avec son EMP auto-guérissant et dévastateur. Le rôle principal de Twilight est le soutien, en particulier pour les héros liés à l'objectif, tels qu'Ana et Zenyatta.

RunAway Vancouver Titans OWL
Les fans ont de grandes attentes pour la liste des anciens RunAway dans OWL

 

Sung-Jun ”SLIME” Kim est un acteur majeur de Mercy. Il forme un puissant duo avec Twilight, avec lequel il a joué les deux dernières saisons de Contenders Korea dans le cadre de la formation RunAway.

Jun-Keun "Rapel" Kim se joint à l'équipe en tant que joueur de soutien flexible pour les Titans de Vancouver. Anciennement de Element Mystic, Rapel est le seul joueur à ne pas faire partie de la gamme RunAway. Il est surtout connu pour son Zenyatta et a offert des performances constantes tout au long de la saison. Toutefois, en raison de la grande synergie et de l’expérience de Twilight et de SLIME, Rapel pourrait souvent être mis à l’épreuve.


Faits saillants de la finale de la grande finale coréenne:


Assurez-vous de nous suivre sur Twitter pour être averti dès que #4 est annoncé. Aussi, assurez-vous de consulter notre nouvelle  YouTube canal, avec l’analyse Overwatch League, le coaching et plus.

Images Via: Inven Global, Dexerto et Overwatch League

▰ Plus Overwatch Actualités

▰ Dernières nouvelles de l'e-sport

PUBLICITÉ

Ophelie Castelot
Ophelie Castelot
Ophelie is both an esport and journalism lover. She is the former head of the CS:GO section for a major esport website. Ophelie has been analyzing Overwatch ever since its release in 2016. You can learn more about her on our About page.

Overwatch League Season 2 Countdown – Vancouver Titans (#5)

Vancouver Titans Overwatch League
Share on twitter
Tweet
Share on facebook
Share
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email
Share on twitter
Tweet
Share on facebook
Share
Share on reddit
Reddit

#6 - LA Valiant |  #7 – Seoul Dynasty – |   #8 – Paris Eternal |   #9 – San Francisco Shock |  #10 – Toronto Defiant |   #11 – Dallas Fuel |   #12 – Shanghai Dragons |   #13 – Atlanta Reign |   #14 – Guangzhou Charge |   #15 – Hangzhou Spark |   #16 – Houston Outlaws |   #17 – Florida Mayhem |   #18 – Boston Uprising |   #19 – Washington Justice | #20 – Chengdu Hunters


Next up on our power rankings is an expansion team with more experience than most of the original ones: Vancouver Titans. The Titan’s roster is almost entirely from the Korean Contenders two-times champion RunAway. Most of the players have been playing together for over two years, creating a great synergy within the team. Will their Contenders experience and team play be enough to climb the ladder in the OWL? Let’s take a more in-depth look into this squad.


Staff

RunAway Overwatch Korea Vancouver Titans
The RunAway team winning their second season of Overwatch Contenders: Korea

 

Ji-Sub ”paJion” Hwang takes the helm as the head coach. He is a former member of Korean Trials team Bon’s Spirit Gaming, where he coached several Vancouver Titans. He also helped Fusion University win two titles of Contenders North America, alongside Aaron "Aero" Atkins, the current head coach of Dallas Fuel and Team USA.

Yang-Won ”Yang1” Kwon joins as an assistant coach for the Vancouver Titans. Yang1 was part of the RunAway coaching staff, helping the team win the Korean Contenders. Harsha ”Harsha” Bandi also signs as an assistant coach. He is mainly known for being an analyst, whether on his YouTube channel or with the San Francisco Shock in OWL Season 1.


Roster

Tank Players

Bumper Overwatch League Vancouver
Bumper playing for RunAway in APEX

 

Sang-Beom ”Bumper” Park is the main tank for the Vancouver Titans. He is one of the original members of RunAway, and has experience protecting his teammates as a Reinhardt or peeling as Winston. Bumper is a flexible player capable of aggressive plays and provides high-quality ult combos with his off-tank JJANU.

Hyeon-Woo ”JJANU” Choi is the other half of RunAway’s tanking duo. He mainly played D.Va, saving his teammates with key peels and ravaging D.Va bombs. The Bumper/JJANU duo already proved its worth in the Korean Contenders, but the Overwatch League is a new chapter for them.


DPS Players

Hyo-Jong ”Haksal” Kim is one of the original RunAway members, playing mostly on Genji, Pharah, Doomfist, and Zarya. He joined RunAway at only 15 and is now making an entrance in the Overwatch League at 18. Haksal had good results on the Contenders team, and will most likely be part of the starting lineup for the Vancouver Titans.

Stitch Runaway Vancouver Titans OWL
Stitch playing with RunAway

 

Chung-Hee ”Stitch” Lee has formed a DPS duo with Haksal for over two years. He is mainly known for his Tracer and McCree but can pull out a Widowmaker if needed. The latest meta didn’t give much credit to Tracer, resulting in Stitch joining the bench for some time. While his duo with Haksal remains one of the valuable assets of the Vancouver Titans, the current meta shifts will seal Stitch’s position on the roster.

Min-Soo ”Seominsoo” Seo is a flex DPS player. He leans more towards projectile heroes such as Pharah but can play a good Zarya if the situation requires it. While he didn’t shine during his time with Runaway, he does have experience playing with the other team members which can create a great synergy within the Vancouver Titans.

Dong-Eun ”Hooreg” Lee is a name known by OWL fans. Formerly of GC Busan, he joined the London Spitfire in OWL Season 1 but was made inactive in May, until his contract ran out. He then joined RunAway, where he met the rest of the current Vancouver Titans lineup. Hooreg played as a substitute for RunAway, helping them reach their second Korean Contenders title.


Support Players

Joo-Seok ”Twilight” Lee is known amongst the professional Overwatch scene for his Sombra plays. He quickly established the hero as a viable alternative for 3 DPS composition, winning fights with his self-healing and devastating EMP. Twilight's primary role is support, especially on aim related heroes such as Ana and Zenyatta.

RunAway Vancouver Titans OWL
The fans have high expectations for the former RunAway’s roster in OWL

 

Sung-Jun ”SLIME” Kim is a main support player shining on Mercy. He forms a potent duo with Twilight, with whom he played the last two seasons of Contenders Korea as part of the RunAway roster.

Jun-Keun ”Rapel” Kim joins in as the flex support player for the Vancouver Titans. Formerly from Element Mystic, Rapel is the only player who wasn’t part of the RunAway lineup. He is best known for his Zenyatta and provided consistent performances throughout the season. However, due to Twilight and SLIME's great synergy and experience, Rapel could be benched often.


Contenders Korea Grand Finals Highlights:


Be sure to follow us on Twitter to get notified right when #4 is announced. Also, be sure to check out our new YouTube channel, featuring Overwatch League analysis, coaching and more.

Images Via: Inven Global, Dexerto, and Overwatch League

Change your language by using these codes: EN, ES, ZH-CN, ZH-TW, DE, RU, KO, BN, DA, NL, TL, FI, FR, HI, ID, IT, JA, JW, NO, PL, PT, RO, SV, TA, TH, TR, VI

Please consider nominating ESTNN for the Esports Coverage Website of the Year at the Esports Awards: esportsawards.com/nominate

Latest Esports Headlines

Next Article