Ophelie Castelot
Ophelie Castelot
Ophelie ist sowohl ein Sport- als auch ein Journalistenliebhaber. Sie ist die frühere Leiterin der CS: GO-Abteilung für eine große Esport-Website. Ophelie analysiert Overwatch seit seiner Veröffentlichung in 2016.

Overwatch League Saison 2 Countdown - Vancouver Titans (#5)

Vancouver Titans Overwatch League
Teilen auf Twitter
Tweet
Share on Facebook
Teilen
Empfehlen über reddit
reddit
Teilen Sie per E-Mail
E–Mail

#6 - LA Valiant |  #7 - Seouler Dynastie - |   #8 - Ewiges Paris |   #9 - San Francisco Schock |  #10 - Toronto Defiant |   #11 - Dallas Fuel |   #12 - Shanghai Drachen |   #13 - Atlanta Herrschaft |   #14 - Guangzhou Gebühr |   #15 - Hangzhou Funken |   #16 - Houston Geächtete |   #17 - Florida Mayhem |   #18 - Bostoner Aufstand |   #19 - Washington Gerechtigkeit | #20 - Chengdu-Jäger


Auf unserer Power-Rangliste steht als nächstes ein Expansionsteam mit mehr Erfahrung als die meisten der ursprünglichen Teams: Vancouver Titans. Der Kader des Titanen besteht fast ausschließlich aus dem zweimaligen koreanischen Champion RunAway. Die meisten Spieler spielen seit über zwei Jahren zusammen und schaffen so eine großartige Synergie innerhalb des Teams. Wird die Erfahrung und das Teamplay ihrer Konkurrenten ausreichen, um die Leiter in der OWL zu erklimmen? Werfen wir einen genaueren Blick auf diesen Kader.


Personal

RunAway Overwatch Korea Vancouver Titans
Das RunAway-Team gewinnt die zweite Saison der Overwatch Contenders: Korea

 

Ji-Sub ”paJion” Hwang übernimmt das Ruder als Cheftrainer. Er war Mitglied des Korean Trials-Teams Bon's Spirit Gaming, in dem er mehrere Vancouver Titans trainierte. Er half der Fusion University auch dabei, zwei Titel bei Contenders North America zu gewinnen, zusammen mit Aaron "Aero" Atkins, dem aktuellen Cheftrainer von Dallas Fuel und Team USA.

Yang-Won ”Yang1” Kwon tritt als Co-Trainer für die Vancouver Titans bei. Yang1 war Teil des RunAway-Trainerteams und half dem Team, die Korean Contenders zu gewinnen. Harsha "Harsha" Bandi unterschreibt auch als Co-Trainer. Er ist hauptsächlich als Analyst bekannt, sei es auf seinem YouTube-Kanal oder mit dem San Francisco Shock in OWL Season 1.


Dienstplan

Panzerspieler

Bumper Overwatch League Vancouver
Bumper spielt für RunAway in APEX

 

Sang-Beom "Bumper" Park ist der Haupttank für die Vancouver Titans. Er ist eines der ursprünglichen Mitglieder von RunAway und hat Erfahrung darin, seine Teamkollegen als Reinhardt oder als Winston zu schützen. Bumper ist ein flexibler Spieler, der zu aggressiven Spielen fähig ist und mit seinem Off-Tank-JJANU hochwertige Ultcombos liefert.

Hyeon-Woo ”JJANU” Choi ist die andere Hälfte von RunAways Tankduo. Er spielte hauptsächlich D.Va, rettete seine Teamkollegen mit Schlüsselschalen und verwüstete D.Va-Bomben. Das Duo Bumper / JJANU hat sich bereits bei den Korean Contenders bewährt, aber die Overwatch League ist für sie ein neues Kapitel.


DPS-Spieler

Hyo-Jong ”Haksal” Kim ist eines der ursprünglichen RunAway-Mitglieder und spielt hauptsächlich auf Genji, Pharah, Doomfist und Zarya. Er ist nur bei 15 zu RunAway gekommen und hat jetzt einen Einstieg in die Overwatch League bei 18. Haksal hatte gute Ergebnisse im Contenders-Team und wird höchstwahrscheinlich Teil der Startformation für die Vancouver Titans sein.

Stich Runaway Vancouver Titans OWL
Stitch spielt mit RunAway

 

Chung-Hee ”Stitch” Lee bildet seit über zwei Jahren mit Haksal ein DPS-Duo. Er ist hauptsächlich für seinen Tracer und McCree bekannt, kann aber bei Bedarf einen Witwenmacher herausziehen. Das neueste Meta hat Tracer nicht viel Ehre gemacht, was dazu führte, dass Stitch für einige Zeit auf der Bank saß. Während sein Duo mit Haksal eines der wertvollsten Güter der Vancouver Titans bleibt, werden die aktuellen Meta-Shifts Stitch's Position auf der Liste besiegeln.

Min-Soo ”Seominsoo” Seo ist ein flexibler DPS-Spieler. Er neigt eher zu Projektilhelden wie Phara, kann aber einen guten Zarya spielen, wenn die Situation es erfordert. Obwohl er während seiner Zeit bei Runaway nicht glänzte, hat er Erfahrung mit den anderen Teammitgliedern zu spielen, was zu einer enormen Synergie innerhalb der Vancouver Titans führen kann.

Dong-Eun ”Hooreg” Lee ist ein Name, den die OWL-Fans kennen. Früher war er bei GC Busan und trat in der OWL-Saison 1 dem Londoner Spitfire bei, wurde aber im Mai deaktiviert, bis sein Vertrag auslief. Anschließend wechselte er zu RunAway, wo er den Rest der aktuellen Vancouver Titans-Besetzung traf. Hooreg spielte als Ersatz für RunAway und half ihnen, ihren zweiten Titel bei Korean Contenders zu erreichen.


Unterstützen Sie die Spieler

Joo-Seok ”Twilight” Lee ist in der professionellen Overwatch-Szene für seine Sombra-Stücke bekannt. Er etablierte den Helden schnell als tragfähige Alternative für die 3 DPS-Komposition und gewann Kämpfe mit seiner selbstheilenden und verheerenden EMP. Twilights Hauptaufgabe ist die Unterstützung, insbesondere von zielgerichteten Helden wie Ana und Zenyatta.

RunAway Vancouver Titans OWL
Die Fans haben hohe Erwartungen an den ehemaligen RunAway-Kader in OWL

 

Sung-Jun ”SLIME” Kim ist einer der wichtigsten Unterstützer von Mercy. Mit Twilight bildet er ein starkes Duo, mit dem er die letzten beiden Saisons von Contenders Korea als Teil des RunAway-Kaders spielte.

Jun-Keun ”Rapel” Kim wird Flex-Support-Spieler der Vancouver Titans. Früher war Rapel der einzige Spieler von Element Mystic, der nicht zur RunAway-Besetzung gehörte. Er ist am bekanntesten für sein Zenyatta und bot während der gesamten Saison konstante Leistungen. Aufgrund der großen Synergie und Erfahrung von Twilight und SLIME konnte Rapel jedoch häufig als Benchmark eingesetzt werden.


Höhepunkte der Korea Grand Finals:


Seien Sie sicher, uns zu folgen Twitter um benachrichtigt zu werden, wenn #4 angekündigt wird. Schauen Sie sich auch unsere neuen an Youtube Channel mit Overwatch League-Analyse, Coaching und mehr.

Bilder via: Inven Global, Dexerto und Overwatch League

▰ Mehr Wacht News

▰ Neueste Esports News

WERBUNG

Ophelie Castelot
Ophelie Castelot
Ophelie is both an esport and journalism lover. She is the former head of the CS:GO section for a major esport website. Ophelie has been analyzing Overwatch ever since its release in 2016. You can learn more about her on our About page.

Overwatch League Season 2 Countdown – Vancouver Titans (#5)

Vancouver Titans Overwatch League
Share on twitter
Tweet
Share on facebook
Share
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email
Share on twitter
Tweet
Share on facebook
Share
Share on reddit
Reddit

#6 - LA Valiant |  #7 – Seoul Dynasty – |   #8 – Paris Eternal |   #9 – San Francisco Shock |  #10 – Toronto Defiant |   #11 – Dallas Fuel |   #12 – Shanghai Dragons |   #13 – Atlanta Reign |   #14 – Guangzhou Charge |   #15 – Hangzhou Spark |   #16 – Houston Outlaws |   #17 – Florida Mayhem |   #18 – Boston Uprising |   #19 – Washington Justice | #20 – Chengdu Hunters


Next up on our power rankings is an expansion team with more experience than most of the original ones: Vancouver Titans. The Titan’s roster is almost entirely from the Korean Contenders two-times champion RunAway. Most of the players have been playing together for over two years, creating a great synergy within the team. Will their Contenders experience and team play be enough to climb the ladder in the OWL? Let’s take a more in-depth look into this squad.


Staff

RunAway Overwatch Korea Vancouver Titans
The RunAway team winning their second season of Overwatch Contenders: Korea

 

Ji-Sub ”paJion” Hwang takes the helm as the head coach. He is a former member of Korean Trials team Bon’s Spirit Gaming, where he coached several Vancouver Titans. He also helped Fusion University win two titles of Contenders North America, alongside Aaron "Aero" Atkins, the current head coach of Dallas Fuel and Team USA.

Yang-Won ”Yang1” Kwon joins as an assistant coach for the Vancouver Titans. Yang1 was part of the RunAway coaching staff, helping the team win the Korean Contenders. Harsha ”Harsha” Bandi also signs as an assistant coach. He is mainly known for being an analyst, whether on his YouTube channel or with the San Francisco Shock in OWL Season 1.


Roster

Tank Players

Bumper Overwatch League Vancouver
Bumper playing for RunAway in APEX

 

Sang-Beom ”Bumper” Park is the main tank for the Vancouver Titans. He is one of the original members of RunAway, and has experience protecting his teammates as a Reinhardt or peeling as Winston. Bumper is a flexible player capable of aggressive plays and provides high-quality ult combos with his off-tank JJANU.

Hyeon-Woo ”JJANU” Choi is the other half of RunAway’s tanking duo. He mainly played D.Va, saving his teammates with key peels and ravaging D.Va bombs. The Bumper/JJANU duo already proved its worth in the Korean Contenders, but the Overwatch League is a new chapter for them.


DPS Players

Hyo-Jong ”Haksal” Kim is one of the original RunAway members, playing mostly on Genji, Pharah, Doomfist, and Zarya. He joined RunAway at only 15 and is now making an entrance in the Overwatch League at 18. Haksal had good results on the Contenders team, and will most likely be part of the starting lineup for the Vancouver Titans.

Stitch Runaway Vancouver Titans OWL
Stitch playing with RunAway

 

Chung-Hee ”Stitch” Lee has formed a DPS duo with Haksal for over two years. He is mainly known for his Tracer and McCree but can pull out a Widowmaker if needed. The latest meta didn’t give much credit to Tracer, resulting in Stitch joining the bench for some time. While his duo with Haksal remains one of the valuable assets of the Vancouver Titans, the current meta shifts will seal Stitch’s position on the roster.

Min-Soo ”Seominsoo” Seo is a flex DPS player. He leans more towards projectile heroes such as Pharah but can play a good Zarya if the situation requires it. While he didn’t shine during his time with Runaway, he does have experience playing with the other team members which can create a great synergy within the Vancouver Titans.

Dong-Eun ”Hooreg” Lee is a name known by OWL fans. Formerly of GC Busan, he joined the London Spitfire in OWL Season 1 but was made inactive in May, until his contract ran out. He then joined RunAway, where he met the rest of the current Vancouver Titans lineup. Hooreg played as a substitute for RunAway, helping them reach their second Korean Contenders title.


Support Players

Joo-Seok ”Twilight” Lee is known amongst the professional Overwatch scene for his Sombra plays. He quickly established the hero as a viable alternative for 3 DPS composition, winning fights with his self-healing and devastating EMP. Twilight's primary role is support, especially on aim related heroes such as Ana and Zenyatta.

RunAway Vancouver Titans OWL
The fans have high expectations for the former RunAway’s roster in OWL

 

Sung-Jun ”SLIME” Kim is a main support player shining on Mercy. He forms a potent duo with Twilight, with whom he played the last two seasons of Contenders Korea as part of the RunAway roster.

Jun-Keun ”Rapel” Kim joins in as the flex support player for the Vancouver Titans. Formerly from Element Mystic, Rapel is the only player who wasn’t part of the RunAway lineup. He is best known for his Zenyatta and provided consistent performances throughout the season. However, due to Twilight and SLIME's great synergy and experience, Rapel could be benched often.


Contenders Korea Grand Finals Highlights:


Be sure to follow us on Twitter to get notified right when #4 is announced. Also, be sure to check out our new YouTube channel, featuring Overwatch League analysis, coaching and more.

Images Via: Inven Global, Dexerto, and Overwatch League

Change your language by using these codes: EN, ES, ZH-CN, ZH-TW, DE, RU, KO, BN, DA, NL, TL, FI, FR, HI, ID, IT, JA, JW, NO, PL, PT, RO, SV, TA, TH, TR, VI

Please consider nominating ESTNN for the Esports Coverage Website of the Year at the Esports Awards: esportsawards.com/nominate

Latest Esports Headlines

Next Article