Офели Кастелот
Офели Кастелот
Офели - любитель киберспорта и журналистики. Она является бывшим руководителем секции CS: GO для крупного киберспортивного сайта. Офели анализирует Overwatch с момента его выпуска в 2016.

OWL Season 2: обратный отсчет лучших команд 20 - Хьюстон вне закона (#16)

Хьюстонская Outlaws Overwatch League
Поделиться на Twitter
Твитнуть
Поделиться на Facebook
Поделиться
Выложить на Reddit
Reddit.
Поделиться по электронной почте
Эл. адрес

#17 - Флорида Mayhem |  #18 - Бостонское восстание |  #19 - Вашингтон юстиции | #20 - Чэнду Охотники

На месте #16 в нашем списке снова появилась команда, которая играла в сезоне OWL 1: Houston Outlaws. Несмотря на неоднозначные результаты в первом сезоне, команда возвращается в сезон 2 практически без изменений в составе: Danteh - единственное дополнение к сплоченной команде. Давайте более подробно рассмотрим сильные и слабые стороны хьюстонских преступников перед их первым матчем с «Торонто-Defiant» в феврале 15th.

Главная сила Хьюстонских Outlaws - сплоченность его команды. В течение сезона 1 игроки продемонстрировали отличную способность общаться и играть как сплоченная группа, что может быть реальным преимуществом в этом сезоне 2, где большинство команд являются новыми или претерпели значительные изменения в своем составе.

Команда не сильно изменилась между сезоном 1 и сезоном 2. Mendokusaii и Clockwork покинули главную сцену, чтобы присоединиться к персоналу Houston Outlaws, а Danteh из Сан-Франциско Шок присоединился к званию игрока DPS. Его опыт в области Tracer и Sombra дополнит LiNkzer и JAKE, которые, соответственно, появятся в Widowmaker и Junkrat. Хьюстон Outlaws также может рассчитывать на ArHaN как игрока DPS, хотя он едва играл в сезоне 1 и, похоже, еще не конкурировал с уровнем знаний LiNkzer и JAKE. Главной слабостью Хьюстонских Outlaws в первом сезоне было отсутствие Tracer, когда мета была явно в ее пользу. С Данте, присоединившимся к этой роли, пул героев DPS должен стать более гибким, что позволит команде адаптироваться к большему количеству ситуаций, чтобы побеждать своих противников.

Линия танков в Хьюстоне Outlaws остается такой же, как и в сезоне 1, с SPREE, coolmatt и Muma. Три игрока имеют разные пулы героев, что позволяет им адаптироваться практически к любой ситуации, оставаясь последовательным. SPREE - один из лучших игроков «Зари» в Лиге, и он должен иметь много игрового времени, учитывая, что «Заря» обязательна в большинстве составов команд. Мума также будет присутствовать в большинстве игр, как основной танк Хьюстонских преступников. И последнее, но не менее важное: coolmatt является отличным дополнением к этой линии танков, поскольку американский игрок более гибок в своем пуле героев и сделал несколько отличных D.Va для команды США во время чемпионата мира.

Чтобы вся эта команда была жива и здорова, Boink, Bani и Rawkus формируют группу поддержки.
Бойнк и Бани играют Лусио и Мерси, а Равкус специализируется на Зенятте и Ане. Их опыт работы в OWL Season 1 должен помочь им создать хорошие целительные комбинации, хотя их производительность еще не проверена на соответствие новым составам этого предстоящего сезона.

В то время как Хьюстон Outlaws извлекает выгоду из хорошего опыта Лиги и отличного командного сплочения, различные изменения в других командах и общее улучшение составов могут быть проблемой для них. Они могут обеспечить отличные результаты, если мета в их пользу, но им еще предстоит проявить себя, когда дело доходит до более гибкого пула героев, чтобы противостоять составу своих противников.


Обязательно следуйте за нами Twitter чтобы получить уведомление правильно, когда #15 доступен. Также обязательно ознакомьтесь с нашими новыми YouTube канал, показывающий анализ Лиги Наблюдения, тренировку и больше.

▰ Подробнее Overwatch Новости

▰ Последние новости киберспорта

РЕКЛАМА

Ophelie Castelot | Overwatch Writer

Ophelie Castelot | Overwatch Writer

Ophelie is both an esport and journalism lover. She is the former head of the CS:GO section for a major esport website. Ophelie has been analyzing Overwatch ever since its release in 2016. You can learn more about her on our About page.

Advertisement

OWL Season 2: Top 20 Teams Countdown – Houston Outlaws (#16)

Houston Outlaws Overwatch League
Tweet
Share
Reddit
E-Mail
Tweet
Share
Reddit

#17 – Florida Mayhem |  #18 – Boston Uprising |  #19 – Washington Justice | #20 – Chengdu Hunters

At the #16 spot on our list is once again a team who played during OWL Season 1: Houston Outlaws. Despite mixed results in the inaugural season, the team is back for Season 2 with little to no change in its lineup: Danteh is the only addition to the now close-knit team. Let’s take a more in-depth look to the strengths and weaknesses of Houston Outlaws before their first match against Toronto Defiant on February 15th.

The main strength of Houston Outlaws is the cohesion of its team. During Season 1, the players showed a great ability to communicate and play as a cohesive group, which may be a real benefit in this Season 2 where most teams are new or underwent massive changes in their roster.

The team did not change much between Season 1 and Season 2. Mendokusaii and Clockwork left the main stage to join Houston Outlaws’ staff, and Danteh, from San Francisco Shock, joins the rank as a DPS player. His expertise on Tracer and Sombra will complement LiNkzer and JAKE, who pop off respectively on Widowmaker and Junkrat. Houston Outlaws can also count on ArHaN as a DPS player, even though he barely played in Season 1 and did not yet seem to compete against the level of expertise of LiNkzer and JAKE. The main weakness of Houston Outlaws in the Inaugural Season was their lack of Tracer when the meta was apparently in her favor. With Danteh joining to fill this role, the DPS hero pool should be more flexible, allowing the team to adjust to more situation to overcome their opponents.

The tank line of Houston Outlaws remains the same as for Season 1, with SPREE, coolmatt, and Muma. The three players have different hero pools, allowing them to adapt to almost any situation while remaining consistent. SPREE is one of the best Zarya players from the League and should be able to have lots of play time considering that Zarya is a must-pick in most team compositions. Muma shall also be present on most games, as the main tank of the Houston Outlaws. Last but not least, coolmatt is an excellent addition to this tank line, as the American player is more flexible in his hero pool, and made some great D.Va plays for Team USA during the World Cup.

To keep this whole team alive and kicking, Boink, Bani, and Rawkus form the support lineup.
Boink and Bani both play Lucio and Mercy, while Rawkus specializes in Zenyatta and Ana. Their experience from OWL Season 1 should help them create good healing combos, even though their performance is yet to be tested against the new lineups of this upcoming Season.

While Houston Outlaws benefits from a good experience of the League and great team cohesion, the various changes in the other teams and overall improvements of lineups might be a challenge for them. They can provide great performances if the meta is in their favor, but they have yet to prove themselves when it comes to a more flexible hero pool to counter their opponents’ team composition


Be sure to follow us on Twitter to get notified right when #15 is available. Also, be sure to check out our new YouTube channel, featuring Overwatch League analysis, coaching and more.

Latest Esports Articles

LCS: Week Nine Day One Recap

OpTic Gaming V Golden Guardians   Golden Guardians made history today for their organization as they punched their ticket to the playoffs. GGS has had solid early-game performances recently and continued that streak

Read More »
MAJ3R leaves ex-Space Soldiers

MAJ3R Leaves ex-Space Soliders Lineup

Engin “MAJ3R” Küpeli has announced that he is leaving the ex-Space Soldiers lineup this morning through a post on Twitter. 28-year-old in-game leader Engin “MAJ3R” Küpeli announced that he was leaving the ex-Space

Read More »

More Esports Articles