VCT 2024 China Kickoff: Teams, Schedule and More

| Tags: | Author
VCT 2024 China Kickoff: Teams, Schedule and More

Here’s everything you need to know about VCT 2024: China Kickoff, from tournament format to updated schedule and results


China will hold its first-ever Valorant League now that the FPS has been officially released in the region.

Last year, we saw EDG, BLG and other incredible talents from China showing prowess in global stages. In 2024, 11 teams will compete in the China Kickoff for the opportunity to compete in the upcoming Masters and gather points for Champions 2024.

Here’s your viewer guide for the first League event in China that will take place in Shanghai’s Valo Arena:

VCT 2024 China Kickoff Stream – How to Watch

You can tune into the China League through the following official streams:

  • https://www.twitch.tv/valorantesports_cn
  • https://www.youtube.com/@VALORANTEsportsCN

VCT 2024 China Kickoff – List of Teams

Here are the 11 teams competing in the China Kickoff.

  • All Gamers
  • Bilibili Gaming
  • EDward Gaming
  • FunPlus Phoenix
  • JD Gaming
  • Nova Esports
  • TYLOO
  • Titan Esports Club
  • Trace Esports
  • Wolves Esports
  • Dragon Ranger Gaming

VCT 2024 China Kickoff – Prize

The top two teams from the event will qualify for Masters Madrid, with the winner securing 3 China Points.

VCT 2024 China Kickoff – Format

The China Kickoff will be split into three parts: Group Stage, Play-In and Playoffs.

MORE FROM ESTNN
VCT Champions 2024 Host City Announced

Group Stage

At this stage, three GSL groups will be formed through double elimination. The top teams from each group will make it to the playoffs. The second-best will have to compete in the Play-In round.

Out of the three groups, two will have four teams. The third group will consist of three teams to accommodate the league's 11 teams.

EDward Gaming, China's top team at Champions 2023, will receive a bye in Group C based on their performance last year. As a result, winning just one match will qualify them for the playoffs.

Play-In

The second-place squads from each of the three groups will proceed to the Play-In stage. In Play-In, the three teams will compete in a round-robin format. The top roster will make it to the Playoffs.

Playoffs

Four eligible teams from the Group Stage and Playoffs will participate in the Playoffs, which will be a single-elimination bracket.

VCT 2024 China Kickoff – Schedule

The 2024 China League will begin on February 22, with the Grand Final taking place on March 2. Most days will include 2-3 matchups, starting at 23:00 PT / 02:00 ET / 08:00 CET or 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CET. Here's an updated schedule of results and future matches:

Group Stage

Day 1, Thursday, February 22

  • Trace Esports vs TYLOO – 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CET
  • FunPlus Phoenix vs Nova Esports – 04:00 PT / 07:00 ET / 13:00 CET
MORE FROM ESTNN
Valorant Patch 8.03 Notes Hit Chamber With Buffs, Deploy Esports Features

Day 2, Friday, February 23

  • JD Gaming vs Titan Esports Club – 23:00 PT / 02:00 ET / 08:00 CET
  • Dragon Ranger Gaming vs All Gamers – 02:00 PT / 05:00 ET / 11:00 CET
  • Bilibili Gaming vs Wolves Esports – 05:00 PT / 08:00 ET / 14:00 CET

Day 3, Saturday, February 24

  • TBA vs TBA – 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CET
  • TBA vs TBA – 04:00 PT / 07:00 ET / 13:00 CET

Day 4, Sunday, February 25

  • TBA vs TBA – 23:00 PT / 02:00 ET / 08:00 CET
  • TBA vs TBA – 02:00 PT / 05:00 ET / 11:00 CET
  • TBA vs EDward Gaming – 05:00 PT / 08:00 ET / 14:00 CET

Day 5, Monday, February 26

  • TBA vs TBA – 23:00 PT / 02:00 ET / 08:00 CET
  • TBA vs TBA – 02:00 PT / 05:00 ET / 11:00 CET
  • TBA vs TBA – 05:00 PT / 08:00 ET / 14:00 CET

Play-In

Day 6, Tuesday, February 27

  • TBA vs TBA – 23:00 PT / 02:00 ET / 08:00 CET
  • TBA vs TBA – 02:00 PT / 05:00 ET / 11:00 CET
  • TBA vs TBA – 05:00 PT / 08:00 ET / 14:00 CET

Playoffs

Day 7, Friday, March 1

  • TBA vs TBA – 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CET
  • TBA vs TBA – 04:00 PT / 07:00 ET / 13:00 CET

Day 8, Saturday, March 2

  • TBA vs TBA – 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CET

Keep an eye on ESTNN to get extensive coverage of VALORANT tournaments.

VCT 2024 China Kickoff: Teams, Schedule and More
Najib R
Who knew combining a love for cheesy one-liners and Valorant would lead to a writing career?