VCT 2024 Masters Madrid: Teams, Schedule, How to Watch and More

| Tags: | Author
VCT 2024 Masters Madrid: Teams, Schedule, How to Watch and More

Here’s everything you need to know about Masters Madrid, including an updated schedule and viewer’s guide


Madrid Arena in Spain will host this year’s inaugural VCT Masters event, where eight teams from four regions will fight for the first international title of 2024.

Along with some of the favorites who dominated last year, there are underdog teams like Karmine Corp and Gen.G, who have never made it to a global event except LOCK//IN

If you are curious about the teams, format, schedule and how to watch Masters Event, here’s your detailed viewer guide.

VCT 2024 Masters Madrid Stream – How to Watch

Here are the links to the official streams of Masters Madrid:

  • Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/VALORANT
  • YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/valorantesports 

VCT 2024 Masters Madrid – List of Teams

Unlike Masters Tokyo, where we saw 12 teams participating, Masters Madrid is bringing eight teams from all four regions.

Upper Seed

Teams that won their regional Kickoff Grand Final:

  • Sentinels
  • EDward Gaming
  • Karmine Corp
  • Gen.G Esports

Lower Seed

Teams that lost their regional Kickoff Grand Final:

  • LOUD
  • FunPlus Phoenix
  • Team Heretics
  • Paper Rex

Check out our article on the teams qualified for Masters Madrid to learn more about these rosters.

VCT 2024 Masters Madrid – Prize 

The winner of Masters Madrid will secure 3 VCT points (Championship points) that will help for Champions 2024 qualifications. Here is the monetary prize pool:

  • 1st: $250,000
  • 2nd: $100,000
  • 3rd: $65,000
  • 4th: $35,000
  • 5th – 6th: $15,000
  • 7th – 8th: $10,000
MORE FROM ESTNN
5 New Features We Might See in Future Valorant Updates

VCT 2024 Masters Madrid – Format

Instead of having a double-elimination group stage like last year, Masters Madrid is divided into a Swiss stage and playoffs.

Swiss Stage

In the Swiss stage, two consecutive wins will let teams secure playoffs, and groups facing two back-to-back losses will be eliminated from the event.

VCT 2024 Masters Madrid: Teams, Schedule, How to Watch and More
Screenshot from Liquipedia

High-seed (winner of regional Kickoff events) teams will face the runner-ups of Kickoffs in Round 1 matches. No same region matchup is allowed for this round.

VCT 2024 Masters Madrid: Teams, Schedule, How to Watch and More
Screenshot from Liquipedia

Winners of Round 1 will move forward to Round 2 High Matches, where another victory will land them a ticket to the playoffs. Round 2 Low Matches will bring together the teams that lost in the first round. Losers will be eliminated.

VCT 2024 Masters Madrid: Teams, Schedule, How to Watch and More
Screenshot from Liquipedia

The decider Round 3 will be a fight between two teams that lost Round 2 High Matches and two that won Round 2 Low Matches. Winners will get to the playoffs, and the rest will be eliminated.

All Swiss stage matches will be Best of 3s (Bo3).

Playoffs

VCT 2024 Masters Madrid: Teams, Schedule, How to Watch and More
Screenshot from Liquipedia

The playoffs will feature a double-elimination format where two losses mean you’re out of the event.

All matches will be Bo3s, except for the Lower Final and Grand Final Bo5 series.

VCT 2024 Masters Madrid – Schedule

Ten days of matches will be spread out from March 14 to March 24, with a day break between the Swiss stage and the playoffs. 

Except for the day of the Grand Final, there will be two matches a day, starting at 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 16:00 CET. 

MORE FROM ESTNN
5 Best Valorant Coaches of All Time

Here is a detailed schedule, including updated results and matches:

Swiss Stage

Day 1, Thursday, March 14

  • Karmine Corp 2 – 0 FunPlus Phoenix – 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 16:00 CET
  • Gen.G 2 – 1 LOUD – 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 19:00 CET

Day 2, Friday, March 15

  • EDward Gaming 2 – 1 Paper Rex – 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 16:00 CET
  • Sentinels 2 – 1 Team Heretics – 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 19:00 CET

Day 3, Saturday, March 16

  • Sentinels 2 – 0 Karmine Corp – 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 16:00 CET
  • EDward Gaming 1 – 2 Gen.G – 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 19:00 CET

Day 4, Sunday, March 17

  • FunPlus Phoenix 0 – 2 LOUD – 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 16:00 CET
  • Team Heretics 1 – 2 Paper Rex – 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 19:00 CET

Day 5, Monday, March 18

  • LOUD 2 – 0 EDward Gaming – 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 16:00 CET
  • Karmine Corp 1 – 2 Paper Rex – 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 19:00 CET

Playoffs

Day 6, Thursday, March 21

  • Gen.G 2 – 0 Paper Rex – 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 16:00 CET
  • Sentinels 2 – 1 LOUD – 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 19:00 CET

Day 7, Friday, March 22

  • Gen.G 2 – 1 Sentinels – 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 16:00 CET
  • Paper Rex 2 – 0 LOUD – 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 19:00 CET

Day 8, Saturday, March 23

  • Sentinels 3 – 1 Paper Rex – 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 16:00 CET

Day 9, Sunday, March 24:

  • Gen.G vs Sentinels – 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 17:00 CET

Keep an eye on ESTNN to get previews on VCT 2024 Masters Madrid and future Valorant tournaments!

VCT 2024 Masters Madrid: Teams, Schedule, How to Watch and More
Najib R
Who knew combining a love for cheesy one-liners and Valorant would lead to a writing career?