AfreecaTV Valorant League: Teams, Schedule and More

| Tags: | Author
AfreecaTV Valorant League: Teams, Schedule and More

Here is everything you need to know about AfreecaTV Valorant League, including the participating teams, schedule, prize pool, and how you can watch the event.


As Valorant prepares for its upcoming Champions Tour, the players decide to warm up for the coming events in the OFF//SEASON Tournaments. One of the notable pre-season events that are about to begin is the AfreecaTV Valorant League. This event will include 8 stacked teams from regions all over the world and put them against each other at the Afreeca Colosseum situated in Seoul, South Korea. There will be a group stage followed by a playoff bracket.

This will be the perfect opportunity for both players to warm up and get suited with their new teams and also get a taste of what other teams have been working on, as well as for the viewers, who will get the opportunity to have a glimpse of what to expect in the following Champions Tour from their favorite teams.

Contents

MORE FROM ESTNN
VCT Champions 2024 Host City Announced

AfreecaTV Valorant League – How to Watch

You can watch the AfreecaTV Valorant League every day from December 5 to 10, at 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CET in the following official streams:

  • AfreecaTV – https://play.afreecatv.com/VALORANTen/null (English)
  • AfreecaTV – https://play.afreecatv.com/VALORANTsk/null (South Korean)
  • AfreecaTV – https://play.afreecatv.com/valorantth/null (Thai)
  • Douyu.com – https://www.douyu.com/4585645 (Chinese)

AfreecaTV Valorant League – List of Teams

There will be a total of 8 teams that will play in the AfreecaTV Valorant League. These teams have been invited by the organizers AfreecaTV. These teams were pickled to ensure a diversity of regions and playstyles. The regions include Americas, EMEA, and Pacific. Here is a list of all the teams:

AfreecaTV Valorant League: Teams, Schedule and More
Credit: AfreecaTV

AfreecaTV Valorant League – Prize

The prize pool consists of $80,000.

  • 1st – $25,000
  • 2nd – $15,000
  • 3rd-4th – $10,000
  • 5th-6th – $5,000
  • 7th-8th – $5,000

AfreecaTV Valorant League – Format

The tournament will start with a Group Stage with two groups of 4 teams. There will be an upper and lower bracket for each group and winners from the two brackets will qualify for the Playoffs. So a total of 4 teams will play in the playoffs where there will be two semi-finals (BO3) and a Grand-Finals (BO5).

AfreecaTV Valorant League – Schedule

The AfreecaTV Valorant League will start on December 5 and continue for 6 days up to December 10. The games will start every day at 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CET, except for on December 7 and 8. On those days the matches will start from 22:00 PT / 01:00 ET / 07:00 CET. Here is the schedule for all the games:

MORE FROM ESTNN
Valorant Patch 8.03 Notes Hit Chamber With Buffs, Deploy Esports Features

Day 1, Tuesday, December 5

  • Sentinels vs Paper Rex – 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CET
  • FULL SENSE vs DRX – 04:00 PT / 07:00 ET / 13:00 CET

Day 2, Wednesday, December 6

  • Fancy United Esports vs Team Liquid – 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CET
  • T1 vs EDward Gaming – 04:00 PT / 07:00 ET / 13:00 CET

Day 3, Thursday, December 7

  • TBD vs TBD – 22:00 PT / 01:00 ET / 07:00 CET
  • TBD vs TBD – 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CET
  • TBD vs TBD – 04:00 PT / 07:00 ET / 13:00 CET

Day 4, Friday, December 8

  • TBD vs TBD – 22:00 PT / 01:00 ET / 07:00 CET
  • TBD vs TBD – 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CET
  • TBD vs TBD – 04:00 PT / 07:00 ET / 13:00 CET

Day 5, Saturday, December 9

  • TBD vs TBD – 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CET
  • TBD vs TBD – 04:00 PT / 07:00 ET / 13:00 CET

Day 6, Sunday, December 10

  • TBD vs TBD – 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CET

Make sure you keep an eye on our Valorant section for previews of the AfreecaTV Valorant League matches.

AfreecaTV Valorant League: Teams, Schedule and More
Najib R
Who knew combining a love for cheesy one-liners and Valorant would lead to a writing career?