Solo Leveling Arise Overdrive PS5 and Xbox Series Release Date
|
| Author Games & Culture
October 2026 update: console launch date and platforms announced October 28, 2026. Sources checked October 29, 2026.
Solo Leveling: Arise Overdrive comes to PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S on November 3, 2026, at 4 p.m. PT (7 p.m. ET), which is 1 a.m. on November 4 in Paris. The console launch was announced on October 28. The game is already out on PC, so this is a platform expansion rather than a new title. The announcement does not give a console price, and it says nothing about whether PC progress carries over.
Content
Release dates by platform
| Platform | Release | Price | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| PC (Steam) | November 24, 2025, per the Steam listing | $39.99 base price on Steam | Steam store page |
| PlayStation 5 | November 3, 2026, 4 p.m. PT | Not stated | Gematsu, October 28, 2026 |
| Xbox Series X|S | November 3, 2026, 4 p.m. PT | Not stated | Gematsu, October 28, 2026 |
The PC dates differ between sources. The Steam listing shows November 24, 2025, while the Gematsu announcement gives November 17 for the PC launch. Check the Steam page for the exact date.
What the game is
Solo Leveling: Arise Overdrive is an action RPG built on the Solo Leveling webtoon. Netmarble publishes it and Netmarble Neo develops it. You follow Sung Jinwoo through events from the webtoon, plus story content made for the game. Combat is built around weapon choices, skill combos, Extreme Evasion and perfect parries.
Progression: the Monarch system and job advancements
Progression runs through a skill tree that branches into eight job advancements. Jinwoo’s abilities come from a Monarch Awakening system that adapts to combat. The announcement describes the system but does not explain the mechanics, so the detailed rules will have to come from the game itself.
Co-op raids and crafting
Co-op raids take up to four players against Commanders. You can play as Jinwoo or as a party of other hunters. Weapons are crafted from materials dropped by monsters, and some webtoon weapons appear in the game, including Kasaka’s Venom Fang.
How it differs from the gacha Arise game
ESTNN’s Arise guides cover the gacha game: its characters, codes and teams and progression. Overdrive is an action RPG with its own combat and skill tree. The announcement does not say whether the two share progress, currency or characters, so do not assume anything carries over from one to the other. Use the character list for the gacha game as a reference only until a source confirms a link.
Paid extras on Steam
The Steam listing shows a $39.99 base price, a Deluxe Upgrade edition, and two add-on packs: a Christmas costume gift pack released December 17, 2025, and a Jeju Island Raid special pack released June 17, 2026. The announcement does not say which of these reach the console versions, so treat the console content list as unconfirmed.
Should you wait for the console version?
The sources give no reason to prefer one platform. The PC version has been on Steam since late 2025 at a $39.99 base price, so if you already play on PC, the console launch adds a second platform and little else you can verify. If you play on PlayStation or Xbox, November 3 is the first day the game is available there, so the wait ends at launch. The announcement says nothing about performance, controls or frame rate on consoles, so check reviews after launch instead of relying on this article.
What is still unconfirmed before November 3
The date, the platforms and the PC release year are confirmed. The console price, cross-progression and save transfer from PC, the console edition of the Deluxe Upgrade, and the content of the add-on packs are not. Check the PlayStation Store and Microsoft Store listings before buying, and check the console launch notes for anything the announcement left out.
The date is the one fact the announcement settles. Everything else on the console page should be checked on launch day.
Image: Steam store screenshot, Solo Leveling: ARISE OVERDRIVE (Netmarble Neo). Sources: Gematsu, October 28, 2026; Steam store page for app 2373990, checked October 29, 2026.