Corey Pollack
Corey Pollack
Corey ist ein Teammitglied einer der weltweit größten Sportorganisationen. Corey ist außerdem Gründer von Wave Digital Media, einem der am schnellsten wachsenden kanadischen 60-Unternehmen. Weitere Informationen zu Corey finden Sie auf unserer Seite "Über".

Rückblick: Wie OG Dota 2 gewann Das internationale 8

Teilen auf Twitter
Tweet
Share on Facebook
Teilen
Empfehlen über reddit
reddit
Teilen Sie per E-Mail
E–Mail

OG Dota hat kürzlich den ersten Preis in Höhe von 8 Millionen US-Dollar von The International 11.2 mit nach Hause genommen. Der Preispool von 25.4 Millionen US-Dollar war der größte in der Geschichte des Sports. Der zweite Platz PSG.LGD nahm 4 Mio. USD mit nach Hause. Der internationale 8 Grand Finals-Sieg von OG kann definitiv als verärgert eingestuft werden, zumal PSG.LGD die Favoritenquote war.

Laut The Flying Courier: "OG Dota hatte vor diesem Event weniger als ein spektakuläres Jahr. Nach einer felsigen Saison auf dem Dota Pro Circuit ersetzte das Team drei seiner fünf Mitglieder. Sie verloren den bekannten Kapitän Tal" Fly "Aizik und den ehemaligen TI Sieger Gustav "s4" Magnusson an die amerikanische Organisation Evil Geniuses sowie Roman "Resolut1on" Fominok für VGJ.Storm. "

OG ging 9-7 in der Gruppenphase und besiegte dann VGJ.Storm in ihrem ersten Match in der oberen Klammer. Dann schlugen sie Evil Geniuses, bevor sie PSG.LGD im Grand Finale endgültig besiegten.

Im Vergleich dazu beendete PSG.LGD die Gruppenphase mit 11-5. Sie haben Virtus.pro in ihrem Matchup in der ersten Runde der oberen Klammer zerschlagen. Anschließend besiegten sie den internationalen 7-Champion Team Liquid, bevor sie sich im Finale der oberen Klammer mit OG auseinandersetzten.

The Score Esports hat ein 19-Minutenvideo zusammengestellt, das den TI8-Sieg von OG dokumentiert. Das Video kann unten angesehen werden.

Der Dota 2 Pro Circuit wird in diesem Monat wieder gestartet.

 

Quelle: Die Kerbe Esports | Der fliegende Kurier

▰ Mehr Dota 2 News

▰ Neueste Esports News

WERBUNG

Corey Pollack | Founder

Corey Pollack | Founder

Corey is a team member of one of the world's largest esports organizations. Corey is also the founder of Wave Digital Media, one of Canada's 60 fastest growing companies. You can learn more about Corey via our About page.

Advertisement

Recap: How OG Won Dota 2 The International 8

DOTA 2 Championship
Tweet
Share
Reddit
E-Mail
Tweet
Share
Reddit

OG Dota recently took home The International 8’s $11.2 million first place prize. The $25.4 million prize pool was the biggest in esports history. Second place PSG.LGD took home $4 million USD. OG’s International 8 Grand Finals win can definitely be classified as an upset, especially since PSG.LGD was the odds on favorite.

According to The Flying Courier: “OG Dota had less than a spectacular year leading up to this event. After a rocky Dota Pro Circuit season, the team replaced three of its five members; they lost renowned captain Tal “Fly” Aizik and former TI winner Gustav “s4” Magnusson to American organization Evil Geniuses, as well as Roman “Resolut1on” Fominok for VGJ.Storm.”

OG went 9-7 in the group stage, and then defeated VGJ.Storm in their first match in the upper bracket. They then beat Evil Geniuses, before finally taking down PSG.LGD in the Grand Finals.

In comparison, PSG.LGD finished the group stage going 11-5. They crushed Virtus.pro in their first-round upper bracket matchup. They then defeated The International 7 champion, Team Liquid, before facing OG in the upper bracket finals.

The Score Esports has put together a 19 minute video documenting OG’s TI8 victory. The video can be viewed below.

The Dota 2 Pro Circuit will start up again this month.

 

Source: The Score Esports | The Flying Courier

Latest Esports Articles

LCS: Week Nine Day Two Recap

FlyQuest v Golden Guardians   Golden Guardians (“GGS”) defeated FlyQuest (“FLY”) proving they’re a real contender as they move into their first playoffs ever. They played well and fully capitalized on FLY’s

Read More »

LCS: Week Nine Day One Recap

OpTic Gaming V Golden Guardians   Golden Guardians made history today for their organization as they punched their ticket to the playoffs. GGS has had solid early-game performances recently and continued that streak

Read More »
MAJ3R leaves ex-Space Soldiers

MAJ3R Leaves ex-Space Soliders Lineup

Engin “MAJ3R” Küpeli has announced that he is leaving the ex-Space Soldiers lineup this morning through a post on Twitter. 28-year-old in-game leader Engin “MAJ3R” Küpeli announced that he was leaving the ex-Space

Read More »

More Esports Articles