Ophelie Castelot
Ophelie Castelot
Ophelie ist sowohl ein Sport- als auch ein Journalistenliebhaber. Sie ist die frühere Leiterin der CS: GO-Abteilung für eine große Esport-Website. Ophelie analysiert Overwatch seit seiner Veröffentlichung in 2016.

OWL 2021 Power Rankings - # 11 Toronto Defiant

Die Teamspieler der Toronto Defiant Overwatch League von Ansoonjae, Aztac, Beast, Heesu, Logix, Michelle, Na1st, Sado und Lastro erscheinen in ihren eigenen Feldern mit dem Toronto Defiant-Logo und den OWL-Logos oben.
Teilen auf Twitter
Tweet
Share on Facebook
Teilen
Empfehlen über reddit
reddit
Teilen Sie per E-Mail
E–Mail

Der Toronto Defiant belegt den 11. Platz in unserer Overwatch-Liga 2021 Power-Rankings.


Die letzten beiden Spielzeiten der Overwatch League waren für den Toronto Defiant kompliziert. Das Team belegte 15 den 2019. und 17 den 2020. Platz - von 20 Teams. Für diese neue Overwatch League-Saison unterzeichnet der Toronto Defiant einen brandneuen Kader mit einigen beliebten Gesichtern anderer Overwatch League-Teams.

Lies auch: #13 Chengdu-Jäger# 12 New York Excelsior

Toronto Defiant 2021 Dienstplan Vorschau

Tank:

  • Adam "Beast" Denton
  • Su-min "SADO" Kim
  • Min-Hyuk "Michelle" Choi

Adam "Beast" Denton feiert mit dem Toronto Defiant ein Comeback. Der Hauptpanzer spielte bereits in der Saison 2019 der Overwatch League mit dem Team und endete in der Nebensaison als Free Agent. Er ist jetzt mit dem Toronto Defiant zurück und beansprucht seinen Platz als Hauptpanzer des Teams zurück.

Adam "Beast" Denton am PC in seinem Toronto Defiant Trikot

Su-min "SADO" Kim, ehemaliger Philadelphia Fusion, tritt dem Toronto Defiant für die Overwatch League 2021-Saison bei. Er startete in der Eröffnungssaison ohne vorherige Erfahrung mit einem professionellen Team, nicht einmal in der Open Division oder bei Overwatch Contenders. Mit der Philadelphia Fusion belegte SADO den zweiten Platz in der Overwatch League 2020-Saison. Er teilt jetzt die Hauptpanzerposition im Toronto Defiant mit Beast.

Su-min "SADO" Kim während seiner Zeit für die Philadelphia Fusion

Der Toronto Defiant 2021 Off-Tank ist Min-Hyuk "Michelle" Choi. Nachdem er mit Lucky Future Zenith die Overwatch Contenders 2018 Season 1 und 2 China gewonnen hatte, trat er für die Saison 2019 mit Seoul Dynasty der Overwatch League bei. Im Jahr 2020 erreichte die Seoul Dynasty das große Finale der Playoffs der Overwatch League 2020 und machte Michelle zur Vize-Meisterin der Liga.

Min-hyuk "Michelle" Choi tritt in einem Live-Spiel der Overwatch League an

Lesen Sie auch: OWL 2021 Power Rankings - # 12 NYXL

Kundendienst:

  • Jung gewann "Lastro" Mun
  • Jeong-su "Aztac" Park
  • Bald-jae "ANSOONJAE" An

Jung-won "Lastro" Mun ist der einzige Spieler aus der Support-Linie der Toronto Defiant, der Erfahrung in der Overwatch League hat. Der Flex-Support-Spieler war während der Overwatch League 2020-Saison beim Los Angeles Valiant. Neben seinen Unterstützungsfähigkeiten ist Lastro für unangemessenen Chat während eines Ligaspiels bekannt, was zu einem beliebten Mem in der Overwatch-Community führte.

Der zweite Flex-Support-Spieler des Toronto Defiant ist der Jeong-su "Aztac" Park. Bevor er sich dem Team anschloss, belegte er mit O2019 Blast den zweiten Platz in der Overwatch Contenders 1 Season 2 Korea und mit WGS Phoenix den dritten Platz in der Overwatch Contenders 2020 Season 1: Korea.

Das Vervollständigen der Support-Linie ist Soon-jae "ANSOONJAE" An. Nach einem zweiten Platz in der Open Division 2020 Season 1 Korea wechselte er zu Element Mystic in die Overwatch Contenders. Das Team belegte beim NetEase Esports X 2020 Spring Tournament und Overwatch Contenders 2020 Season 2 Korea den dritten Platz. ANSOONJAE tritt nun dem Toronto Defiant bei und wird sein Debüt in der Overwatch League als Haupt-Support-Spieler geben.

Lesen Sie auch: OWL 2021 Power Rankings - # 13 Chengdu Jäger

DPS:

  • Andreas "Logix" Berghmans
  • Hee-su "Heesu" Jeong
  • Ho-sung "Na1st" Lee

Andreas "Logix" Berghmans ist der einzige Spieler aus dem Kader von Toronto Defiant 2021, der bereits über ein Jahr Erfahrung mit dem Team verfügt. Der Hitscan-Spieler trat dem Team 2019 als Beförderung des Toronto Defiant Academy-Teams Montreal Rebellion bei.

Andreas "Logix" Berghmans tritt in einem Live-Spiel von Overwatch an

Hee-su "Heesu" Jeong ist der zweite Philadelphia Fusion-Spieler, der in dieser Saison zum Toronto Defiant wechselt. Bevor er zu SADO und der Fusion kam, dominierte Heesu mit Element Mystic und RunAway die Overwatch Contenders Korea.

Hee-su "Heesu" Jeong macht während einer Pause zwischen den Spielen ein Friedenszeichen für die Kamera

Um diese erfahrene DPS-Aufstellung zu vervollständigen, unterzeichnete der Toronto Defiant einen vielversprechenden Rookie: Ho-sung "Na1st" Lee. Der Spieler wurde gerade 18 Jahre alt, gewann aber bereits die Overwatch Contenders 2018, Saison 3 und 2019, Saison 1, Nordamerika sowie den Atlantic Showdown mit der Fusion University, dem Philadelphia Fusion Academy-Team in Contenders.

Lesen Sie auch: OWL 2021 Power Rankings - # 14 Bostoner Aufstand

Toronto Defiant 2021 Power-Rankings

Der Toronto Defiant unterzeichnete einen vielversprechenden Kader für die Overwatch League 2021-Saison. SADO und Michelle sind zwei der besten Panzerspieler der Liga und sollten die Frontlinie von Toronto Defiant stärken. Heesu und Na1st als Schadensverursacher könnten in dieser Saison glänzen und einige Siege für die Defiant nach Hause bringen. Die Support-Aufstellung ist jedoch schwächer als der Rest des Teams. Zwei der drei Support-Spieler werden in dieser Saison ihre ersten Schritte in der Overwatch League machen, was immer Zeit erfordert, um sich anzupassen.

Die Liste der Toronto Defiant für 2021 ist besser als die letzte. Das Team sollte es schaffen, in der Mitte der Liga-Rangliste zu bleiben, und nimmt den 11. Platz unserer Power-Rangliste der Overwatch League 2021 ein.

▰ Mehr Wacht News

▰ Neueste Esports News

WERBUNG

Ophelie Castelot
Ophelie Castelot
Ophelie is both an esport and journalism lover. She is the former head of the CS:GO section for a major esport website. Ophelie has been analyzing Overwatch ever since its release in 2016.

OWL 2021 Power Rankings - #11 Toronto Defiant

The Toronto Defiant Overwatch League team players of Ansoonjae, Aztac, Beast, Heesu, Logix, Michelle, Na1st, Sado and Lastro appear in their own boxes with the Toronto Defiant logo and OWL logos above.
Share on twitter
Tweet
Share on facebook
Share
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

The Toronto Defiant comes in at 11th place in our Overwatch League 2021 power rankings.


The past two Overwatch League seasons were complicated for the Toronto Defiant. The team placed 15th in 2019 and 17th in 2020 - out of 20 teams. For this new Overwatch League season, the Toronto Defiant signs a brand new roster, with some popular faces from other Overwatch League teams.

Also read: #13 Chengdu Hunters#12 New York Excelsior

Toronto Defiant 2021 Roster Preview

Tank:

  • Adam "Beast" Denton
  • Su-min "SADO" Kim
  • Min-hyuk "Michelle" Choi

Adam "Beast" Denton makes a comeback with the Toronto Defiant. The main tank already played with the team during the Overwatch League 2019 Season and ended as a free agent during the off-season. He is now back with the Toronto Defiant, claiming back his spot as the team’s main tank.

ADVERTISEMENT

Adam "Beast" Denton at the PC in his Toronto Defiant jersey

Su-min "SADO" Kim, former Philadelphia Fusion, joins the Toronto Defiant for the Overwatch League 2021 Season. He started in the Inaugural Season without any prior experience with a professional team, not even in Open Division or Overwatch Contenders. With the Philadelphia Fusion, SADO placed second in the Overwatch League 2020 Season. He now shares the main tank position in the Toronto Defiant with Beast.

Su-min "SADO" Kim during his time playing for the Philadelphia Fusion

The Toronto Defiant 2021 off-tank is Min-hyuk "Michelle" Choi. After winning the Overwatch Contenders 2018 Season 1 and 2 China with Lucky Future Zenith, he joined the Overwatch League with Seoul Dynasty for the 2019 season. In 2020, Seoul Dynasty reached the Grand Finals of the Overwatch League 2020 Playoffs, making Michelle a vice-champion of the League.

Min-hyuk "Michelle" Choi competes in a live game of the Overwatch League

Also Read: OWL 2021 Power Rankings - #12 NYXL

Support:

  • Jung-won "Lastro" Mun
  • Jeong-su "Aztac" Park
  • Soon-jae "ANSOONJAE" An

Jung-won "Lastro" Mun is the only player from the support line of the Toronto Defiant to have experience playing in the Overwatch League. The flex support player was with the Los Angeles Valiant during the Overwatch League 2020 Season. Besides his support skills, Lastro is known for inappropriate chat during a League match, which led to a popular meme within the Overwatch community.

ADVERTISEMENT

The second flex support player of the Toronto Defiant is Jeong-su "Aztac" Park. Prior to joining the team, he placed second in the Overwatch Contenders 2019 Season 1 Korea with O2 Blast and third in the Overwatch Contenders 2020 Season 1: Korea with WGS Phoenix.

Completing the support line is Soon-jae "ANSOONJAE" An. After a second place in the Open Division 2020 Season 1 Korea, he joined Element Mystic in the Overwatch Contenders. The team placed third in the NetEase Esports X 2020 Spring Tournament and Overwatch Contenders 2020 Season 2 Korea. ANSOONJAE now joins the Toronto Defiant and will make his debuts in the Overwatch League as a main support player.

Also Read: OWL 2021 Power Rankings - #13 Chengdu Hunters

DPS:

  • Andreas "Logix" Berghmans
  • Hee-su "Heesu" Jeong
  • Ho-sung "Na1st" Lee

Andreas "Logix" Berghmans is the only player from the Toronto Defiant 2021 roster to already have over a year of experience with the team. The hitscan player joined the team in 2019, as a promotion from the Toronto Defiant academy team, Montreal Rebellion.

ADVERTISEMENT

Andreas "Logix" Berghmans competes in a live game of Overwatch

Hee-su "Heesu" Jeong is the second Philadelphia Fusion player to join the Toronto Defiant this season. Before joining SADO and the Fusion, Heesu dominated the Overwatch Contenders Korea with Element Mystic and RunAway.

Hee-su "Heesu" Jeong makes a peace sign for the camera during a break between games

To complete this experienced DPS lineup, the Toronto Defiant signed a promising rookie: Ho-sung "Na1st" Lee. The player just turned 18, but already won the Overwatch Contenders 2018 Season 3 and 2019 Season 1 North America as well as the Atlantic Showdown with Fusion University, the Philadelphia Fusion academy team in Contenders.

Also Read: OWL 2021 Power Rankings - #14 Boston Uprising

Toronto Defiant 2021 Power Rankings

The Toronto Defiant signed a promising roster for the Overwatch League 2021 Season. SADO and Michelle are two of the best tank players in the League and should reinforce the Toronto Defiant front line. Heesu and Na1st as damage dealers could shine this season, and bring home some victories for the Defiant. However, the support lineup is weaker than the rest of the team. Two out of the three support players will make their first steps in the Overwatch League this season, which always requires time to adapt.

ADVERTISEMENT

The 2021 roster of the Toronto Defiant is better than the last. The team should manage to stay in the middle of the League rankings, and takes the 11th position of our Overwatch League 2021 power rankings.

▰ More Overwatch News

▰ Latest Esports News

ADVERTISEMENT