Michael 'mykL' Padilla
Michael 'mykL' Padilla
KINGmykL ist ein Ex-Profi-Overwatch-Spieler, der zum Vollzeit-Ersteller von Overwatch-Inhalten geworden ist. Mit Informationen aus der Liga gibt es niemanden, dem man besser folgen kann, um über die neuesten Kontroversen, Neuverpflichtungen und täglichen Overwatch-Nachrichten informiert zu werden. Twitter @KING_mykL.

Erwarten Sie bald eine Suspendierung von Overwatch League-Spielern

Teilen auf Twitter
Tweet
Share on Facebook
Teilen
Empfehlen über reddit
reddit
Teilen Sie per E-Mail
E–Mail

Laut Yiska, einer Autorin von Overwatch, können wir bald mit einer "beträchtlichen Menge an Suspendierung" rechnen. Neuigkeiten über mögliche Aussetzungen der Overwatch League sind in seinem Tweet weiter unten zu sehen.

Yiska ist auf etwas. Bevor ein Spieler offiziell in die OWL aufgenommen wird, müssen die Teams die Spieler, denen sie einen Vertrag angeboten haben, zur Überprüfung durch Blizzard einreichen. Normalerweise ist dies ein schneller Prozess, aber wenn Blizzard auf potenzielle Probleme stößt, kann dies zu einer Tortur werden. Wenn Blizzard zum Beispiel feststellt, dass der Overwatch League-Spieler war StärkungSie können noch genehmigt werden, müssen jedoch mit Suspendierungen und / oder Geldstrafen rechnen. Während der ersten Staffel sahen wir einige Suspensionen. Der Dallas Fuel's OGE  war suspendiert 4-Spiele zum Boosten. Sado der Philadelphia Fusion wurde 30-Spiele für die gleichen ausgesetzt Kriminalität.

Offizielle Erklärung von Blizzard: "Von Spielern der Overwatch League wird erwartet, dass sie die höchsten Standards unseres Spiels einhalten und vorbildliche Bürger unserer Spielergemeinschaft sind. Teilnahme an" Account-Boosting "-Programmen, bei denen eine Person dafür bezahlt wird, die Fähigkeitsbewertung eines anderen Benutzers zu erhöhen. widerspricht diesen Werten und verstößt gegen die Blizzard-Endbenutzer-Lizenzvereinbarung. Daher hat die Overwatch League beschlossen, Su-Min „Sado“ Kim von der Philadelphia Fusion für die Vorsaison und die ersten 30 Spiele der Eröffnungssaison auszusetzen . "

Es gab viele Vorwürfe in Bezug auf Overwatch League-Spieler, die für Mannschaften außerhalb der Saison verpflichtet wurden. Einer ist zum Beispiel glücklich Wer hat den Hangzhou Spark unterzeichnet. Ein anderer ist FunnyAstro der durch den Bostoner Aufstand gekündigt wurde, nachdem OWL herausgefunden hatte, dass er aufgestockt hatte. Boston entschloss sich zu fallen FunnyAstro's Vertrag abschließen und einen neuen Hauptsupport unterzeichnen.

Boosting ist unter Spielern in der Tier-2-Szene und darunter am weitesten verbreitet. Ein Grund dafür ist, dass die Spieler keine Zeit haben, Vollzeit zu spielen und einen Job zu behalten.

Wir werden abwarten müssen, welche Spieler für die nächste Saison gesperrt werden.

* Dezember 21st Update: 6-Player wurden suspendiert von der Overwatch League.


Overwatch-Videoanalyse

▰ Mehr Wacht News

▰ Neueste Esports News

WERBUNG

Michael 'mykL' Padilla | Overwatch Expert

Michael 'mykL' Padilla | Overwatch Expert

KINGmykL is an ex-pro Overwatch player turned full-time Overwatch content creator. With insight from inside of the league, there is no one better to follow for updates surrounding the latest controversies, signings, and daily Overwatch news. Twitter @KING_mykL.

Advertisement

Expect Overwatch League Player Suspensions Soon

Overwatch League
Tweet
Share
Reddit
E-Mail
Tweet
Share
Reddit

According to Yiska, an Overwatch writer, we can soon expect a ‘sizable amount of suspension’. News of possible Overwatch League suspensions can be seen in his tweet down below.

Yiska is on to something. Before any player is officially signed to the OWL, teams must submit the players they offered a contract to for Blizzard to review. Usually, this is a quick process, but if Blizzard comes across potential issues, this can become an ordeal. If Blizzard finds for example that the Overwatch League player has been boosting, they can still be approved but will have to face suspensions and or fines. During Season 1 we saw a couple of suspensions. The Dallas Fuel’s OGE  was suspended 4 games for boosting. Sado of the Philadelphia Fusion was suspended 30 games for the same crime.

Blizzard’s Official Statement: “Overwatch League players are expected to uphold the highest standards of our game, and to be exemplary citizens of our player community. Participating in “account-boosting” schemes, wherein an individual is paid to increase another user’s Skill Rating, is contrary to these values, and violates the Blizzard End User License Agreement. As such, the Overwatch League has chosen to suspend Su-Min “Sado” Kim, of the Philadelphia Fusion, for the preseason and the first 30 matches of the inaugural season.”

There have been many accusations regarding Overwatch League players who were signed to teams this off-season. One, for example, is happy who’s been signed to the Hangzhou Spark. Another is FunnyAstro who was terminated by the Boston Uprising after OWL found out he had boosted. Boston decided to drop FunnyAstro’s contract and sign a new main support.

Boosting is most prevalent among players in the tier 2 scene and lower. One reason is that players do not have time to play full-time and maintain a job.

We will have to wait and see which players get suspended going into next season.

*December 21st update: 6 players have been suspended by the Overwatch League.


Overwatch Video Analysis

Latest Esports Articles

LCS: Week Nine Day Two Recap

FlyQuest v Golden Guardians   Golden Guardians (“GGS”) defeated FlyQuest (“FLY”) proving they’re a real contender as they move into their first playoffs ever. They played well and fully capitalized on FLY’s

Read More »

LCS: Week Nine Day One Recap

OpTic Gaming V Golden Guardians   Golden Guardians made history today for their organization as they punched their ticket to the playoffs. GGS has had solid early-game performances recently and continued that streak

Read More »
MAJ3R leaves ex-Space Soldiers

MAJ3R Leaves ex-Space Soliders Lineup

Engin “MAJ3R” Küpeli has announced that he is leaving the ex-Space Soldiers lineup this morning through a post on Twitter. 28-year-old in-game leader Engin “MAJ3R” Küpeli announced that he was leaving the ex-Space

Read More »

More Esports Articles