Ludwig x Tarik Valorant Invitational 2: Schedule, Teams and More

| Tags: | Author
Ludwig x Tarik Valorant Invitational 2: Schedule, Teams and More

Here is all you need to know about the upcoming Valorant event- Ludwig X Tarik Invitational 2, including teams, schedule, prize pool and how to watch


One of last year's most popular off-season events is making its much-awaited return in 2024. The Ludwig x Tarik Invitational 2 is scheduled to kick off on January 13th, 2024, at the OFFBRAND Studio in Los Angeles, USA.

Hosted by the two biggest stars in the streaming scene- Tarik ‘tarik” Celik and Ludwig Ahgren, the event is one of the biggest attractions for Valorant fans during the off-season. Last year, we saw The Guard winning the Ludwig X Tarik Invitational, igniting a remarkable journey that pinnacled in their triumph at the 2023 America's Ascension.

This year, the lineup again features some of North America's most exciting and fan-favourite teams, setting the stage for an electrifying event. Keep up with us to get all the information you need to fully enjoy the upcoming showdown.

Ludwig X Tarik Invitational 2 – List of Teams

Similar to last year, we only have four teams participating, all from NA. Additionally, two of the four belong to the Franchise leagues, while the other two are from the Ascension circuit. This blend of teams from different strata of the Champions Tour is excellent as it offers the viewers opportunity to witness competitive matchups between their favorite teams who are not scheduled to face each other during the regular season.

MORE FROM ESTNN
VCT 2024 EMEA Kickoff: Teams, Schedule and More

Here are the teams and their roster for the event-

100 Thieves

  • Peter “Asuna” Mazuryk
  • Sean “bang” Bezerra
  • Matthew “Cryocells” Panganiban
  • Daniel “eeiu” Vucenovic
  • Corbin “C0M” Lee

Cloud9

  • Erick “Xeppaa” Bach
  • Jake “jakee” Anderson
  • Francis “OXY” Hoang
  • Anthony “vanity” Malaspina
  • Maxim “wippie” Shepelev

Moist x Shopify Rebellion

  • Brock “brawk” Somerhalder
  • Xavier “flyuh” Carlson
  • Adam “mada” Pampuch
  • Brady “thief” Dever
  • Victor “v1c” Truong

Oxygen Esports

  • Mitch “mitch” Semago
  • Logan “skuba” Jenkins
  • Andrew “Verno” Maust
  • Yassin “Reduxx” Aboulalazm
  • Michael “dapr” Gulino

Ludwig X Tarik Invitational 2 – Format

Unfortunately, there will be no lower bracket, leaving the teams with no room for error. One bad game, and you are out. The silver lining is that the fans are in for a treat, as this format ensures an all-out effort from the teams in every game. As for the matches, every match will be the BO3 except for the upper finals, which will be a BO1.

Ludwig X Tarik Invitational 2 – Schedule

A total of only six matches will be played over the course of two days. Here’s the complete schedule of the games-

Day 1, Saturday, January 13

Upper Semis:

  • Cloud9 vs MXS – 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CET
  • 100 Thieves vs Oxygen Esports – 13:00 PT / 16:00 ET / 22:00 CET

Upper Finals:

  • TBD vs TBD- 16:00 PT / 19:00 ET / 01:00 CET

Lower Round 1

  • TBD vs TBD- 17:00 PT / 20:00 ET / 02:00 CET
MORE FROM ESTNN
Team Heretics vs NAVI Preview and Predictions - VCT 2024 EMEA Kickoff

Day 2, Sunday, January 14

Lower Final:

  • TBD vs TBD – 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CET

Grand Final:

  • TBD vs TBD – 16:00 PT / 19:00 ET / 01:00 CET

Apart from the official games, there's a scheduled Team Ludwig vs Team Tarik Draft Showmatch on the second day before the Grand Final, set for 13:00 PT.

Ludwig X Tarik Invitational 2 – How to Watch

The event will streamed live on both YouTube and Twitch. Keep an eye on Tarik’s Twitch channel and or Ludwig’s Youtube channel on game day at 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CET to not miss anything.

Ludwig X Tarik Invitational 2 – Prize Money

The total prize pool for the event is $50,000. Here’s how the prize money will be divided among the participating teams based on their standings-

  • Winner: $30,000
  • Runner-up: $15,000
  • 3rd: $5,000
  • 4th: 0

Follow ESTNN for detailed coverage on Ludwig x Tarik Invitational and other Valorant tournaments.

Ludwig x Tarik Valorant Invitational 2: Schedule, Teams and More
Najib R
Who knew combining a love for cheesy one-liners and Valorant would lead to a writing career?