Intel Extreme Masters Rio 2023: Teams, Schedule, How to Watch and More

| Tags: | Author
Intel Extreme Masters Rio 2023: Teams, Schedule, How to Watch and More

The Intel Extreme Masters returns to Rio with a $250,000 prize pool


The 2023 Intel Extreme Master by ESL is taking place in Rio again after a wonderful experience last year. This highly anticipated tournament will showcase 16 of the best teams in the world and will be held in Riocentro and Jeunesse Arenas.

While the 2022’s IEM was a Major, this year’s event won’t be one due to the upcoming BLAST.tv Paris Major. Nonetheless, the excitement is still there, and it will grow as we move through the Group Stage of the competition. 

Intel Extreme Masters Rio 2023 Stream – How to Watch

Intel Extreme Masters Rio 2023 – List of Teams 

Intel Extreme Masters Rio 2023 will feature 16 teams from worldwide. Alongside ESL Partner teams, we will see the participation of invited squads, rosters from the Qualifier events, and teams with a high ESL World Ranking.

Group A

  • 9INE
  • Heroic
  • BIG
  • MOUZ
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • Imperial Esports
  • The MongolZ
  • Natus Vincere

Group B

  • FaZe Clan
  • Fnatic
  • Team Vitality
  • FURIA Esports
  • Cloud9
  • OG
  • MIBR
  • 9z Team

Intel Extreme Masters Rio 2023 – Prize 

Prize pool – $250,000

  • 1st place – $100,000
  • 2nd place – $42,000
  • 3-4th place – $20,000
  • 5-6th place – $10,000
  • 7-8th place – $6,000
  • 9-12th place – $5,000
  • 13-16th – $4,000

Intel Extreme Masters Rio 2023 – Format

Intel Extreme Masters Rio 2023 will be split into a Group Stage and Playoffs.

MORE FROM ESTNN
CS2 Pro Player Banned For Matchfixing From ESIC

IEM Rio 2023 will start on April 17 with Group Stage matches that will feature two groups fighting in a double elimination bracket. The starting matches of these two groups will all be Best of 1s, and the rest of the matches will be Best of 3s.

The top three teams from both groups will move forward to the Playoffs, which will start on April 21. Both of the groups’ winners will be placed in the semifinals, while the rest of the 4 teams will have to fight through the quarterfinals. No team will get more than one chance, as the Playoffs will have a single elimination bracket. All of the Playoffs matches will be Bo3s except for the Grand Final, which will follow a Best of 5 format.

Intel Extreme Masters Rio 2023 – Schedule

Group Stage

Day 1, Monday, April 17

  • Ninjas in Pyjamas vs Imperial – 10:00 ET // 09:00 CT // 07:00 PT
  • The MongolZ vs Natus Vincere – 10:00 ET // 09:00 CT // 07:00 PT
  • BIG vs MOUZ – 11:15 ET // 10:15 CT // 08:15 PT
  • 9INE vs Heroic – 11:15 ET // 10:15 CT // 08:15 PT
  • Team Vitality vs OG – 12:30 ET // 11:30 CT // 09:30 PT
  • MIBR vs Cloud9 – 12:30 ET // 11:30 CT // 09:30 PT
  • FURIA vs Fnatic – 13:45 ET // 12:45 CT // 10:45 PT
  • FaZe vs 9z Team – 13:45 ET // 12:45 CT // 10:45 PT
  • TBA vs TBA – 15:00 ET // 14:00 CT // 12:00 PT
  • TBA vs TBA – 15:00 ET // 14:00 CT // 12:00 PT
  • TBA vs TBA – 18:30 ET // 17:30 CT // 15:30 PT
  • TBA vs TBA – 18:30 ET // 17:30 CT // 15:30 PT
MORE FROM ESTNN
Who is Aleksib? CS2 Player Profile

Day 2, Tuesday, April 18

  • TBA vs TBA – 10:00 ET // 09:00 CT // 07:00 PT
  • TBA vs TBA – 10:00 ET // 09:00 CT // 07:00 PT
  • TBA vs TBA – 13:30 ET // 12:30 CT // 10:30 PT
  • TBA vs TBA – 13:30 ET // 12:30 CT // 10:30 PT
  • TBA vs TBA – 17:00 ET // 16:00 CT // 14:00 PT
  • TBA vs TBA – 17:00 ET // 16:00 CT // 14:00 PT

Day 3, Wednesday, April 19

  • TBA vs TBA – 10:00 ET // 09:00 CT // 07:00 PT
  • TBA vs TBA – 10:00 ET // 09:00 CT // 07:00 PT
  • TBA vs TBA – 13:30 ET // 12:30 CT // 10:30 PT
  • TBA vs TBA – 13:30 ET // 12:30 CT // 10:30 PT
  • TBA vs TBA – 17:00 ET // 16:00 CT // 14:00 PT
  • TBA vs TBA –  17:00 ET // 16:00 CT // 14:00 PT

Playoffs

Day 4, Friday, April 21

  • TBA vs TBA – 11:00 ET // 10:00 CT // 08:00 PT
  • TBA vs TBA – 14:30 ET // 13:30 CT // 11:30 PT

Day 5, Saturday, April 22

  • TBA vs TBA – 11:00 ET // 10:00 CT // 08:00 PT
  • TBA vs TBA – 14:30 ET // 13:30 CT // 11:30 PT

Day 6, Sunday, April 23

  • TBA vs TBA – 13:00 ET // 12:00 CT // 10:00 PT
Intel Extreme Masters Rio 2023: Teams, Schedule, How to Watch and More
The Old One
When he's not sighing at sub-standard teammates in Dota 2 and CS2, The Old One is writing about those two games (among other things). If you see his name around the site too many times for your liking, well, the guy just never stops writing. Yes, we've tried an intervention.