Bali Major 2023: Teams, Schedule, How To Watch, and More

| Tags: | Author
Bali Major 2023: Teams, Schedule, How To Watch, and More

Bali Major 2023 is the final big event leading up to The International 12


Get ready for the imminent Dota 2 Bali Major, the third major tournament on the Dota Pro Circuit and the last significant contest before the much-coveted The International 12 takes place. This is going to be the first Dota 2 Major that is going to be held in Indonesia. 

With DreamLeague S20 reaching its conclusion, all attention turns to the Dota 2 Bali Major, commencing on June 29 and lasting until July 9. Prepare for an electrifying week filled with high-stakes Dota 2 gameplay, featuring a total prize pool of $500,000 and a chance to earn significant DPC points. Let's delve into everything you need to know about the upcoming Bali Major 2023, including the tournament format and the eighteen teams set to compete.

Bali Major 2023 Stream-How To Watch

Check out these streams to enjoy Bali Major 2023 live: 

Bali Major 2023-List Of Teams

A total of eighteen teams will compete in this year's Bali Major, with an allocation of four teams each from Western Europe and China, three teams from Eastern Europe and Southeast Asia, and two teams from North America and South America. Here is the full list of Bali Major 2023 teams. 

Group A

  • beastcoast (South America)
  • Blacklist International (South East Asia)
  • Execration (South East Asia)
  • Invictus Gaming (China)
  • Shopify Rebellion (North America)
  • Team Aster (China)
  • Team Liquid (North America)
  • Team Secret (Eastern Europe)
  • Tundra Esports (Western Europe)

Group B

  • 9Pandas (Eastern Europe)
  • Azure Ray (China)
  • BetBoom Team (Eastern Europe)
  • Bleed Esports (South East Asia)
  • Evil Geniuses (South America)
  • Gaimin Gladiators (Western Europe)
  • nouns (North America)
  • PSG.LGD (China)
  • Quest Esports (Western Europe)

Bali Major 2023 Prize

The tournament boasts an impressive prize pool of $500,000 USD, accompanied by the allure of 3,500 Pro Circuit points.

Place  $USD DPC Points
1st  $200,000 600
2nd $100,000 550
3rd $75,000 500
4th  $50,000 450
5th-6th $25,000 400
7th-8th  $12,500 300
9th-12th 
13th-14th
15th-16th
17th-18th

 

Bali Major 2023 Format

The Bali Major is set to unfold in two stages: the Group Stage initiates the competition, paving the way for the intense battles of the Playoffs. 

During the Bali Major Group Stage, the 18 teams will be segregated into two groups, comprising nine teams each. Through a single round-robin format, featuring best-of-two matches, the teams will battle it out to secure their place in the Playoffs.

Within each group of the Bali Major, a fierce battle will unfold as six teams out of the nine secure Playoff spots. The top four teams from each group will earn coveted spots in the upper bracket, while the fifth and sixth-placed teams will face the challenge of starting from the lower bracket.

As for the bottom three teams in each group, they will face early elimination during the Bali Major. Moving on to the Playoffs, a double-elimination format will be adopted, where all matches, except the Grand Final, will be best-of-three. The Grand Final will feature an exhilarating full best-of-five series.

Bali Major 2023 Schedule 

Group Stage

Day 1, June 29, Thursday 

  • Team Liquid 1 vs. 1 Shopify Rebellion (Group A, 19:00, June 28, PT, 22:00, June 28, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Tundra Esports 1 vs. 1 beastcoast (Group A, 19:00, June 28, PT, 22:00, June 28, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Team Spirit 1 vs. 1 Team Aster (Group A, 19:00, June 28, PT, 22:00, June 28, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Invictus Gaming 2 vs. 0 Execration (Group A, 19:00, June 28, PT, 22:00, June 28, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Tundra Esports 1 vs. 1 Team Spirit (Group A, 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, 09:00 CEST)
  • Shopify Rebellion 1 vs. 1 beastcoast (Group A, 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, 09:00 CEST)
  • Invictus Gaming 0 vs. 2 Team Aster (Group A, 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, 09:00 CEST)
  • Blacklist International 0 vs. 2 Team Liquid (Group A, 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, 09:00 CEST)
  • Bleed Esports 0 vs. 2 Quest Esports (Group B, 21:30, June 28, PT, 00:30 ET, 06:30 CEST)
  • PSG.LGD 1 vs. 1 nouns (Group B, 21:30, June 28, PT, 00:30 ET, 06:30 CEST)
  • Evil Geniuses 0 vs. 2 Azure Ray (Group B, 21:30, June 28, PT, 00:30 ET, 06:30 CEST)
  • Gaimin Gladiators 2 vs. 0 9Pandas (Group B, 21:30, June 28, PT, 00:30 ET, 06:30 CEST)
  • PSG.LGD 2 vs. 0 Bleed Esports (Group B, 02:30 PT, 05:30 ET, 11:30 CEST)
  • nouns 2 vs. 0 Evil Geniuses (Group B, 02:30 PT, 05:30 ET, 11:30 CEST)
  • Quest Esports 1 vs. 1 Gaimin Gladiators (Group B, 02:30 PT, 05:30 ET, 11:30 CEST)
  • Azure Ray 1 vs. 1 BetBoom Team (Group B, 02:30 PT, 05:30 ET, 11:30 CEST)
MORE FROM ESTNN
Valve Announces Return of Dota 2 Compendium for TI12

Day 2, June 30, Friday 

  • Blacklist International 1 vs. 1 beastcoast (Group A, 19:00, June 29, PT, 22:00, June 29, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Tundra Esports 2 vs. 0 Shopify Rebellion (Group A, 19:00, June 29, PT, 22:00, June 29, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Invictus Gaming 0 vs. 2 Team Spirit (Group A, 19:00, June 29, PT, 22:00, June 29, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Execration 0 vs. 2 Team Liquid (Group A, 19:00, June 29, PT, 22:00, June 29, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Team Aster 0 vs. 2 Team Liquid (Group A, 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, 09:00 CEST)
  • Invictus Gaming 1 vs. 1 Tundra Esports (Group A, 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, 09:00 CEST)
  • Shopify Rebellion 1 vs. 1 Blacklist International (Group A, 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, 09:00 CEST)
  • beastcoast 1 vs. 1 Execration (Group A, 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, 09:00 CEST)
  • BetBoom Team 2 vs. 0 nouns (Group B, 21:30, June 29, PT, 00:30 ET, 06:30 CEST)
  • PSG.LGD 1 vs. 1 Evil Geniuses (Group B, 21:30, June 29, PT, 00:30 ET, 06:30 CEST)
  • Bleed Esports 1 vs. 1 Gaimin Gladiators (Group B, 21:30, June 29, PT, 00:30 ET, 06:30 CEST)
  • 9Pandas 2 vs. 0 Azure Ray (Group B, 21:30, June 29, PT, 00:30 ET, 06:30 CEST)
  • Evil Geniuses 0 vs. 2 BetBoom Team (Group B, 02:30 PT, 05:30 ET, 11:30 CEST)
  • PSG.LGD 0 vs. 2 Gaimin Gladiators (Group B, 02:30 PT, 05:30 ET, 11:30 CEST)
  • 9Pandas 1 vs. 1 nouns (Group B, 02:30 PT, 05:30 ET, 11:30 CEST)
  • Azure Ray 0 vs. 2 Quest Esports (Group B, 02:30 PT, 05:30 ET, 11:30 CEST)

Day 3, July 1, Saturday

  • Team Aster 0 vs. 2 beastcoast (Group A, 19:00, June 30, PT, 22:00, June 30, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Tundra Esports 2 vs. 0 Blacklist International (Group A, 19:00, June 30, PT, 22:00, June 30, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Execration 1 vs. 1 Shopify Rebellion (Group A, 19:00, June 30, PT, 22:00, June 30, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Team Liquid 2 vs. 0 Team Spirit (Group A, 19:00, June 30, PT, 22:00, June 30, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Execration 1 vs. 1 Blacklist International (Group A, 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, 09:00 CEST)
  • Invictus Gaming 1 vs. 1 Team Liquid (Group A, 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, 09:00 CEST)
  • Shopify Rebellion 0 vs. 2 Team Aster (Group A, 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, 09:00 CEST)
  • Team Spirit 1 vs. 1 beastcoast (Group A, 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, 09:00 CEST)
  • Evil Geniuses 0 vs. 2 9Pandas (Group B, 21:30, June 30, PT, 00:30 ET, 06:30 CEST)
  • BetBoom Team 1 vs. 1 PSG.LGD (Group B, 21:30, June 30, PT, 00:30 ET, 06:30 CEST)
  • Bleed Esports 2 vs. 0 Azure Ray (Group B, 21:30, June 30, PT, 00:30 ET, 06:30 CEST)
  • Quest Esports 2 vs. 0 nouns (Group B, 21:30, June 30, PT, 00:30 ET, 06:30 CEST)
  • 9Pandas 0 vs. 2 BetBoom Team (Group B, 02:30 PT, 05:30 ET, 11:30 CEST)
  • Azure Ray 1 vs. 1 Gaimin Gladiators (Group B, 02:30 PT, 05:30 ET, 11:30 CEST)
  • Quest Esports 2 vs. 0 Evil Geniuses (Group B, 02:30 PT, 05:30 ET, 11:30 CEST)
  • nouns 1 vs. 1 Bleed Esports (Group B, 02:30 PT, 05:30 ET, 11:30 CEST)

Day 4, July 2, Sunday

  • beastcoast 2 vs. 0 Invictus Gaming (Group A, 19:00, July 1, PT, 22:00, July 1, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Tundra Esports 1 vs. 1 Execration (Group A, 19:00, July 1, PT, 22:00, July 1, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Blacklist International 0 vs. 2 Team Aster (Group A, 19:00, July 1, PT, 22:00, July 1, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Shopify Rebellion 0 vs. 2 Team Spirit (Group A, 19:00, July 1, PT, 22:00, July 1, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Shopify Rebellion 2 vs. 0 Invictus Gaming (Group A, 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, 09:00 CEST)
  • Team Liquid 1 vs. 1 Tundra Esports (Group A, 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, 09:00 CEST)
  • Execration 0 vs. 2 Team Aster (Group A, 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, 09:00 CEST)
  • Team Spirit 1 vs. 1 Blacklist International (Group A, 00:00 PT, 03:00 ET, 09:00 CEST)
  • BetBoom Team 0 vs. 2 Quest Esports (Group B, 21:30, July 1, PT, 00:30 ET, 06:30 CEST)
  • 9Pandas 0 vs. 2 PSG.LGD (Group B, 21:30, July 1, PT, 00:30 ET, 06:30 CEST)
  • nouns 0 vs. 2 Gaimin Gladiators (Group B, 21:30, July 1, PT, 00:30 ET, 06:30 CEST)
  • Bleed Esports 1 vs. 1 Evil Geniuses (Group B, 21:30, July 1, PT, 00:30 ET, 06:30 CEST)
  • PSG.LGD 1 vs. 1 Azure Ray (Group B, 02:30 PT, 05:30 ET, 11:30 CEST)
  • 9Pandas 1 vs. 1 Quest Esports (Group B, 02:30 PT, 05:30 ET, 11:30 CEST)
  • Bleed Esports 2 vs. 0 BetBoom Team (Group B, 02:30 PT, 05:30 ET, 11:30 CEST)
  • Evil Geniuses 1 vs. 1 Gaimin Gladiators (Group B, 02:30 PT, 05:30 ET, 11:30 CEST)
MORE FROM ESTNN
Yatoro Explains Why Gyrocopter Is Not His Favorite Dota 2 Hero

Day 5, July 3, Monday

  • beastcoast 1 vs. 1 Team Liquid (Group A, 19:00, July 2, PT, 22:00, July 2, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Team Aster 1 vs. 1 Tundra Esports (Group A, 19:00, July 2, PT, 22:00, July 2, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Execration 1 vs. 1 Team Spirit (Group A, 19:00, July 2, PT, 22:00, July 2, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Blacklist International 0 vs. 2 Invictus Gaming (Group A, 19:00, July 2, PT, 22:00, July 2, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Bleed Esports 0 vs. 2 9Pandas (Group B, 21:30, July 2, PT, 00:30 ET, 06:30 CEST)
  • Quest Esports 0 vs. 2 PSG.LGD (Group B, 21:30, July 2, PT, 00:30 ET, 06:30 CEST)
  • nouns 0 vs. 2 Azure Ray (Group B, 21:30, July 2, PT, 00:30 ET, 06:30 CEST)
  • BetBoom Team 2 vs. 0 Gaimin Gladiators (Group B, 21:30, July 2, PT, 00:30 ET, 06:30 CEST)

Tiebreakers

July 3, Monday

  • Blacklist International 1 vs. 2 Shopify Rebellion (Group A, 00:35 PT, 03:35 ET, 09:35 CEST)
  • Azure Ray 2 vs. 1 Bleed Esports (Group B, 04:20 PT, 07:20 ET, 13:20 CEST)

Playoffs

July 5, Wednesday

  • Upper Bracket Quarterfinal 1( Team Liquid 2 vs 1 PSG.LGD, 19:00, July 4, PT, 22:00, July 4, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Upper Bracket Quarterfinal 2 (BetBoom Team 2 vs 0 Tundra Esports, 22:45, July 4, PT, 01:45 ET, 07:45 CEST) (Match result reversed: Tundra Esports declared as winners since BetBoom Team was found guilty of rule violations)
  • Upper Bracket Quarterfinal 3 (beastcoast 1 vs 2 Gaimin Gladiators, 02:30 PT, 05:30 ET, 11:30 CEST)
  • Upper Bracket Quarterfinal 4 (Quest Esports 2 vs 1 Team Aster, 06:15 PT, 09:15 ET, 15:15 CEST)

July 6, Thursday 

  • Lower Bracket Round 1 Match 1 ( PSG.LGD 2 vs 1 Team Spirit, 19:00, July 5, PT, 22:00, July 5, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Lower Bracket Round 1 Match 2 (BetBoom Team 1 vs 2 Azure Ray, 22:45, July 4, PT, 01:45 ET, 07:45 CEST)
  • Lower Bracket Round 1 Match 3 (beastcoast 2 vs 0 Shopify Rebellion, 02:30 PT, 05:30 ET, 11:30 CEST)
  • Lower Bracket Round 1 Match 4 (Aster 1 vs 2 9Pandas, 06:15 PT, 09:15 ET, 15:15 CEST)

July 7, Friday

  • Lower Bracket Round 2 Match 1 ( PSG.LGD 2 vs 1 Azure Ray, 19:00, July 6, PT, 22:00, July 6, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Lower Bracket Round 2 Match 2 (beastcoast 1 vs2  9Pandas, 22:45, July 5, PT, 01:45 ET, 07:45 CEST)
  • Upper Bracket Semi Final 1 (Team Liquid 0 vs 2 Tundra Esports, 02:30 PT, 05:30 ET, 11:30 CEST)
  • Upper Bracket Semi Final 2 (Gaimin Gladiators 2 vs 1 Quest Esports, 06:15 PT, 09:15 ET, 15:15 CEST)

July 8, Saturday

  • Lower Bracket Quarterfinal 1 ( Quest Esports 2 vs 0 PSG.LGD, 19:00, July 7, PT, 22:00, July 7, ET, 04:00 CEST)
  • Lower Bracket Quarterfinal 2 (Team Liquid 2 vs 1 9Pandas, 22:45, July 7, PT, 01:45 ET, 07:45 CEST)
  • Upper Bracket Final (Tundra Esports 0 vs 2 Gaimin Gladiators, 02:30 PT, 05:30 ET, 11:30 CEST)
  • Lower Bracket Semi Final (Quest 1 vs 2 Team Liquid, 06:15 PT, 09:15 ET, 15:15 CEST)

July 9, Sunday

  • Lower Bracket Final (Tundra Esports 0 vs 2 Team Liquid, 21:00, July 8, PT, 00:00 ET, 06:00 CEST)
  • Grand Final (Gaimin Gladiators 3 vs 1 Team Liquid, 01:00 PT, 04:00 ET, 10:00 CEST)

Stay tuned to ESTNN for comprehensive coverage of Bali Major 2023 and upcoming Dota 2 competitions, so you can immerse yourself in the thrilling world of Dota 2 and never miss a beat!