Worlds 2022 Main Event: Groups, Schedule and Results

| Tags: | Author
Worlds 2022 Main Event: Groups, Schedule and Results

Worlds 2022 Main Event will kick off today with the first day of Group Stage games.


After an exciting Play-In stage the fans will finally have a chance to catch up with the rest of the major region teams to see which ones can be victorious in this year’s brutal groups. After the Play-In, there are four teams each from the dominant Eastern leagues in LPL and LCK, which will make getting out of the groups an uphill battle for the LEC and LCS representatives.

The Group Stage will start in front of a live crowd in the Hulu Theater in Madison Square Garden in New York City, which will also host the Quarterfinals portion of the event. While the Semifinals and Finals will be held in the State Farm Arena in Atlanta, Georgia and the Chase Center in San Francisco, California, respectively.

This article will be updated in real-time throughout Worlds 2as the games are played.

Worlds 2022 Main Event format

  • Group Stage
    • 16 teams participate
    • Teams are drawn into four groups based on seeding
    • Double Round Robin
    • Matches are best of one
    • Top two teams from each group advance to the Knockout Stage
  • Knockout Stage
    • Single elimination bracket (drawn randomly, 1st place teams face 2nd place teams, no two teams from the same group can be placed in the same half of the bracket)
    • Matches are best of five

*Taken from Leaguepedia.

Worlds 2022 groups and standings

Group A

Team

Score

T1 5-1
EDward Gaming (EDG) 4-2
Fnatic (FNC) 2-4
Cloud9 (C9) 1-5

Group B

Team

Score

JD Gaming (JDG) 5-1
DWG KIA (DK) 5-1
G2 Esports (G2) 1-5
Evil Geniuses (EG) 1-5

Group C

Team

Score

DRX 4-2
Rogue (RGE) 4-2
Top Esports (TES) 3-3
GAM Esports (GAM) 1-5
MORE FROM ESTNN
How the LCS Is Changing in 2025 (Americas League, Split Changes, Rosters)

Group D

Team

Score

Gen.G (GEN) 5-1
Royal Never Give Up (RNG) 5-1
100 Thieves (100T) 1-5
CTBC Flying Oyster (CFO) 1-5

Worlds 2022 schedule and results

Group Stage Day 1, October 7

  • 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
    • C9 0 – 1 FNC
  • 5 PM CST (12 AM CET*)
    • G2 0 – 1 DK
  • 6 PM CST (1 AM CET*)
    • CFO 1 – 0 100T
  • 7 PM CST (2 AM CET*)
    • JDG 1 – 0 EG
  • 8 PM CST (3 AM CET*)
    • T1 1 – 0 EDG
  • 9 PM CST (4 AM CET*)
    • GEN 0 – 1 RNG

Day 1 recap.

Group Stage Day 2, October 8

  • 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
    • RGE 1 – 0 DRX
  • 5 PM CST (12 AM CET*)
    • EG 0 – 1 G2
  • 6 PM CST (1 AM CET*)
    • FNC 1 – 0 T1
  • 7 PM CST (2 AM CET*)
    • EDG 1 – 0 C9
  • 8 PM CST (3 AM CET*)
    • TES 1 – 0 GAM
  • 9 PM CST (4 AM CET*)
    • DK 0 – 1 JDG

Day 2 recap.

Group Stage Day 3, October 9

  • 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
    • GAM 0 – 1 RGE
  • 5 PM CST (12 AM CET*)
    • 100T 0 – 1 GEN
  • 6 PM CST (1 AM CET*)
    • EDG 1 – 0 FNC
  • 7 PM CST (2 AM CET*)
    • C9 0 – 1 T1
  • 8 PM CST (3 AM CET*)
    • RNG 1 – 0 CFO
  • 9 PM CST (4 AM CET*)
    • DRX 1 – 0 TES

Day 3 recap.

Group Stage Day 4, October 10

  • 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
    • JDG 1 – 0 G2
  • 5 PM CST (12 AM CET*)
    • RGE 1 – 0 TES
  • 6 PM CST (1 AM CET*)
    • DK 1 – 0 EG
  • 7 PM CST (2 AM CET*)
    • 100T 0 – 1 RNG
  • 8 PM CST (3 AM CET*)
    • GEN 1 – 0 CFO
  • 9 PM CST (4 AM CET*)
    • GAM 0 – 1 DRX

Day 4 recap.

Group Stage Day 5, October 13

  • 2 PM CST (9 PM CET)
    • FNC 0 – 1 C9
  • 3 PM CST (10 PM CET)
    • T1 1 – 0 FNC
  • 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
    • C9 0 – 1 EDG
  • 5 PM CST (12 AM CET*)
    • FNC 0 – 1 EDG
  • 6 PM CST (1 AM CET*)
    • T1 1 – 0 C9
  • 7 PM CST (2 AM CET*)
    • EDG 0 – 1 T1
  • Tiebreaker 1
    • EDG 0 – 1 T1

Day 5 recap.

Group Stage Day 6, October 14

  • 2 PM CST (9 PM CET)
    • G2 0 – 1 EG
  • 3 PM CST (10 PM CET)
    • EG 0 – 1 JDG
  • 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
    • DK 1 – 0 G2
  • 5 PM CST (12 AM CET*)
    • G2 0 – 1 JDG
  • 6 PM CST (1 AM CET*)
    • EG 0 – 1 DK
  • 7 PM CST (2 AM CET*)
    • JDG 0 – 1 DK
  • Tiebreaker 1
    • JDG 1 – 0 DK
MORE FROM ESTNN
How the LCS Is Changing in 2025 (Americas League, Split Changes, Rosters)

Day 6 recap.

Group Stage Day 7, October 15

  • 2 PM CST (9 PM CET)
    • RGE 1 – 0 GAM
  • 3 PM CST (10 PM CET)
    • GAM 1 – 0 TES
  • 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
    • DRX 1 – 0 RGE
  • 5 PM CST (12 AM CET*)
    • DRX 1 – 0 GAM
  • 6 PM CST (1 AM CET*)
    • TES 1 – 0 RGE
  • 7 PM CST (2 AM CET*)
    • TES 1 – 0 DRX
  • Tiebreaker
    • DRX 1 – 0 RGE

Day 7 recap.

Group Stage Day 8, October 16

  • 2 PM CST (9 PM CET)
    • 100T 1 – 0 CFO
  • 3 PM CST (10 PM CET)
    • CFO 0 – 1 GEN
  • 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
    • RNG 1 – 0 100T
  • 5 PM CST (12 AM CET*)
    • GEN 1 – 0 100T
  • 6 PM CST (1 AM CET*)
    • CFO 0 – 1 RNG
  • 7 PM CST (2 AM CET*)
    • RNG 0 – 1 GEN
  • Tiebreaker
    • GEN 1 – 0 RNG

Day 8 recap.

Quarterfinals, October 20-23

  • October 20, 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
    • JD Gaming vs Rogue
  • October 21, 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
    • T1 vs Royal Never Give Up
  • October 22, 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
    • Gen.G vs DWG KIA
  • October 23, 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
    • DRX vs EDward Gaming

Semifinals, October 29-30

  • October 29, 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
    • TBD vs TBD
  • October 30, 4 PM CST (11 PM CET)
    • TBD vs TBD

Worlds 2022 Finals

  • November 5, 7 PM CST (1 AM CET*)
    • TBD vs TBD

*Indicates the next day.

Where can you watch Worlds 2022?

Broadcaster

Language/Country

Links

Riot Games English
OTP France
Summoner's Inn Germany
PG Esports Italy
LVP Spain Spain
Inygon Portugal
Polsat Games Poland
Hitpoint.cz Czech Republic
Fortuna Serbia
EsportsPrime Netherlands
GamersLounge Greece
Esport1 Hungary
Riot Games Korea South Korea
Riot Games Brazil Brazil
Riot Games Japan Japan
Riot Games Latin America South America
TV Azteca Esports Mexico
LoL PCS Taiwan
LoL PCS Hong Kong
Riot Games Turkey Turkey
VETV7 ESPORTS Vietnam
NaverTV South Korea
Tencent China
bilibili China
Douyu China
Huya China

For more coverage on Worlds 2022 Play-in and the main event, you can follow us on ESTNN.

Worlds 2022 Main Event: Groups, Schedule and Results
Rohat Dicle Kılınç
Rohat is a writer mainly focused on the League of Legends esports scene, and an LCS hopeful.