Remnant 2 How Many Worlds and How Do They Work?

| Tags: | Author
Remnant 2 How Many Worlds and How Do They Work?

From today, July 25, 2023, Remnant 2 is accessible to all gamers, and a lot of them will join this brand-new, massively anticipated journey. As the game worlds are arranged in a largely random sequence and their maps are also partially procedurally created, the majority of players will, nonetheless, have a little different adventure than others. The question is, however, how this system functions and how many actual universes exist. For this reason, we have decided to write this article in which we will explain how many worlds there are in Remnant 2.

How many worlds has Remnant 2 and how do they work

First off, as we already discussed in this article, you should be aware that once you begin a game and enter a world, it won't alter with each subsequent playthrough because Remnant 2 is not a rogue-lite and nothing changes if you die. Despite being produced at random at the start of our adventure, there will always be a few minor locations connected to the tale in each world.

To change game worlds, it will be necessary to recreate the world from Ward 13 Stone: in this case, progress in the worlds will be lost, but levels, equipment, and abilities will not be lost. The main plot will not be altered, however, the side missions of the worlds will be lost. The benefit of “rerolling” worlds is that you can modify the difficulty level without having to start again with a new character.

Fabledom Review — A Magical City-Builder

In Remnant 2, there will be a total of five worlds. Losomm, Yaesha, N'Erud, The Labyrinth, and Root Earth are the worlds. The latter will always be your final world, whereas the Labyrinth will always be your second: completing it will unlock the remaining two. Losomm, Yaesha, and N'Erud will appear in random order as the first, third, and fourth worlds.

When you first enter, a random map of each world will be constructed; each one may have a different set of dungeons, bosses, plot objectives, and side quests. Each dungeon in every world has a Power level that describes how difficult it is to accomplish the area. You can compare this Power level with your own (which is displayed in the character menu) to see whether you have the strength necessary to complete the area. In conclusion, we also remember you that you can choose the difficulty of the game, as we already explained in detail in this article.

remnant 2

Remnant 2 How Many Worlds and How Do They Work?
Diana D'Estefano
Diana has been a huge fan of video games since she was a child. She started her "career" with Nintendo and then moved on to other platforms as well. Although she is a big fan of horror games, she plays almost all genres fearlessly. She writes news, reviews, guides, and features about both AAA and indie games.