Overwatch World Cup 2023 EMEC Qualifier: Teams, Schedule, How to Watch and More

| Tags: | Author
Overwatch World Cup 2023 EMEC Qualifier: Teams, Schedule, How to Watch and More

The road to the Overwatch World Cup 2023 kicks off with 8 days of EMEC Qualifiers.


From Thursday, June 22nd to Sunday, July 2nd, European and Middle Eastern teams will compete in two groups for five spots in the Main Event.

 

Overwatch World Cup 2023 EMEC Qualifier – How to Watch

You can tune into the Overwatch World Cup EMEC Qualifier matches every day at 06:00 PT / 09:00 ET / 15:00 CEST in the following official streams –

Overwatch World Cup 2023 EMEC Qualifier – List of Teams

There will be 16 teams split across two groups, with the group with the more high seed teams, Group A, getting 3 qualification spots while Group B will only have 2.

Group A

  • Belgium
  • Demark
  • France
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom

Group B

  • Germany
  • Norway
  • Turkey
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Finland
  • Poland
  • Iceland
  • Sweden

Overwatch World Cup 2023 EMEC Qualifier – Prize 

Prize pool – 5 Main Event Qualification Spots

Group A

1st 

Main Event

2nd

Main Event

3rd

Main Event

4th

5th

6th

7th

8th

Group B

1st 

Main Event

2nd

Main Event

3rd

4th

5th

6th

7th

8th

Overwatch World Cup 2023 EMEC Qualifier – Format

The Qualifiers for the Overwatch World Cup 2023 will be played entirely in group stages, where all 8 teams will play in a round robin style, each playing all of the 7 other teams in their group. Matches will be Best of 3 matches with a team winning when they either reach 2-0 or 2-1 in the series.

MORE FROM ESTNN
OWCS Dallas Major 2024 Overview (Skins, Schedule, Talents)

Overwatch World Cup 2023 EMEC Qualifier – Schedule

Day 1, Thursday, June 22nd

  • Poland 0 – 2 Turkey – 06:00 PT / 09:00 ET / 15:00 CEST
  • Finland 1-2 Saudi Arabia – 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 16:00 CEST
  • Norway 2-0 Sweden – 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 17:00 CEST
  • Iceland 0-2 Germany – 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST
  • Belgium 0-2 Great Britain – 010:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CEST
  • Italy 0-2 France – 011:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 20:00 CEST
  • Netherlands 1-2 Spain – 012:00 PT / 15:00 ET / 21:00 CEST

Day 2, Friday, June 23rd

  • Sweden 0-2 Finland – 06:00 PT / 09:00 ET / 15:00 CEST
  • Norway 2-0 Germany – 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 16:00 CEST
  • Saudi Arabia 2-0 Iceland – 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 17:00 CEST
  • Belgium 0-2 Spain – 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST
  • France 2-0 Portugal – 010:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CEST
  • Italy 0-2 Netherlands – 011:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 20:00 CEST
  • Great Britain 1-2 Denmark – 012:00 PT / 15:00 ET / 21:00 CEST

Day 3, Saturday, June 24th

  • Germany 0-2 Finland – 06:00 PT / 09:00 ET / 15:00 CEST
  • Iceland 0-2 Norway – 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 16:00 CEST
  • Poland 0-2 Saudi Arabia – 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 17:00 CEST
  • Turkey 2-1 Sweden – 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST
  • Portugal 0-2 Great Britain – 010:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CEST
  • Denmark 2-0 Belgium – 011:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 20:00 CEST
  • Netherlands 0-2 France – 012:00 PT / 15:00 ET / 21:00 CEST

Day 4, Sunday, June 25th

  • Saudi Arabia 2-0 Turkey – 06:00 PT / 09:00 ET / 15:00 CEST
  • Norway 0-2 Finland – 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 16:00 CEST
  • Poland 2-1 Iceland – 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 17:00 CEST
  • Great Britain 2-1 Netherlands – 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST
  • Belgium 2-1 Portugal – 010:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CEST
  • Spain 1-2 Italy – 011:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 20:00 CEST
  • Denmark 1-2 France – 012:00 PT / 15:00 ET / 21:00 CEST
MORE FROM ESTNN
Overwatch 2 Competitive Ranks Guide for Season 10 (2024)

Day 5, Thursday, June 29th

  • Norway 0-2 Saudi Arabia – 06:00 PT / 09:00 ET / 15:00 CEST
  • Turkey 0-2 Germany – 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 16:00 CEST
  • Sweden 2-0 Poland – 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 17:00 CEST
  • Finland 2-0 Iceland – 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST
  • Portugal 0-2 Italy – 010:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CEST
  • Spain 2-1 Denmark – 011:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 20:00 CEST
  • France 2-0 Belgium – 012:00 PT / 15:00 ET / 21:00 CEST

Day 6, Friday, June 30th

  • Germany 0-2 Sweden – 06:00 PT / 09:00 ET / 15:00 CEST
  • Finland 2-0 Poland – 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 16:00 CEST
  • Iceland 2-1 Turkey – 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 17:00 CEST
  • Portugal 0-2 Denmark – 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST
  • Netherlands 0-2 Belgium – 010:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CEST
  • Italy 0-2 Great Britain – 011:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 20:00 CEST
  • France 1-2 Spain – 012:00 PT / 15:00 ET / 21:00 CEST

Day 7, Saturday, July 1st

  • Saudi Arabia 0-2 Germany – 06:00 PT / 09:00 ET / 15:00 CEST
  • Poland 0-2 Norway – 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 16:00 CEST
  • Turkey 2-0 Finland – 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 17:00 CEST
  • Sweden 2-0 Iceland – 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST
  • Spain 0-2 Great Britain – 010:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CEST
  • Netherland 2-1 Portugal – 011:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 20:00 CEST
  • Italy 2-0 Denmark – 012:00 PT / 15:00 ET / 21:00 CEST

Day 8, Sunday, July 2nd

  • Germany 0-2 Poland – 06:00 PT / 09:00 ET / 15:00 CEST
  • Turkey 2-0 Norway – 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 16:00 CEST
  • Sweden 2-1 Saudi Arabia – 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 17:00 CEST
  • Denmark 0-2 Netherlands – 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 18:00 CEST
  • Belgium 0-2 Italy – 010:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CEST
  • Spain 0-2 Portugal – 011:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 20:00 CEST
  • Great Britain 1-2 France – 012:00 PT / 15:00 ET / 21:00 CEST

How to watch Overwatch World Cup qualifiers & earn free skins: schedule, teams, more - Dexerto

Credit: Activision Blizzard

Overwatch World Cup 2023 EMEC Qualifier: Teams, Schedule, How to Watch and More
Joseph Shay
Joseph is Production Director and Writer with experience in the esports field. He has coached Overwatch teams in North American and Pacific Contenders, and has been an avid esports fan for years now. Outside of esports and media, he is a Creative Writing major based out of Virginia, USA.