Overwatch World Cup 2023 APAC Qualifier: Teams, Schedule, How to Watch and More

| Tags: | Author
Overwatch World Cup 2023 APAC Qualifier: Teams, Schedule, How to Watch and More

The road to the Overwatch World Cup 2023 kicks off with 6 days of APAC Qualifiers.


From Friday, June 23rd to Saturday, July 1st, Asia/Pacific teams will compete in two groups for five spots in the Main Event.

 

Overwatch World Cup 2023 APAC Qualifier – How to Watch

You can tune into the Overwatch World Cup APAC Qualifier matches every day at 22:00 PT / 01:00 ET / 07:00 CEST in the following official streams –

Overwatch World Cup 2023 APAC Qualifier – List of Teams

There will be 12 teams split across two groups, with the group with the more high seed teams, Group A, getting 3 qualification spots while Group B will only have 2.

Group A

  • Taiwan
  • Hong Kong
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Philippines
  • South Korea

Group B

  • Australia
  • India
  • Malaysia
  • New Zealand
  • Singapore
  • Thailand

Overwatch World Cup 2023 APAC Qualifier – Prize 

Prize pool – 5 Main Event Qualification Spots

MORE FROM ESTNN
Overwatch 2 Hero Guide: Mercy

Group A

1st 

Main Event

2nd

Main Event

3rd

Main Event

4th

5th

6th

Group B

1st 

Main Event

2nd

Main Event

3rd

4th

5th

6th

Overwatch World Cup 2023 APAC Qualifier – Format

The Qualifiers for the Overwatch World Cup 2023 will be played entirely in group stages, where all 6 teams will play in a round robin style, each playing all of the 5 other teams in their group. Matches will be Best of 3 matches with a team winning when they either reach 2-0 or 2-1 in the series.

Overwatch World Cup 2023 APAC Qualifier – Schedule

Day 1, Friday, June 23rd

  • Singapore 1-2 Malaysia – 22:00 PT / 01:00 ET / 07:00 CEST
  • New Zealand 0-2 Thailand – 23:00 PT / 02:00 ET / 08:00 CEST
  • Philippines 0-2 Japan – 00:00 PT / 03:00 ET / 09:00 CEST
  • Hong Kong 2-0 Indonesia – 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CEST
  • South Korea 2-0 Taiwan – 02:00 PT / 05:00 ET / 11:00 CEST

Day 2, Saturday, June 24th

  • Thailand 1-2 Australia – 22:00 PT / 01:00 ET / 07:00 CEST
  • Malaysia 0-2 India – 23:00 PT / 02:00 ET / 08:00 CEST
  • Singapore 0-2 New Zealand – 00:00 PT / 03:00 ET / 09:00 CEST
  • Hong Kong 2-0 Philippines – 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CEST
  • Taiwan 0-2 Japan – 02:00 PT / 05:00 ET / 11:00 CEST

Day 3, Sunday, June 25th

  • New Zealand 0-2 India – 22:00 PT / 01:00 ET / 07:00 CEST
  • Australia 2-0 Singapore – 23:00 PT / 02:00 ET / 08:00 CEST
  • Malaysia 0-2 Thailand – 00:00 PT / 03:00 ET / 09:00 CEST
  • Indonesia 0-2 Japan – 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CEST
  • South Korea 2-0 Honk Kong – 02:00 PT / 05:00 ET / 11:00 CEST
MORE FROM ESTNN
Overwatch 2: Lifeweaver Hero Guide

Day 4, Thursday, June 29th

  • India 0-2 Australia – 22:00 PT / 01:00 ET / 07:00 CEST
  • Malaysia 0-2 New Zealand – 23:00 PT / 02:00 ET / 08:00 CEST
  • Thailand 2-0 Singapore – 00:00 PT / 03:00 ET / 09:00 CEST
  • Indonesia 0-2 Taiwan – 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CEST
  • Philippines 0-2 South Korea – 02:00 PT / 05:00 ET / 11:00 CEST

Day 5, Friday, June 30th

  • Australia 2-0 Malaysia – 22:00 PT / 01:00 ET / 07:00 CEST
  • India 1-2 Thailand – 23:00 PT / 02:00 ET / 08:00 CEST
  • Indonesia 0-2 South Korea – 00:00 PT / 03:00 ET / 09:00 CEST
  • Taiwan 2-0 Philippines – 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CEST
  • Japan 2-0 Hong Kong – 02:00 PT / 05:00 ET / 11:00 CEST

Day 6, Saturday, July 1st

  • Singapore 1-2 Indonesia – 22:00 PT / 01:00 ET / 07:00 CEST
  • New Zealand 0-2 Australia – 23:00 PT / 02:00 ET / 08:00 CEST
  • Hong Kong 2-0 Taiwan – 00:00 PT / 03:00 ET / 09:00 CEST
  • Philippines 0-2 Indonesia – 01:00 PT / 04:00 ET / 10:00 CEST
  • Japan 0-2 South Korea – 02:00 PT / 05:00 ET / 11:00 CEST

How to watch Overwatch World Cup qualifiers & earn free skins: schedule, teams, more - Dexerto

Credit: Activision Blizzard

Overwatch World Cup 2023 APAC Qualifier: Teams, Schedule, How to Watch and More
Joseph Shay
Joseph is Production Director and Writer with experience in the esports field. He has coached Overwatch teams in North American and Pacific Contenders, and has been an avid esports fan for years now. Outside of esports and media, he is a Creative Writing major based out of Virginia, USA.