Matt Pryor
Matt Pryor
Matt est diplômé de la Southern New Hampshire University. Il apprécie tous les titres esports mais se concentre principalement sur Fortnite et Call of Duty. Matt analyse en permanence le jeu et joue les jeux lui-même pour mieux comprendre les décisions prises par les meilleurs joueurs du monde.

Fortnite: Récapitulatif et résultats de la DreamHack Cash Cup Extra #8

Les mots "Go The Extra Mile" apparaissent en lettres blanches en gras sur un fond orange beige avec le logo Fortnite Cash Cup Extra apparaissant à côté
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Partager sur facebook
Partage
Partager sur reddit
Reddit
Partager sur email
Email

ESTNN récapitule le dernier DreamHack Cash Cup Extra, après la saison 8 de FNCS.


Fortnite compétitif ne connaît pas de pauses. Un jour après avoir terminé le Finale de la saison 8 des Fortnite Champion Series (FNCS), les équipes sont retournées sur l'île pour une autre série de Trio Cash Cups. Les enjeux ont changé de manière assez significative cette fois-ci lors de l'annonce d'un changement de format de la Cash Cup Extra. Au lieu des 132 meilleures équipes, DreamHack a réduit les places de qualification à 33. Cela signifiait que les équipes devaient faire encore plus d'efforts.

Après avoir dit et fait, les 33 meilleures équipes de la Trio Cash Cup ont obtenu une place dans la Cash Cup Extra. Quelques noms notables, dont les champions de la saison 8 de la FNCS Kami, Setty et teeq et Bugha, Muz et Mero dans le mix pour une part de plus de 30 XNUMX $ USD. Voyons comment la région Europe et NA Est a joué dans le premier Extra Cash Cup post-FNCS.

Europe

L'équipe Orchard règne en maître

La région européenne est devenue folle alors que plusieurs équipes de haut niveau ont plané au sommet du classement tout au long de la journée. Cependant, après avoir remporté le premier match, zeykoo, Esty et Slovay ont gardé le pied sur le gaz et se sont accrochés pour gagner. Ce fut une performance admirable de l'équipe The Orchard, qui a terminé avec le plus grand nombre d'éliminations à 39 et le classement moyen le plus élevé de 4.17. Zeykoo, Esty et Slovay ne seraient pas démentis. Ils ont exécuté un plan de match brillamment cohérent et se sont retrouvés dans le cercle des vainqueurs après une 13e place lors de leur dernière sortie Cash Cup Extra.

Les champions de la FNCS remportent la deuxième place

Vingt-quatre heures après leur impressionnant triomphe de la saison 8 de FNCS, le trio polonais a repris le travail avec l'intention de trouver plus de succès. Kami, Setty et teeq ne croient pas au temps libre et ont plutôt sauté dans les Trio Cash Cups et se sont qualifiés pour la Cash Cup Extra. Ils ont transformé l'élan de la victoire du FNCS en une performance de 436 points, dont deux Victory Royales et 32 ​​éliminations. L'équipe de Kami a terminé le tournoi avec une victoire dans le sixième match, mais une 20e place les a empêchés de gagner. Néanmoins, les trois joueurs polonais sont les meilleurs au monde et peuvent réussir avec n'importe quel format et style de jeu.

Catty Corner Crew termine troisième

Queasy, Anas et Th0masHD ont poursuivi leur jeu exceptionnel dans la saison 8 avec un autre placement impressionnant. Cette fois-ci, les anciens vainqueurs de la Cash Cup Extra ont récolté une Victory Royale et 27 éliminations en route vers 412 points. C'était un suivi solide de leur huitième place lors de la finale de la saison 8. Queasy, Anas et Th0masHD forment un trio exceptionnel et ont prouvé leurs capacités dans chaque tournoi jusqu'à présent, en particulier le Cash Cup Extra.

  • 1er : zeykoo 7, Esтy, WAVE SLOVAY 203 – 492 points (2,100 XNUMX $)
  • 2e : BL Setty, KamiFN, GXR teeq – 436 points (1,800 XNUMX $)
  • 3e : Queasykame, GUILD Аnas, Th0masHD 58 – 412 points (1,500 XNUMX $)
  • 4e : EIQ Wraxx, Hutyache32, EIQ Minny 456 – 336 points (1,200 XNUMX $)
  • 5ème : GUILD Hen 75., veno solo, TruleX – 330 points (900 $)
  • 6ème: Adn 7, Hardfind 7, Playwell Styrsix – 299 points (750 $)
  • 7 : 00 Endretta, NRG benjуfishу, 100T MrSavage – 295 points (750 $)
  • 8e : Vitality Snayzy, keziiх, naуte – 284 points (750 $)
  • 9e : Desolator vegan, pirozz vegan, Reformed Slq – 283 points (750 $)
  • 10e : VCTRY Kefyy, Monaco pkr, LP mlody – 273 points (750 $)
  • 11 : Onyx Laxus, MCES BadSniper, Force – 239 points (600 $)
  • 12 : Falcon Andi EW, 4zr, хsweeze – 239 points (600 $)
  • 13e : Solarу Floki, Solarу Clement, GO Decyptos – 229 points (600 $)
  • 14e : vovifishy, ​​MRM Sanji, JL Dukey – 228 points (600 $)
  • 15 : PAYNA 203, GUILD JannisZ, BL NOAHREYLI – 218 points (600 $)
  • 16 : WAVE VADEAL 203, Faceless L2R2, Cyr0xV – 201 points (600 $)
  • 17 : Fractionné, OPT Riftyache32, VCTRY Shaggy – 199 points (600 $)
  • 18 : Legion Cherentos, PRM Marq, PRM Ogurchik – 197 points (600 $)
  • 19 : CR 유서프, KPI 분명한, VCTRY havre1k – 182 points (600 $)
  • 20 : King Michael, PW AstroSMZ, XL Veroх – 175 points (600 $)
PLUS D'ESTNN
Le système de points et les récompenses Fortnite Arena expliqués

NA Est

Tetro & Co remportent une course serrée

Fraîchement sorti de leur cinquième place lors de la finale de la saison 8, le trio de crxspy, Death et tetro a remporté une victoire serrée. Les scores étaient beaucoup plus serrés dans l'UE, mais ils ont fait juste assez, gagnant 371 points en six matches. Crxspy, Death et tetro ont réussi 31 éliminations et un placement moyen de 9.83. C'était un effort admirable de la part d'une équipe qui est en feu en ce moment à l'approche du Grand Royale.

Bucke, MackWood et Peterbot atterrissent en deuxième position par quatre points

Une autre équipe qui a une bonne tendance est celle de Bucke, MackWood et Peterbot. Ils ont mené les finales de la saison 8 tôt avec une Victory Royale avant de finalement glisser dans le classement. Les trois joueurs se sont qualifiés pour la Cash Cup Extra et ont profité de l'occasion. L'équipe de Bucke a terminé avec 368 points, un peu moins d'une élimination derrière la première. Il est clair que Bucke, MackWood et Peterbot ne vont nulle part.

L'équipe de Bezerk remporte un match et termine troisième

Après une septième place dans la Trio Cash Cup, Bezerk, Brutal et glepo ont donné une chance à la Cash Cup Extra. Cela a bien fonctionné, car les trois joueurs ont compilé 360 points et une Victory Royale. Ils ont terminé avec le classement moyen le plus élevé de toutes les équipes avec une note de 8.17. Bezerk, Brutal et glepo forment une équipe à surveiller.

  • 1er: VCGO crxspy, FLu Death7, moon tetro – 371 points (2,100 XNUMX $)
  • 2e : NRG Buckе, TNG Peterbot, G2 MackWood – 368 points (1,800 XNUMX $)
  • 3e : Moon Bezerk, Moon Brutal, VCGO glepo – 360 points (1,500 XNUMX $)
  • 4e : TNA Muz3x, tna mero11, SEN BUGHADORF – 350 points (1,200 XNUMX $)
  • 5e : LG jamper -VII, XTRA Deyylol., NOVA TRAGIX – 348 points (900 $)
  • 6e : LG Slackes, Acornski, G2 Jahq – 336 points (750 $)
  • 7e: TNG sikO, FS notpandda, FаZe Bizzle – 332 points – 601 points (750 $)
  • 8e : 100T Arkhram, XTRA Reetlol, NRG EpikWhale5x – 324 points (750 $)
  • 9 : Twitter DukezFN, KNG Justice, twitter userzfn – 297 points (750 $)
  • 10 : Ajerss, BBG KHANADA 200, Voilfishy – 292 points (750 $)
  • 11e : DeRoller., Speguu11, chapeau de paille charlie – 283 points (600 $)
  • 12 : Sharkman, K2G TRAP LOL XD, shonye1x – 274 points (600 $)
  • 13e : lil ale, KNG Squish, PSR Vilets – 273 points – 541 points (600 $)
  • 14e : FS DEGEN, SUMMR uuuuuuuuuu, fyеrd – 264 points (600 $)
  • 15 : Kn1pher, Snake Ackerman, A1 SIMPLE – 262 points (600 $)
  • 16 : le xyphon, Papada Hell, 7floxdefault tw – 258 points (600 $)
  • 17 : AG Noizy, SF LEXX, MTS XAVI 15 – 253 points (600 $)
  • 18e : skqttles, XTRA Illest, C9 Avery – 243 points (600 $)
  • 19e : C9 nosh, TNG Nut, TNGchukky uchiha – 186 points (600 $)
  • 20: XSET Ceice 4PF, K2G Cold, elitxe a лол 7 – 172 points (600 $)
PLUS D'ESTNN
Le système de points et les récompenses Fortnite Arena expliqués

Cela conclut notre couverture de la Cash Cup Extra de cette semaine présentée par DreamHack. Le concours revient dans 28 jours, alors n'oubliez pas de revenir pour en savoir plus sur le prochain versement et Grand Royale mises à jour!

Image caractéristique: DreamHack

▰ Plus Dreamhack, Fortnite Actualités

▰ Dernières nouvelles de l'e-sport

PUBLICITÉ

Matt Pryor
Matt Pryor
Matt is a graduate of Southern New Hampshire University. He appreciates all esports titles but primarily focuses on Fortnite and Call of Duty. Matt continuously analyzes gameplay and plays the games himself to better understand in-game decisions by the best players in the world.

Fortnite: DreamHack Cash Cup Extra #8 Recap & Results

The words "Go The Extra Mile" appear in bold white letters agains tan orange background with the Fortnite Cash Cup Extra logo appearing alongside
Share on twitter
Tweet
Share on facebook
Share
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

ESTNN recaps the latest DreamHack Cash Cup Extra, following FNCS Season 8.


Competitive Fortnite knows no breaks. One day after wrapping up the Fortnite Champion Series (FNCS) Season 8 Finals, teams returned to the Island for another round of Trio Cash Cups. The stakes changed quite significantly this time around upon the announcement of a Cash Cup Extra format change. Instead of the top 132 teams, DreamHack reduced qualifying spots to 33. That meant teams needed to put forth even more effort.

After said and done, the top 33 Trio Cash Cup teams secured a spot in the Cash Cup Extra. Some notable names, including FNCS Season 8 Champions Kami, Setty and teeq and Bugha, Muz and Mero in the mix for a share of more than $30K USD. Let’s see how the European and NA East region played out in the first post-FNCS Cash Cup Extra.

Europe

Team Orchard Reigns Supreme

The European region went insane as several top teams hovered atop the leaderboard throughout the day. However, after winning game one, zeykoo, Esty and Slovay kept their foot on the gas and hung on to win. It was an admirable performance from The Orchard team, who finished with the most eliminations at 39 and the highest average placement of 4.17. Zeykoo, Esty and Slovay would not be denied. They executed a brilliantly consistent game plan and found themselves in the winner's circle after a 13th place result in their last Cash Cup Extra outing.

The FNCS Champions Secure Second

Twenty-four hours removed from their impressive FNCS Season 8 triumph, the Polish trio returned to work intending to find more success. Kami, Setty and teeq do not believe in time off, and instead jumped back into Trio Cash Cups and qualifying for the Cash Cup Extra. They rode the FNCS victory momentum into a 436-point performance, including two Victory Royales and 32 eliminations. Kami’s squad rounded out the tournament with a win in game six, but one 20th place prevented them from winning. Nonetheless, the three Polish players are the world’s best and can succeed with any format and play style.

Catty Corner Crew Finishes Third

Queasy, Anas and Th0masHD continued their outstanding play in Season 8 with another impressive placement. This time out, the former Cash Cup Extra winners collected a Victory Royale and 27 eliminations en route to 412 points. It was a solid follow-up to their eighth-place finish in the Season 8 Finals. Queasy, Anas and Th0masHD are an outstanding trio and have proven their abilities in every tournament thus far, especially the Cash Cup Extra.

  • 1st: zeykoo 7, Esтy, WAVE SLOVAY 203 – 492 points ($2,100)
  • 2nd: BL Setty, KamiFN, GXR teeq – 436 points ($1,800)
  • 3rd: Queasykame, GUILD Аnas, Th0masHD 58 – 412 points ($1,500)
  • 4th: EIQ Wraxx, Hutyache32, EIQ Minny 456 – 336 points ($1,200)
  • 5th: GUILD Hen 75., solo veno, TrulеX – 330 points ($900)
  • 6th: Adn 7, Hardfind 7, Playwell Styrsix – 299 points ($750)
  • 7th: 00 Endretta, NRG benjуfishу, 100T MrSavage – 295 points  ($750)
  • 8th: Vitality Snayzy, keziiх, naуte – 284 points ($750)
  • 9th: Desolator vegan, pirozz vegan, Reformed Slq – 283 points ($750)
  • 10th: VCTRY Kefyy, Monaco pkr, LP mlody – 273 points ($750)
  • 11th: Onyx Laxus, MCES BadSniper, Force – 239 points ($600)
  • 12th: Falcon Andi EW, 4zr, хsweeze – 239 points ($600)
  • 13th: Solarу Floki, Solarу Clement, GO Decyptos – 229 points ($600)
  • 14th: vovifishy, MRM Sanji, JL Dukey – 228 points ($600)
  • 15th: PAYNA 203, GUILD JannisZ, BL NOAHREYLI – 218 points ($600)
  • 16th: WAVE VADEAL 203, Faceless L2R2, Cyr0xV – 201 points ($600)
  • 17th: Frаctioned, OPT Riftyache32, VCTRY Shaggy – 199 points ($600)
  • 18th: Legion Cherentos, PRM Marq, PRM Ogurchik – 197 points ($600)
  • 19th: CR 유서프, KPI 분명한, VCTRY havre1k – 182 points ($600)
  • 20th: King Michаel, PW AstroSMZ, XL Veroх – 175 points ($600)
MORE FROM ESTNN
Fortnite Chapter 3 Sees Record Participation During Delay-Ridden Launch

NA East

Tetro & Co Win a Close Race

Fresh off their fifth-place finish at the Season 8 Finals, the trio of crxspy, Death and tetro clutched out a narrow victory. The scores were much closer in EU, but they did just enough, earning 371 points across six matches. Crxspy, Death and tetro managed 31 eliminations and an average placement of 9.83. It was an admirable effort out of a team that is red hot right now heading into the Grand Royale.

Bucke, MackWood & Peterbot Land in Second by Four Points

Another team that is trending nicely is that of Bucke, MackWood and Peterbot. They led the Season 8 Finals early with a Victory Royale before eventually sliding down the leaderboard. The three players qualified for the Cash Cup Extra and utilized the opportunity. Bucke’s team finished with 368 points—just under one elimination behind first. It’s clear Bucke, MackWood and Peterbot aren’t going anywhere.

Bezerk’s Team Wins a Match, Finish Third

Following a seventh-place result in the Trio Cash Cup, Bezerk, Brutal and glepo gave the Cash Cup Extra a run. It worked well, as the three players compiled 360 points and a Victory Royale. They finished with the highest average placement of any team with an 8.17. Bezerk, Brutal and glepo are a team to watch.

  • 1st: VCGO crxspy, FLu Death7, moon tetro – 371 points ($2,100)
  • 2nd: NRG Buckе, TNG Peterbot, G2 MackWood – 368 points ($1,800)
  • 3rd: Moon Bezerk, Moon Brutal, VCGO glepo – 360 points ($1,500)
  • 4th: TNA Muz3x, tna mero11, SEN BUGHADORF – 350 points ($1,200)
  • 5th: LG jamper -VII, XTRA Deyylol ., NOVA TRAGIX – 348 points ($900)
  • 6th: LG Slackes, Acоrnski, G2 Jаhq – 336 points ($750)
  • 7th: TNG sikO, FS notpandda, FаZe Bizzle – 332 points – 601 points ($750)
  • 8th: 100T Arkhram, XTRA Reetlol, NRG EpikWhale5x – 324 points ($750)
  • 9th: Twitter DukezFN, KNG Justice, twitter userzfn – 297 points ($750)
  • 10th: Ajerss, BBG KHANADA 200, Voilfishy – 292 points ($750)
  • 11th: DeRoller., Speguu11, strawhat charlie – 283 points ($600)
  • 12th: Sharkman, K2G TRAP LOL XD, shonye1x – 274 points ($600)
  • 13th: lil аle, KNG Squish, PSR Vilets – 273 points – 541 points ($600)
  • 14th: FS DEGEN, SUMMR uuuuuuuuuu, fyеrd – 264 points ($600)
  • 15th: Kn1pher, Snake Ackerman, A1 SIMPLE – 262 points ($600)
  • 16th: le xyphon, Papada Hell, 7floxdefault tw – 258 points ($600)
  • 17th: AG Noizy, SF LEXX, MTS XAVI 15 – 253 points ($600)
  • 18th: skqttles, XTRA Illest, C9 Avery – 243 points ($600)
  • 19th: C9 nosh, TNG Nut, TNGchukky uchiha – 186 points ($600)
  • 20th: XSET Ceice 4PF, K2G Cold, elitxe ay лол 7 – 172 points ($600)
MORE FROM ESTNN
Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 1: All NPC Locations

That concludes our coverage of this week’s Cash Cup Extra Presented by DreamHack. The competition returns in 28 days, so be sure to check back for more on the next installment and Grand Royale updates!

Feature Image: DreamHack

▰ More Fortnite News

▰ Latest Esports News

ADVERTISEMENT