CoD MW3 Season 3 – Everything We Know So Far

| Tags: | Author
CoD MW3 Season 3 – Everything We Know So Far

Let's take a look at everything we know so far about the Season 3 update of CoD MW3


Activision recently added a new update to the second season of their latest game in the Call of Duty franchise, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare. The major update, Season 2 Reloaded, added tons of new content to the game. Besides major seasonal updates, the developers also update the game with smaller stuff like balancing, cosmetics and events. However, with Season 2 coming to an end, players are already looking forward to the next season and everything that is in store for them.

So let’s take a look at everything that we know so far about Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Season 3.

Everything We Know So Far About CoD MW3 Season 3

Season 3 has been one of the most anticipated additions of content to the game. Considering how the content drops for the game have been for the last couple of months, players are thrilled to get their hands on Season 3. New weapons, game modes, events and balancing to the current state.

Activision has given out a few teasers here and there about the future of the game and how the next season is going to shape up. Besides teasers and snippets, various leaks have also given players something to look forward to. So let’s compile all the information we have as of now and dig in.

MORE FROM ESTNN
CoD MW3 Rebirth Island Experiences Solar Eclipse In-Game

CoD MW3 Season 3 Release Date and Time

As of writing this article, the current season's battle pass says that there are 20 days left for Season 2. We also know the scheduled end of Season 2, which is at April 3, 2024, at 4 pm GMT time. The whole world should get the update simultaneously that very day.

Here is a list of all the timings for each region:

  • Pacific Time (PT): April 3, 2024, at 9 am
  • Mountain Time (MT): April 3, 2024, at 10 am
  • Central Time (CT): April 3, 2024, at 11 am
  • Eastern Time (ET): April 3, 2024, at 12 pm
  • Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): April 3, 2024, at 4 pm
  • Central European Time (CET): April 3, 2024, at 5 pm
  • Eastern European Time (EET): April 3, 2024, at 6 pm
  • Indian Standard Time (IST): April 3, 2024, at 9:30 pm
  • China Standard Time (CST): April 4, 2024, at 12 am
  • Japan Standard Time (JST): April 4, 2024, at 1 am
  • Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT): April 4, 2024, at 3 am
  • New Zealand Daylight Time (NZDT): April 4, 2024, at 5 am

New Weapons

So far not much has been discovered about new weapons or balancing changes to the game. However, a well-known leaker has revealed that four new weapons are set to be released with Season 3’s update. Stats about the weapons have not been disclosed yet.

The new four weapons are listed below:

  • EM1
  • ASM1
  • BAL27

  • MORS

Previous rumors suggested that we may see a couple of weapons from older Call of Duty titles like Advanced Warfare. However, new leaks suggest that we are expected to see these four guns be added to the game.

New Crossover Events and Content

Activision has been going full throttle with crossover updates. They have reached out to various titles from other parts of gaming, movies and so much more. Things like the Boys Event and the Warhammer 40K Event have gathered great admiration from fans.

For Season 3, the developers have also planned some interesting events and cosmetic items for players to earn. These have leaked recently on Twitter/X by reputable Call of Duty leakers. All of the content we know of so far, is listed below:

  • Godzilla X Kong: The New Empire Events – Shimu, Skar and Godzilla Bundles

  • Cheech and Chong – New Operators
  • Snoop Dogg – New Operator
  • NBA Devin Booker – New Operator

Make sure you stay updated with our articles on Call of Duty to stay updated with the game's conditions and future events.

CoD MW3 Season 3 – Everything We Know So Far
Najib R
Who knew combining a love for cheesy one-liners and Valorant would lead to a writing career?