WoW 10.2 Raid Amirdrassil The Dream’s Hope

| Tags: | Author
WoW 10.2 Raid Amirdrassil The Dream’s Hope

WoW 10.2 Raid Amirdrassil The Dream's Hope, is the latest raid in the Dragonflight expansion. Let's take a brief look at what players can expect.


Season 9 brings with it a new raid in the form of Amirdrassil The Dream's Hope. Players will face off against nine bosses as they fight back the Druid of the Flame and Fyrakk atop the new World Tree, Amirdrassil. While in the name, the majority of the raid will not take place inside of or in fact around the tree. Instead, most of the raid will happen in a new area just north of the tree itself. However, the raid will culminate in a fight around the tree.

Below we'll take a look at the bosses and some early details of the raid. Everything is from the PTR so very subject to change and contains spoilers for 10.2. We'll have a full boss guide for the raid closer to 10.2 release. 

WoW 10.2 Raid Amirdrassil The Dream's Hope – The bosses

So, let's take a look at some bosses. Not all images are final, and all are taken from the journal on the 10.2 PTR. Below we'll take a look at the early dungeon journal entries for each boss and see if we can get any tips about what's to come.

Gnarltoot

“Once a devoted protector of the Emerald Dream, this former ancient has been ravaged by flame and now only seeks to destroy.”

1122190 1122191 1122192

Igira the Cruel

“Driven by cruelty, Igira is able to forge devastating weapons from the screams of her enemies. WIthin the verdant realm of the Emerald Dream, the torturer seeks to expand her arsenal.”

MORE FROM ESTNN
WoW War Within Editions And Pre-Order Bonuses Explained

1122193

Volcoross

“It is said that Volcoross, the lava serpent, is so vast that no creature has lived long enough to see him in his entirety. The gargantuan viper now coils himself around the Emerald Dream to devour it whole.”

1122195 1122194

Council of Dreams

“The Council of Dreams are steadfast in their duties as defenders. Pip employs lethal trickery to confound his victims, while Urctos relies on brute strength to demolish his enemies. Aerwynn uses her wisdom and cunning to dominate the field, and guide her fellow council members.”

1122198 1122197 1122196

Larodar, Keeper of the Flame

“Once a faithful protector of the grove, Larodar succumbed to the power of the flame. Now the twisted guardian is bent on reducing the Dream–and any who stand in his way–to ash.”

1122201 1122200 1122199

Nymue, Weaver of the Cycle

“Nymue was placed in this verdant realm by Eonar when she and Freya shaped the Dream. In Wellspring Temple, they enforce and protect the ordering of the Emerald Dream, weaving its wilderness into complex patterns.”

1122204

Smolderon

“As the new Firelord, Smolderon unleashes the power of the Firelands to expand his domain and incinerate the Emerald Dream.”

10.2 raid

(this is placeholder art and uses the Beleroc art)

Tindral Sageswift, Seer of the Flame

“Obsessed with restoring immortality to the kaldorei, Tindral Sageswift allied with Fyrakk. On the cusp of Fyrakk's victory, the Seer of the Flame stands against the champions of Azeroth, ready to ensure Amirdrassil is reborn in flame.”

1122229 1122219 1122212 1122213

Fyrakk the Blazing

“Engorged with the power of shadowflame and wielding the legendary axe Fyr'alath, Dream Render, Fyrakk now prepares to feast on the energies of Amirdrassil itself, remaking the world in flame.”

1122202

When will 10.2 raid Amirdrassil The Dream's Hope release?

We suspect that the patch will drop around November 14th. If that's the case, the raid will open up a week later on November 21st. The raid is out now on the PTR, and is available for testing. So far, the patch seems to be going at a good pace so we suspect we'll see more information soon.

MORE FROM ESTNN
WoW The War Within Roadmap and Release Date Info

10.2 raid Amirdrassil The Dream's Hope testing schedule

Thursday, September 21 –

Heroic

  • Larodar, Keeper of the Flame – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
  • Volcoross – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, September 22

  • Heroic
    • Nymue, Weaver of the Cycle – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Tindral Sageswift, Seer of the Flame – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • Normal
    • Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
    • End – Monday, September 25 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Thursday, September 28

  • Mythic
    • Gnarlroot – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Igira the Cruel – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, September 29

  • Mythic
    • Council of Dreams – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Smolderon – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • Raid Finder
    • Wing 1: Incarnate’s Wake – Gnarlroot, Igira the Cruel, and Smolderon
      • Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
      • End – Monday, October 2 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Thursday, October 5

  • Mythic
    • Larodar, Keeper of the Flame – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Volcoross – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, October 6

  • Mythic
    • Nymue, Weaver of the Cycle – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Tindral Sageswift, Seer of the Flame – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • Raid Finder
    • Wing 2: Molten Incursion – Volcoross and Larodar, Keeper of the Flame
      • Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
      • End – Monday, October 9 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Friday, October 13

  • Raid Finder
    • Wing 3: The Viridian Weave – Council of Dreams and Nymue, Weaver of the Cycle
      • Start – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
      • End – Monday, October 16 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)
WoW 10.2 Raid Amirdrassil The Dream’s Hope
David Hollingsworth
David has written for games media outlets for the last ten years. With his first major esports role being with Esports News UK covering mostly UK League of Legends. David is also a member of the British Esports Association and is an advisor to them on World of Warcraft Esports. More recently David has worked for Esports Insider and Red Bull as an esports journalist. David later became Editor at ESTNN and now leads the current team.