Alex Mcalpine
Alex Mcalpine
Alex est diplômé de l’UWO en journalisme. Il est un gourou de Battle Royale et de FPS. Il lit souvent 'Winner Winner Chicken Dinner' car il figure dans le top 100 du classement PUBG. Alex est également un expert Overwatch et CoD. Vous pouvez en apprendre plus sur Alex via notre page À propos.

Les Maple Leafs de Toronto et le clan FaZe organiseront la `` Journée du jeu ''

Jour de match des Leafs
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Partager sur facebook
Partager
Partager sur reddit
Reddit
Partager sur email
Email

Les Maple Leafs de Toronto ont annoncé qu'ils organiseront la «Journée du jeu des Leafs» le 21 octobre avec des membres de l'organisation de sports électroniques FaZe Clan. Le «Gaming Day» comprendra des compétitions dans NHL 19 et Fortnite. Les vedettes de la LNH des Maple Leafs, les membres de la Ligue de jeu des Leafs et les membres du public participants se disputeront divers prix. Les prix comprennent un chandail signé des Leafs, 5,000 19 $ et une chance de jouer contre une célébrité de la LNH XNUMX.

La semaine dernière, les Maple Leafs ont annoncé un partenariat avec WorldGaming Network (WGN) pour lancer la Leafs Gaming League. Les joueurs participeront à un tournoi de type échelle 19 de la LNH pour se qualifier pour la grande finale qui se tiendra à la Scotiabank Arena (anciennement l'ACC) à Toronto. Les Maple Leafs de Toronto et les Raptors de Toronto jouent dans l’arène de la Banque Scotia. La grande finale aura lieu en janvier.

Les joueurs des Maple Leafs et le clan FaZe participeront également à Fortnite. Il est prévu que le public se porte volontaire pour affronter les joueurs du clan FaZe et des Leafs. Il y aura un événement de rencontre pour les fans à un moment donné pendant l'événement.

À ce jour, il n’ya pas beaucoup d’audience pour les sports de la LNH. Le commissaire de la LNH, Gary Bettman, espère que cela changera et prévoit que les équipes participeront "d'une manière ou d'une autre".


Source: LNH

▰ Plus Fortnite Actualités

▰ Dernières nouvelles de l'e-sport

PUBLICITÉ

Alex Mcalpine | Esports Writer

Alex Mcalpine | Esports Writer

Alex graduated from UWO with a degree in journalism. He is a Battle Royale and FPS guru. He often reads 'Winner Winner Chicken Dinner' as he is ranked in the top 100 on the PUBG leaderboards. Alex is also an Overwatch and CoD expert. You can learn more about Alex via our About page.

Advertisement

Toronto Maple Leafs & FaZe Clan Will Host ‘Gaming Day’

Leafs Game Day
Tweet
Share
Reddit
E-Mail
Tweet
Share
Reddit

The Toronto Maple Leafs have announced they will host ‘Leafs Gaming Day’ on October 21st with members of the esports organization FaZe Clan. The ‘Gaming Day’ will include competitions in both NHL 19 and Fortnite. NHL stars from the Maple Leafs, members of the Leafs Gaming League, and participating audience members will compete for various prizes. The prizes include a signed Leafs jersey, $5,000, and a chance to play against an NHL 19 celebrity.

Just last week the Maple Leafs announced a partnership with WorldGaming Network (WGN) to launch the Leafs Gaming League. Players will compete in an NHL 19 ladder-style tournament for a chance to qualify for the Grand Finals being held at Scotiabank Arena (formerly the ACC) in Toronto. The Scotiabank arena is where both the Toronto Maple Leafs and Toronto Raptors play. The Grand Finals will take place in January.

Maple Leafs players along with FaZe clan will also compete in Fortnite. There are plans on having the audience volunteer to compete against both FaZe clan and Leafs players. There will be a meet-and-greet event for the fans at some point during the event.

To date there is not much of an audience for NHL esports. NHL Commissioner Gary Bettman is hoping to change that and has plans for teams to participate in “some way, shape or form”.


Source: NHL

Latest Esports Articles

LCS: Week Nine Day One Recap

OpTic Gaming V Golden Guardians   Golden Guardians made history today for their organization as they punched their ticket to the playoffs. GGS has had solid early-game performances recently and continued that streak

Read More »
MAJ3R leaves ex-Space Soldiers

MAJ3R Leaves ex-Space Soliders Lineup

Engin “MAJ3R” Küpeli has announced that he is leaving the ex-Space Soldiers lineup this morning through a post on Twitter. 28-year-old in-game leader Engin “MAJ3R” Küpeli announced that he was leaving the ex-Space

Read More »

More Esports Articles