The Finals Tournament Mode Explained

| Tags: | Author
The Finals Tournament Mode Explained

If you want to put your skills to the test, The Finals tournament mode is definitely the one for you. However, before you embark on this adventure, you need to know some fundamental things that you absolutely cannot neglect. In this article, therefore, we will tell you everything you need to know about this mode of the game, as it is different from the classic matches that you play in the company of your friends. Are you ready to test yourself?

How to Access Tournament Mode in The Finals

The first thing you need to know, even before what this mode is and how it is composed, is how to access it. In fact, this mode will not be available from the start. To unlock it, you will have to play at least 60 rounds. This is absolutely nothing new in a game of this genre; in fact, other exponents of the same category also have very similar mechanics. Why? Well, actually the answer is very simple. The Finals tournament mode is not at all simple, so you will first have to acquire some experience and familiarity with the game to be able to participate.

How Does The Finals Tournament Mode Work?

Now that you know how to unlock The Finals tournament mode, the time has come to explain in detail what it is. As in any other competitive game, The Finals also has a Ranked mode that divides players based on their skills. In this way, therefore, you will have the opportunity to compete against people who are more or less at the same level as you, so as not to create too great disparities.

Esports Predictions Today: Who Will Win the Biggest Events in 2024?

Each tournament consists of 48 players who are divided into 16 different teams. It is structured in such a way that it consists of four different rounds, with the two top teams progressing from each match. By doing so, we will eventually arrive at a final clash between the two strongest teams in that tournament. Whoever is able to get the most cash will be declared the winner. How do you get cash? There are two different ways, and they are both very useful for the final count.

You can get cash by killing other players (obviously) and thanks to Cashout stations. In fact, there will be many cash boxes present on the game map, and your task will be to recover them and deposit them in the stations (be careful not to let them steal them, though!). Obviously, in order not to make all matches the same and to make things increasingly difficult, the rules of each match will be different, so always pay attention.

the finals tournament mode

The Finals Tournament Mode Leagues

The Finals tournament mode has five different Leagues, each of which is made up of subcategories. Based on how you play in each round, you will get experience points that will make you move up more and more in the Leagues, until you reach the last one (it is not a quick and easy thing, so you will have to dedicate a lot of time to the game if this is your objective). Below are The Finals tournament mode Leagues.

  • Bronze
    • Bronze 4
    • Bronze 3
    • Bronze 2
    • Bronze 1
  • Silver
    • Silver 4
    • Silver 3
    • Silver 2
    • Silver 1
  • Gold
    • Gold 4
    • Gold 3
    • Gold 2
    • Gold 1
  • Platinum
    • Platinum 4
    • Platinum 3
    • Platinum 2
    • Platinum 1
  • Diamond
    • Diamond 4
    • Diamond 3
    • Diamond 2
    • Diamond 1
F1 Manager 24 Best Setups for Each Track

the finals tournament mode

Once you have managed to reach the Diamond 1 category (congratulations, you are true veterans of the game and your skills are very high!), you will no longer be able to continue further. As for the rewards you get from climbing these categories, they range from weapon skins to charms, cosmetics, and accessories. Furthermore, once you reach a League, you will get a permanent reward:

  • Bronze: Baseball cap
  • Silver: Sweatband
  • Gold: Gloves
  • Diamond: Legendary weapon skin

Now that you know how the hierarchy of categories in the game is made up, it's fair to ask yourself how to increase your rank in The Finals. To increase your rank, you will need to obtain Frame Points (similar to experience points), which will be awarded to you every time you win matches. However, if you lose the first round, your points will be reduced. Only if you make it to the second round or more will you receive points.

However, even if passing the first round will give you points, the fastest way to advance in rank, obviously, is to win the tournament. In fact, whoever manages to win the tournament, in addition to taking home the glory, will also bring more than 600 points (the exact number depends on your current rank and the position you have held in a round). Finally, the last thing you need to know is that, in case you lose matches, this will not cause you to degrade in the Leagues, but you will always remain at the same point.

the finals tournament mode

The Finals Tournament Mode Explained
Diana D'Estefano
Diana has been a huge fan of video games since she was a child. She started her "career" with Nintendo and then moved on to other platforms as well. Although she is a big fan of horror games, she plays almost all genres fearlessly. She writes news, reviews, guides, and features about both AAA and indie games.