Tekken 8 Ranking System Explained

| Tags: | Author
Tekken 8 Ranking System Explained

As in any self-respecting fighting game, the ranking system certainly could not be missing in this new chapter of the series. Veterans of the game will already know what we are talking about, but be careful: there are some changes in the Tekken 8 ranking system compared to what we saw in the seventh chapter of the saga. In any case, if you are reading this article, it is because you want to know everything about this aspect of the game, so we will give you all the information possible to ensure that the Tekken 8 ranking system has no more secrets for you.

How Does the Tekken 8 Ranking System Work?

The first thing to say, even before going into the heart of the matter and explaining to you in detail how the Tekken 8 ranking system works, is that you should not try to climb this ranking until you are familiar with the game mechanics and you have understood well how the various moves and abilities of the character (or characters) you intend to use work. In fact, being a beginner is certainly not recommended if you want to try this undertaking.

Gori: Cuddly Carnage - Stray Meets Gremlins - DreamHack Summer 2024

If, however, you are a veteran of the series and fighting games and have already accumulated the necessary experience to be able to try to climb the rankings, then we have some things to tell you so that you are not caught by surprise. In fact, as we have already mentioned, the Tekken 8 ranking system is different from that of the seventh chapter, so there are some things you need to know before throwing yourself headlong into this adventure.

The first substantial change is in the number of ranks. In Tekken 8, in fact, there are many fewer ranks compared to the previous chapter. The developers have decided to eliminate, in fact, the 3rd dan and all the kyu ranks that were present in the past. For what reason? To give players the feeling of progressing more between one rank and another and not remaining at the same rank for 10 levels. Furthermore, it will no longer be possible to fight endlessly against an opponent that you manage to defeat to advance faster. In this way, therefore, you will have to show off your true skills.

For the rest, the Tekken 8 ranking system works like that of the previous chapter. The better your performance, the better the rewards you will receive. Once you have enough points to be promoted to the next rank, you will face a promotion match, which you must win if you want to advance. Furthermore, remember that from the Warrior rank onwards, if you lose many matches, you can also be demoted, so you will have to be very careful about your general performance.

DreamHack Summer 2024 - What Esports is all About

Tekken 8 Ranking System

All Tekken 8 Ranks

Now that we have explained to you in general how the Tekken 8 ranking system works and what the differences and similarities are compared to the past, the time has come to list all the ranks that are present in Tekken 8. Below, therefore, is how the developers have decided to divide the ranks in Tekken 8.

Brown Division – 0 pts

  • Beginner

Silver Division – 400 pts

  • 1st Dan
  • 2nd Dan

Light Blue Division – 1,600 pts

  • Fighter
  • Strategist
  • Combatant

Green Division – 4,200 pts

  • Brawler
  • Ranger
  • Cavalry

Yellow Division – 7,400 pts

  • Warrior
  • Assailant
  • Dominator

Orange Division – 12,400 pts

  • Vanquisher
  • Destroyer
  • Eliminator

Red Division – 18,500 pts

  • Garyu
  • Shinryu
  • Tenryu

Ruler Division – 31,500 pts

  • Mighty Ruler
  • Flame Ruler
  • Battle Ruler

Blue Division – 45,700 pts

  • Fujin
  • Raijin
  • Kishin
  • Bushin

Gold Division – 70,900 pts

  • Tekken King
  • Tekken Emperor
  • Tekken God
  • Tekken God Supreme

God of Destruction – Special Rank – 109,000 pts

Tekken 8 Ranking System

Tekken 8 Ranking System Explained
Diana D'Estefano
Diana has been a huge fan of video games since she was a child. She started her "career" with Nintendo and then moved on to other platforms as well. Although she is a big fan of horror games, she plays almost all genres fearlessly. She writes news, reviews, guides, and features about both AAA and indie games.