Skull and Bones Infamy Rank Explained

| Tags: | Author
Skull and Bones Infamy Rank Explained

In Skull and Bones, there is an Infamy system that allows players to advance in level and, at the same time, have access to new content such as weapons and equipment. The player's task, in fact, is to increase this meter more and more, so as to be able to have more and more influence on others. If you are curious about how the Skull and Bones Infamy Rank works, you are in the right place. In this article, in fact, we will tell you everything you need to know about it so that you are ready when you decide to face this adventure.

How Does Skull and Bones Infamy Rank Work?

The Skull and Bones Infamy Rank is nothing more than a leveling system that allows players to progress as they complete missions and activities in the game. In fact, whatever you decide to complete in Skull and Bones will reward you with experience points that will allow you to increase your Infamy level. Obviously, the more difficult the mission is to complete, the more you will be rewarded with experience points.

In Skull and Bones, it is extremely important to dedicate time to this game mechanic. In fact, many things will be denied to you if you do not reach a certain Skull and Bones Infamy Rank. For this reason, don't think it's a secondary thing; on the contrary, this is a secondary feature that goes hand in hand with the story of the game. In fact, as you increase your level, you will have access to increasingly stronger weapons, which will allow you to become increasingly fearsome pirates. Furthermore, as if that wasn't enough, it also gives you the possibility of unlocking better ships that you can use in your missions.

Valheim Ashlands Gameplay Trailer Announced by Devs

Skull and Bones Infamy Rank

How Can You Gain Infamy in Skull and Bones?

We said that pretty much any activity in Skull and Bones gets you Infamy. However, there are some activities that will make you earn more. In the first place, there are certainly contracts, as they are the type of activity that allows you to accumulate more points. Next, there are activities that require destroying ships or plundering an outpost. Finally, since Skull and Bones has a large map, exploring new waters and lands will also earn you points.

Consequently, what we want to tell you is that you will be able to earn points even without realizing it. If, for example, on the way to get to a place where you have to go to complete a mission you pass through territories that have not yet been discovered, this will allow you to earn extra points during your journey. The same thing applies if, for example, you decide to destroy the ships or plunder the outposts you encounter. In short, leveling up isn't that difficult in Skull and Bones.

Skull and Bones Infamy Rank

All Skull and Bones Infamy Ranks Listed

Now that you know what it is and what you need to do to get more points, the time has come to specifically provide you with all the Skull and Bones Infamy Ranks that are available in the game and how many points you need to unlock them.

  • Outcast
  • Scoundrel (750)
  • Rover (2205)
  • Freebooter (4055)
  • Buccaneer (6555)
  • Brigand (9930)
  • Marauder (15305)
  • Corsair (21305)
  • Cutthroat (27905)
  • Kingpin 1 (39030)
Skull and Bones Infamy Rank Explained
Diana D'Estefano
Diana has been a huge fan of video games since she was a child. She started her "career" with Nintendo and then moved on to other platforms as well. She is a computer engineering student. She is passionate about everything related to the gaming industry and writes for various websites in the sector. Although she is a big fan of horror games, she plays almost all genres fearlessly.