Overwatch World Cup Finals 2018: Team Draws + Rosters

| Tags: | Author
Overwatch World Cup Finals 2018: Team Draws + Rosters

Through all of Overwatch Season 9, Blizzard kept track of the top players worldwide. They then went on to select the best 24 countries to compete in the Overwatch World Cup. Those top teams from around the globe then battled through 4 different Group Stages, hosted in France, South Korea, Thailand, and the United States.

France, China, the USA, and South Korea secured first place in their groups, while Canada, Finland, United Kingdom and Australia finished as the second seeds of their respective groups.

These top 8 teams were then sorted into 2 groups based on their performances, matching first-place teams with second-place teams to determine the World Cup Finals bracket, to be played at BlizzCon 2018.

The draw went as follows:

Overwatch League Group Draw


Dates: November 2-3, 2018

Location: Anaheim Convention Center

Live Stream on ESTNN

Full Schedule: Available on the official OWWC site.



  • Dylan “aKm” Bignet (Dallas Fuel)
  • Benjamin “BenBest” Dieulafait
  • Nicolas “NiCO” Moret
  • Gael “Poko” Gouzerch (Philadelphia Fusion)
  • Benjamin “uNKOE” Chevasson (Dallas Fuel)
  • Terence “SoOn” Tarlier (Los Angeles Valiant)
  • Michaël “winz” Bignet


  • Félix “xQc” Lengyel
  • Lucas “NotE” Meissner (Boston Uprising)
  • Brady “Agilities” Girardi (Los Angeles Valiant)
  • Liam “Mangachu” Campbell (XL2)
  • Lane “Surefour” Roberts (Los Angeles Gladiators)
  • Chris “Bani” Benell (Houston Outlaws)
  • William “Crimzo” Hernandez (Team Envy)


  • Huang “leave” Xin
  • Zheng “Shy” Yangjie
  • He “Sky” Junjian (Shanghai Dragons)
  • Cai “Krystal” Shilong
  • Ma “Lateyoung” Tianbin
  • Xu “guxue” Qiulin
  • Li “Yveltal” Xianyao


  • Joona “Fragi” Laine (Philadelphia Fusion)
  • Joonas “zappis” Alakurtti (Florida Mayhem)
  • Jiri “LiNkzr” Masalin (Houston Outlaws)
  • Timo “Taimou” Kettunen (Dallas Fuel)
  • Benjamin “BigGoose” Isohanni (Los Angeles Gladiators)
  • Jonas “Shaz” Suovaara (LA Gladiators)
  • Tuomo “Davin” Leppänen


  • Austin “Muma” Wilmot (Houston Outlaws)
  • Indy “SPACE” Halpern (Los Angeles Valiant)
  • Zachary “ZachaREEE” Lombardo (Fusion University)
  • Jay “Sinatraa” Won (San Francisco Shock)
  • João Pedro “Hydration” Goes Telles (Los Angeles Gladiators)
  • Shane “Rawkus” Flaherty (Houston Outlaws)
  • Nikola “Sleepy” Andrews (San Francisco Shock)


  • Christopher “ChrisTFer” Graham
  • Isaac “Boombox” Charles (Philadelphia Fusion)
  • Harrison “Kruise” Pond
  • Eoghan “Smex” O'Neill
  • Finley “Kyb” Adisi
  • Michael “MikeyA” Adams


  • Park “Saebyeolbe” Jong-ryeol (New York Excelsior)
  • Kim “Libero” Hae-seong (New York Excelsior)
  • Lee “Carpe” Jae-heyok (Philadelphia Fusion)
  • Koo “Fate” Pan-seung (Los Angeles Valiant)
  • Kim “Mek0” Tae-hong (New York Excelsior)
  • Bang “JJoNak” Seung-hyun (New York Excelsior)
  • Hong “ArK” Yeon-joon (New York Excelsior)


  • Ashley “Trill” Powell
  • Leyton “Punk” Gilchrist
  • Huseyin “Hus” Sahin
  • James “Yuki” Stanton
  • Felix “Ckm” Murray
  • Dario “Akraken” Falcao-Rassokha
  • Scott “Custa” Kennedy (Los Angeles Valiant)
Corey Pollack
Corey is a team member of one of the world's largest esports organizations. Corey is also the founder of Wave Digital Media, one of Canada's 60 fastest growing companies. You can learn more about Corey via our About page.