LoL: LCS Announces All-Pro Teams For 2020 Summer Split

| Tags: | Author
LoL: LCS Announces All-Pro Teams For 2020 Summer Split

The voting is in for the LCS' all-pro teams.

The 2020 LCS Summer Split was quite an exciting one, as Cloud9 fell from their throne and Team Liquid arrived back at the top. The standings shook up and teams started to step up their game. The All-Pro team voting reflected this shift and the details about it were released today.

First All-Pro Team

The First LCS All-Pro team is as follows:

  1. Eric “Licorice” Ritchie – Cloud9
  2. Robert “Blaber” Huang – Cloud9
  3. Søren “Bjergsen” Bjerg – TSM
  4. Jesper “Zven” Svenningsen – Cloud9
  5. Jo “CoreJJ” Yong-in – Team Liquid

Despite their recent performances, three Cloud9 members still remain on top. These three swept the floor with their other competition and still definitely deserve the spots though. The two non-Cloud members are also deserving, maybe even more so. Bjergsen and CoreJJ have been exceptional players for their respective teams. Both have had more than their fair share of carry performances and are front runners for the MVP vote.

Second All-Pro Team

The Second LCS All-Pro team is:

  1. Kim “Ssumday” Chan-ho – 100 Thieves
  2. Lucas “Santorin” Tao Kilmer Larsen – FlyQuest
  3. Nicolaj “Jensen” Jensen – Team Liquid
  4. Edward “Tactical” Ra – Team Liquid
  5. Philippe “Vulcan” Laflamme – Cloud9

The second LCS All-Pro team is more of a mix-match. Jensen is another front runner as an MVP candidate but apparently is just behind Bjergsen right now. Vulcan is keeping strong with C9 as a great support and is looking to help his team make a splash at Worlds this year. Meanwhile, rookie ADC Tactical managed to make the list too, as he's been a breath of fresh air for TL and a surprisingly consistent performer. On the other hand, Santorin had a great split with FlyQuest, and Ssumday, as expected, managed to stand out among a rather lackluster team.

How the LCS Is Changing in 2025 (Americas League, Split Changes, Rosters)

Third All-Pro Team

The Third LCS All-Pro team is:

  1. Jung “Impact” Eon-yeong – Team Liquid
  2. Can “Closer” Çelik – Golden Guardians
  3. Yasin “Nisqy” Dinçer (Cloud9) and Tristan “PowerOfEvil” Schrage (FlyQuest)
  4. Ian Victor “FBI” Huang – Golden Guardians
  5. Lee “IgNar” Dong-geun – FlyQuest

Last up is the third LCS All-Pro team. This one is actually very unique, as this is the first time ever that there's been a tie for one of the spots. Both Nisqy and PowerOfEvil tied in points for the mid lane spot, which means its a very close race for them. The Golden Guardians, who managed to defeat TSM in their first playoff series, had two members make the top spots, which is very impressive considering they finished fifth in the regular season.

More awards will be announced in the coming weeks. There are still awards to be given to the Coach of the Split, Rookie of the Split and the Honda MVP. In the meantime, watch the LCS playoffs live and stay tuned to ESTNN for daily LCS recaps and more League of Legends news and articles!

Avatar of Brandon Sturak
Brandon Sturak
Brandon is a writer and editor for ESTNN with a passion for esports. He writes about League of Legends and esports generally, providing analysis and commentary on both. He is a founding member of Niagara University Esports, while being the previous mid laner and Head Coach for the NU Esports LoL team as well. Twitter @GhandiLoL