Honkai Star Rail 1.2 Release Date – Maintenance and Preload

| Tags: | Author
Honkai Star Rail 1.2 Release Date – Maintenance and Preload

When does the new patch come out? When starts the maintenance and how to prepare just in time? Find out everything you need to know about the Honkai Star Rail 1.2 Release Date.


The Honkai Star Rail 1.2 patch will release soon on both PC and Mobile platforms. Not only will this patch kick off new events and introduce the first major addition to the story but also feature highly anticipated characters Kafka and Blade.

Honkai Star Rail 1.2 Release Date

The newest patch of Honkai Star Rail will go live on July 18, 2023. Launch time will vary depending on your server before the game will go on Maintenance for approximately five hours.

Servers are supposed to go live again at the following times.

  • PST: July 18, 2023, at 7:00 PM
  • CST: July 18, 2023, at 9:00 PM
  • EST: July 18, 2023, at 10:00 PM
  • Asia: July 19, 2023, at 11:00 AM

Honkai Star Rail 1.2 Preload

Honkai Star Rail 1.2 Release Date

As of writing, you can already preload the content that is part of 1.2 while still being able to play. That update is around 11 GB on PC either on the HoYoverse Client or Epic. You can also access it on the Google Play Store on Android devices and the Apple Store on iOS devices, on mobile that update requires sit to seven GB of space to install.

Honkai Star Rail 1.2 Maintenance

Honkai Star Rail 1.2 Maintenance

Before the lands, however, Honkai Star Rail will go on extended Maintenance to update the servers for the new content. As compensation, layers will receive  300x Stellar Jade. The only requirement is that you have reached Trailblaze Level 4 or higher before servers go down.

Maintainance times are as follows:

  • PST: July 18, 2023, at 2:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • CST: July 18, 2023, at 4:00 PM – 9:00 PM
  • EST: July 18, 2023, at 5:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Asia: July 19, 2023, at 6:00 PM – 11:00 AM

For more on Honkai Star Rail and everything on esports, visit us here on ESTNN

Honkai Star Rail 1.2 Release Date – Maintenance and Preload
Timo Reinecke
Has once claimed that FSH is the only job in FFXIV worth playing and stands by that firmly. Top Guy, Smart Guy, Educated Speaker. (sometimes) Writer of all things FFXIV, FGC, News, Reviews and More