Мэтт Прайор
Мэтт Прайор
Мэтт - выпускник Университета Южного Нью-Гемпшира. Он ценит все киберспортивные титулы, но в первую очередь фокусируется на Fortnite и Call of Duty. Мэтт постоянно анализирует игровой процесс и сам играет в игры, чтобы лучше понимать внутриигровые решения лучших игроков мира.

Fortnite: Псалом, занявший второе место в Кубке мира, является свободным агентом

Фортнит CLG Псалом
Поделиться на Twitter
Твитнуть
Поделиться на Facebook
Поделиться
Выложить на Reddit
Reddit.
Поделиться по электронной почте
Эл. адрес

Человек за 1.8 миллиона долларов, известный как Псалом, тестирует бесплатное агентство в конкурентной среде Fortnite.


Для тех из вас, кто не знает, Харрисон «псалом» Чанг входит в число элитных соперников в Fortnite. Хотя Псалом и не известен в основном своими механическими навыками, он обладает пониманием форнита, превосходящего многих других. На самом значительном событии LAN в истории Battle Royale, Кубке Мира Fortnite, Псалом занял второе место. Он финишировал только позади Кайла «Буга» Гирсдорфа и заработал $ 1.8 млн. На сегодняшний день Psalm рассталась с Counter Logic Gaming (CLG) и будет тестировать рынок бесплатных агентств.

Конкурсная история Псалма

Псалом составил довольно карьеру для себя в конкурентной Fortnite. Бывший профессиональный игрок Heroes of the Storm сам по себе, Псалом нашел свою нишу в Fortnite в декабре 2018 года. После достижения стабильных мест во время Осенней стычки в 2018 году 24-летний занял четвертое место на WSOE 3 вместе с Кинаном. Rhux ”Сантос. Лидер в отборочных матчах Кубка мира Fortnite, Псалом занял второе, пятое и третье места соответственно в двух турнирах NA West Gauntlet и кубке Scallywag. Затем он выиграл Кубок NA West Luxe с Эваном «Сентед» Барроном, а затем занял второе место в разминке Кубка мира.

Один из примечательных моментов Фортнайта в Псалме произошел во время Зимней Королевской битвы в 2018 году. Он раскрыл силу Клинка Бесконечности и нанес урон некоторым из самых больших имен в Фортните. Показатель Psalm на Fortnite World Cup занимает первое место в его многолетнем стремлении к игре Counter Logic Gaming. Он оставался последовательным в обоих соревнованиях серии чемпионов Fortnite. Хотя причина неясна, Псалом чувствовал, что пришло время уходить от CLG.

Что дальше для Псалма?

Counter Logic Gaming объявили в Твиттере, ссылаясь также на печально известную тираду Winter Royale, созданную Псалмом. Его твит указывает на его заинтересованность в поиске возможностей у других организаций. Некоторые из лучших представителей Fortnite включают FaZe Clan, NRG Esports и Team Liquid. Потенциальным предложениям понадобится время, чтобы всплыть, но в то же время Psalm поддерживает успешный поток Twitch. В дополнение к его потоку, бывший конкурент Counter Logic Gaming вступил на путь коучинга в конкурентном Fortnite.

Псалом считает, что, имея в банке более 1.8 млн долларов, его знания могут принести пользу начинающим профессионалам Fortnite. Мы видели успешные попытки коучинга, такие как DestinysJesus и DBree, поэтому неудивительно, что Псалом идет по этому пути. Участник, занявший второе место на чемпионате мира, по-прежнему имеет немного бензина в баке, так что ожидайте увидеть его в Fortnite на протяжении 2020 года.

▰ Подробнее Fortnite Новостные

▰ Последние новости киберспорта

РЕКЛАМА

Matt Pryor

Matt Pryor

Matt is a graduate of Southern New Hampshire University. He appreciates all esports titles but primarily focuses on Fortnite and Call of Duty. Matt continuously analyzes gameplay and plays the games himself to better understand in-game decisions by the best players in the world.

Advertisement

Fortnite: Solo World Cup Runner-up Psalm is a Free Agent

Fortnite CLG Psalm
Share on twitter
Tweet
Share on facebook
Share
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email
Share on twitter
Tweet
Share on facebook
Share
Share on reddit
Reddit

The 1.8 million dollar man known as Psalm is testing free agency in competitive Fortnite.


For those of you who don’t know, Harrison “psalm” Chang is amongst the elite in competitive Fortnite. Although not mainly known for his mechanical skills, Psalm possesses a comprehension of Fortnite that is a cut above many others. At the most significant LAN event in the Battle Royale’s history, the Fortnite World Cup, Psalm took second place. He finished only behind Kyle “Bugha” Giersdorf and secured himself $1.8M USD. As of today, Psalm has parted ways with Counter Logic Gaming (CLG) and will test the free agency market.

Psalm’s Competitive Fortnite History

Psalm has compiled quite the career for himself in competitive Fortnite. A former professional Heroes of the Storm player in his own right, Psalm found a niche in Fortnite in December of 2018. After achieving stable placements during the Fall Skirmish is 2018, the 24-year-old took fourth place at WSOE 3 alongside Keenan “Rhux” Santos. Leading into the Fortnite World Cup Qualifiers, Psalm achieved second, fifth and third respectively in two NA West Gauntlet tournaments and the Scallywag Cup. He went on to win the NA West Luxe Cup with Evan “Cented” Barron and subsequently finished runner-up in the World Cup Warmup.

One of Psalm’s notable Fortnite moments took place during the Winter Royale in 2018. He unleashed the force of the Infinity Blade and inflicted damage on some of the biggest names in Fortnite. Psalm’s Fortnite World Cup performance ranks at the top of his year-long endeavor with Counter Logic Gaming. He remained consistent through both Fortnite Champion Series competitions. Although the reason is unclear, Psalm felt it was time to move on from CLG.

What’s Next for Psalm?

Counter Logic Gaming announced via Twitter while also referencing the infamous Winter Royale tirade put up by Psalm. His Tweet indicates his interest in seeking opportunities from other organizations. Some of the top Fortnite representers include FaZe Clan, NRG Esports and Team Liquid. It will take time for potential offers to surface, but in the meantime, Psalm maintains a successful Twitch stream. In addition to his stream, the former Counter Logic Gaming competitor has embarked on the coaching path in competitive Fortnite.

With more than $1.8M USD in the bank, Psalm feels his knowledge can benefit aspiring Fortnite pros. We’ve seen successful coaching endeavors by the likes of DestinysJesus and DBree, so it’s not surprising to see Psalm take this route. The World Cup runner-up still has some gas in the tank as well, so expect to see him competing in Fortnite throughout 2020.

Latest Esports Headlines