Fortnite: How To Unlock Gold Anniversary Lara Croft In Season 6

| Tags: | Author
Fortnite: How To Unlock Gold Anniversary Lara Croft In Season 6

ESTNN breaks down how to unlock the Gold Anniversary Lara Croft skin.

Lara Croft from the legendary Tomb Raider series made her Fortnite debut to begin Chapter 2 – Season 6. She appeared as one of the primary Battle Pass skins alongside football superstar Neymar Jr and DC Comics character Raven. Like those two, Lara Croft has multiple unlockable styles and other cosmetic items available through the Battle Pass. Leakers within the Fortnite uncased a golden version of Lara Croft early in the season. It took Epic Games nearly two months to finally make this style unlockable, and that took shape in patch v16.40. Let’s take a look at how to unlock the Gold Anniversary Lara Croft style.

How to Unlock Gold Anniversary Lara Croft

An image of the Fortnite map with the Island off of the coast where the NPC Orelia can be found marked.

To unlock the golden Lara Croft style, you’ll need to select the 25th Anniversary Lara Croft as your skin and then navigate to the new Isla Nublada point of interest (POI) located in the water south of Flush Factory. We’ve highlighted the exact location on the map above. Once there, you’ll see a new non-player character (NPC) named Orelia.

This character is not aggressive at first, but will attack once you pick up the Legendary Assault Rifle that she is guarding. The Assault Rifle is your ticket to the Gold Lara Croft style, and all you have to do is add it to your inventory.  You may need to try multiple times with the sheer volume of players landing there. Here is a quick recap of the steps to unlock the Anniversary variant:

  1. Load into a game as Lara Croft
  2. Land at the new POI south of Flush Factory
  3. Locate the Orelia NPC and Legendary Assault Rifle
  4. Pick up the Assault Rifle
  5. You should see the Gold Anniversary style in your locker
C5 S3 FNCS Guide - Schedule, Big Prizes and More

Also Read: Teen Titans Cup – Free Beast Boy Skin, Format, Scoring System & More

Lara Croft also has three other styles; Default, Classic, and 25th Anniversary. All are available at the different levels of the Season 6 Battle Pass. She is an NPC in-game who spawns at the Stealthy Stronghold location, where she sells the Grappler Bow.

Stay tuned to ESTNN for more Fortnite guides and news!

Avatar of Matt Pryor
Matt Pryor
Matt is a graduate of Southern New Hampshire University. He appreciates all esports titles but primarily focuses on Fortnite and Call of Duty. Matt continuously analyzes gameplay and plays the games himself to better understand in-game decisions by the best players in the world.