Matt Pryor
Matt Pryor
Matt is a graduate of Southern New Hampshire University. He appreciates all esports titles but primarily focuses on Fortnite and Call of Duty. Matt continuously analyzes gameplay and plays the games himself to better understand in-game decisions by the best players in the world.

FNCS Chapter 2 - Season 6 Broadcast Viewing Guide & Twitch Drops

An orange FNCS shield logo appears over the words "Fortnite Champion Series" on a purple background with white and orange lines shooting diagonally upwards.
Share on twitter
Tweet
Share on facebook
Share
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

Find out where, how and when you can watch all of this season’s Fortnite Champion Series action!


The eighth seasonal Fortnite Champion Series (FNCS) competition is officially underway with the first of three qualifiers. Like last season, Chapter 2 - Season 6 sports an entirely new experience for players and another cool $3M USD on the line. Let’s not forget the elusive Axe of Champions, which all regional winners collect alongside money and supremacy.

As players look to take care of business, the team at Epic Games has once again brought back official broadcasts. Many of the scene’s largest brains, like veterans MonsterDface and ShyoWager, are responsible for reporting the historical significance of these events. Additionally, each broadcast talent involved must call the action, which can be rather tricky in competitive Fortnite.

With all that said, the lineup is in, and fans now know who will be calling the action, providing analysis and when the FNCS streams will occur. Let’s take a look at all of that information and briefly touch on Twitch Drops.

Also Read: Epic to Test In-Game “Open” & “Aura” Scrims for EU Competitors 

Broadcast Lineup & Streams Announced

The Season 6 broadcast team includes primarily familiar faces in the tournament’s many regional streams. Let’s take a look at who will be calling the action for the different regions involved:

MORE FROM ESTNN
Fortnite: How To Watch FNCS All-Star Showdown & Claim Twitch Drops

Europe

NA East

  • English
  • Host: ZekimusPrime
  • AussieAntics
  • MonsterDface
  • VividFN
  • AdamSavage

NA West

  • English 
  • Host: ZekimusPrime
  • xSUND0WN
  • claystehling
  • HelloKellyLink
  • ShyoWager

Brazil

  • Portuguese
  • Host: melanylolee
  • nevesthaue
  • RainyCreates
  • yt_virti
  • risk1nner
  • Fla_eikani

Also Read: FNCS Chapter 2 - Season 6 Preview 

Broadcast Schedule

Each weekly qualifier will have a dedicated stream on Sundays for the regions listed above. The broadcasts do not stop there and will continue into the FNCS Semi-Finals and Grand Finals. Here are all of the dates for the qualifiers and advanced rounds, followed by the complete viewing schedule for the next several weeks:

  • Qualifier 1 - April 25
  • Qualifier 2 - May 2
  • Qualifier 3 - May 9
  • Semi-Finals - May 22
  • Reboot Round - May 23
  • Grand Finals - May 29-30

Europe

  • Competition/Broadcast Begins: 1:15pm ET  / 7:15pm CET
  • Competition/Broadcast Begins Ends: 4:30pm ET / 10:30pm CET

NA East

  • Competition/Broadcast Begins: 5:00pm ET / 2:00pm PT
  • Competition/Broadcast Begins Ends: 5:15pm ET / 2:15pm PT

NA West

  • Competition/Broadcast Begins: 9:15pm ET / 6:15pm PT
  • Competition/Broadcast Begins Ends: 12:30am ET / 9:30pm PT

Brazil

  • Competition/Broadcast Begins: 4:15pm
  • Competition/Broadcast Begins Ends: 7:30pm

Also Read: Best Trios Heading into FNCS Chapter 2 - Season 6 

What’s Going on with Twitch Drops?

Since Chapter 2 - Season 1, Epic has offered in-game items for Fortnite Champion Series viewers in the form of Twitch Drops. These rewards typically include a spray, emote, background and a back bling. Today, Epic announced that FNCS Twitch Drops would return this season. Unfortunately, technical issues caused issues in the process. Fans have to wait until later this season to claim their drops.

MORE FROM ESTNN
Fortnite Season 7: All Upgrade Bench Locations & How To Use Them

The first official FNCS broadcast begins this weekend with the European region. Be sure to tune in and see which teams come out victorious as they move one step closer to history!

Featured Image: Epic Games

▰ More Fortnite News

▰ Latest Esports News

▰ Featured Esports Videos

More News

Esports
ADVERTISEMENT

Bookmark ESTNN & Follow Us On Social