Assassin’s Creed Mirage Gamescom 2023: New Presentation at the Opening Night Live

| Tags: | Author
Assassin’s Creed Mirage Gamescom 2023: New Presentation at the Opening Night Live

Assassin's Creed Mirage, the latest Ubisoft chapter of the franchise starring Basim and set in Baghdad, will also be one of the stars of Gamescom 2023 and the Opening Night Live hosted by Geoff Keighley.


Assassin's Creed Mirage Gamescom 2023

The announcement came from Keighley with a post on Twitter/X where he welcomes saga lovers to follow the live coverage of the Opening Night Live, which we remind you will start at 8p CET/7p BST/2p ET/11a PT on Tuesday, August 22, 2023. As a result, it is realistic to anticipate at least a trailer or an in-depth gameplay video. He also said that for the occasion, we will be given “a new look” at Assassin's Creed Mirage.

In case you missed the latest news on the game, just a few days ago Ubisoft announced that Assassin's Creed Mirage has gone gold and therefore will not suffer further delays on the roadmap. Indeed, the French company has even decided to bring forward the release of the game by a week, to be precise from October 12, 2023, to October 5, 2023.

In addition, Ubisoft has refuted speculations that in-game advertisements might be disabled through in-game purchases. The latter is still present, but it solely relates to the unlocking of components for the protagonist's aesthetic customization, so it won't have any direct bearing on how the game plays out.

MORE FROM ESTNN
Zenless Zone Zero Release Date and Times Confirmed

The story of Assassin's Creed Mirage concentrates on Basim's transformation from a menial pocket thief in the streets of Baghdad to one of the most well-known Assassins to have ever lived. The game is set in the year 861. By forgoing the open environment we saw in the most recent games, Assassin's Creed Mirage claims to be a return to the franchise's roots in terms of gameplay. The game will be accessible on PC, Xbox One, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and Xbox Series X|S.

assassin's creed mirage dlc

Assassin’s Creed Mirage Gamescom 2023: New Presentation at the Opening Night Live
Diana D'Estefano
Diana has been a huge fan of video games since she was a child. She started her "career" with Nintendo and then moved on to other platforms as well. Although she is a big fan of horror games, she plays almost all genres fearlessly. She writes news, reviews, guides, and features about both AAA and indie games.