Worlds 2022 Play-In Stage: Groups, Schedule and Results

| Tags: | Author
Worlds 2022 Play-In Stage: Groups, Schedule and Results

Worlds 2022 Play-in schedule has been announced, let's take a look at everything going down. 


Riot has finally released the schedule for the Play-in stage of Words, and fans can now find out when and who their team will be facing off. In this article, you can find the match-ups and the dates for every Play-in game that will be played.

This article will be updated in real-time throughout the Play-in Stage as the games are played.

Worlds 2022 Play-in format*

  •  Group Stage (Round 1)
    • 12 teams participate
    • Teams are drawn into two groups based on seeding
    • Single Round Robin
    • Matches are best of one
    • Top team from each group advances to the Main Event
    • 2nd to 4th teams from each group advance to Round 2
  • Knockout Stage (Round 2)
    • 3rd place teams from the group stage face the 4th place team from the same group
    • Winners of these matches face the 2nd place team from the opposite group
    • Winners of these final matches advance to the Main Event
    • Matches are best of five
MORE FROM ESTNN
How the LCS Is Changing in 2025 (Americas League, Split Changes, Rosters)

*Taken from Leaguepedia.

Group A schedule

Team

Score

Fnatic (FNC) 4-1
LOUD 3-2
Evil Geniuses (EG) 3-2
DetonatioN FocusMe (DFM) 3-2
Beyond Gaming (BYG) 2-3
Chiefs Esports Club (CHF) 0-5

Day 1, September 29

  • 4 PM CDT (11 PM CEST)
    • FNC 1 – 0 EG
  • 5 PM CDT (12 AM CEST)
    • LOUD 0 – 1 BYG
  • 7 PM CDT (2 AM CEST)
    • CHF 0 – 1 FNC
  • 8 PM CDT (3 AM CEST)
    • DFM 0 – 1 LOUD

Day 1 recap.

Day 2, September 30

  • 3 PM CDT (10 PM CEST)
    • FNC 1 – 0 DFM
  • 4 PM CDT (11 PM CEST)
    • EG 1 – 0 LOUD
  • 6 PM CDT (1 AM CEST)
    • DFM 1 – 0 CHF
  • 7 PM CDT (2 AM CEST)
    • EG 1 – 0 BYG

Day 2 recap.

Day 3, October 1

  • 3 PM CDT (10 PM CEST)
    • LOUD 1 – 0 FNC
  • 5 PM CDT (12 AM CEST)
    • BYG 0 – 1 DFM
  • 6 PM CDT (1 AM CEST)
    • EG 1 – 0 CHF
  • 8 PM CDT (3 AM CEST)
    • CHF 0 – 1 BYG

Day 3 recap.

Day 4, October 2

  • 3 PM CDT (10 PM CEST)
    • BYG 0 – 1 FNC
  • 4 PM CDT (11 PM CEST)
    • LOUD 1 – 0 CHF
  • 5 PM CDT (12 AM CEST)
    • DFM 1 – 0 EG

Tiebreakers

  • EG 1 – 0 DFM
  • LOUD 0 – 1 EG

Day 4 recap.

Group B schedule

Team

Score

DRX 5-0
Royal Never Give Up (RNG) 4-1
MAD Lions (MAD) 3-2
Saigon Buffalo (SGB) 2-3
Isurus (ISG) 1-4
Istanbul Wildcats (IW) 0-5

Day 1, September 29

  • 3 PM CDT (10 PM CEST)
    • ISG 0 – 1 MAD
  • 6 PM CDT (12 AM CEST)
    • MAD 1 – 0 IW
  • 9 PM CDT (3 AM CEST)
    • SGB 1 – 0 IW
  • 10 PM CDT (4 AM CEST)
    • DRX 1 – 0 RNG
MORE FROM ESTNN
How the LCS Is Changing in 2025 (Americas League, Split Changes, Rosters)

Day 1 recap.

Day 2, September 30

  • 5 PM CDT (11 PM CEST)
    • SGB 1 – 0 ISG
  • 8 PM CDT (2 AM CEST)
    • DRX 1 – 0 SGB
  • 9 PM CDT (3 AM CEST)
    • MAD 0 – 1 RNG
  • 10 PM CDT (4 AM CEST)
    • IW 0 – 1 DRX

Day 2 recap.

Day 3, October 1

  • 4 PM CDT (11 PM CEST)
    • MAD 1 – 0 SGB
  • 7 PM CDT (1 AM CEST)
    • RNG 1 – 0 ISG
  • 9 PM CDT (3 AM CEST)
    • RNG 1 – 0 IW
  • 10 PM CDT (4 AM CEST)
    • ISG 0 – 1 DRX

Day 3 recap.

Day 4, October 2

  • 6 PM CDT (12 AM CEST)
    • IW 0 – 1 ISG
  • 7 PM CDT (1 AM CEST)
    • DRX 1 – 0 MAD
  • 8 PM CDT (2 AM CEST)
    • RNG 1 – 0 SGB

Day 4 recap.

Knockout Stage schedule

Elimination round, October 3

Qualification round, October 4

  • 1 PM CDT (8 PM CEST)
    • Evil Geniuses vs MAD Lions
  • 6 PM CDT (12 AM CEST)
    • Royal Never Give Up vs DetonatioN FM

Fans can watch all the games on the official Riot broadcasts, which stream on their Twitch and Youtube channels.

For more coverage on Worlds 2022 Play-in and the main event, you can follow us on ESTNN.

Worlds 2022 Play-In Stage: Groups, Schedule and Results
Rohat Dicle Kılınç
Rohat is a writer mainly focused on the League of Legends esports scene, and an LCS hopeful.