When Does Dragonflight Release? Everything You Need To Know

| Tags: | Author
When Does Dragonflight Release? Everything You Need To Know

World of Warcraft's ninth expansion pack, Dragonflight, is about to soar to the skies and onto your gaming rig. Will you be ready for it?

What time does World of Warcraft: Dragonflight Release?

Regardless of where you live, you don't have to worry about being late to the party. Dragonflight will have a simultaneous global launch. Everyone will be able to dive in right away. 

Dragonflight will go live in the following regions and their respective local times: 

  • Americas (PST): November 28 at 3:00 PM
  • Europe (CET): November 29 at 12:00 AM
  • Korea (KST): November 29 at 8:00 AM
  • Taiwan (CST): November 29 at 7:00 AM
  • UTC: November 29 at 11:00 PM
  • ANZ (AEDT): November 29 at 10:00 AM

Three Editions to Choose From

Players can pre-purchase three versions of the Dragonflight expansion: 

Base Edition: $49.99/£39.99

Heroic Edition: $69.99/£54.99

Epic Edition: $89.99/£79.99

Pre-Purchase Bonuses

Each version comes with increasingly sweet bonuses:

Base Edition: 

  • Drakks Pet 
  • Early access to the new race and class, the Dracthyr Evoker

Heroic Edition: 

  • Drakks Pet 
  • Early access to the new race and class, the Dracthyr Evoker
  • Dragonflight-Level Character Boost (Level 60)
  • Tangled Dreamweaver Flying Mount
  • Murkastrasza Pet

Epic Edition:

  • Drakks Pet 
  • Early access to the new race and class, the Dracthyr Evoker
  • Dragonflight-Level Character Boost (Level 60)
  • Tangled Dreamweaver Flying Mount
  • Murkastrasza Pet
  • Timewalker's Hearthstone Effect
  • Diadem of the Spell-Keeper Head-slot Transmog
  • Wings of Awakening Back-slot Transmog in 5 Color Variants
  • 30 Days of Game Time
WoW War Within Tier List - Dominate Within

Players have until launch to pre-purchase any of the three versions of Dragonflight. You must purchase one before the live launch to obtain the pre-purchase bonuses.

What's new in WoW Dragonflight

New HUD and UI Options

The HUD and UI in Dragonflight will have Classic or Modern options. Players can also alternatively utilize Edit Mode to tailor their HUDs and UIs to their own personal specifications.

New Level Cap

Shadowlands cut the World of Warcraft level in half from 120 to 60. Dragonflight will be increasing the level cap up to 70. 

It's unknown if WoW will ever get back to level 120 again or if it can avoid the pitfalls of a level cap too high, but with a slow and steady approach, it may be possible. But for now, ten additional levels are welcome. 

New Race and Class

The Dragonflight expansion will introduce the Dracthyr race and Evoker class. These humanoid dragon creatures are natives of the Dragon Isles. As Evokers, they specialize in Preservation or Devastation. 

Four Major Factions

The four major factions on The Dragon Isles are the Dragonscale Expedition, Iskaara Tuskarr, Maruuk Centaur, and Valdrakken Accord. Choose to aid one faction or all of them and experience unique quests and content.

Expanded Profession System

Dragonflight will introduce a more in-depth profession system, particularly focused on Crafting. There will be a new trade organization called the Artisan’s Consortium. Players can use this new organization to place personal, public, or guild Crafting Orders. Doing so will make obtaining any crafting recipe on The Dragon Isles much easier. 

Players will also be able to sink their teeth into profession specializations once their chosen primary crafting and gathering skills have reached a high enough level. A new secondary stat system will also make its debut in Dragonflight.

Changes to Talent System

Dragonflight will give players more freedom when it comes to their chosen talents

WoW War Within Pre-Patch Release Date

Players will be able to experiment with their class and specialization talents. Once you have a build you like, you can save it as a loadout. If you aren't satisfied, you can reset all your talents at no cost. 

If you come across a loadout someone on the Internet that strikes your fancy, you can import it directly onto your character. You can also share your own builds with other players via a loadout code.

Eight Dungeons

Dragonflight will have eight dungeons for players to delve into, with an even split of four level-up and four max-level dungeons. 

Level-up Dungeons:

  • Ruby Life Pools
  • Brackenhide Hollow
  • The Nokhud Offensive
  • Halls of Infusion

Max-level Dungeons

  • Neltharus
  • The Azure Vault
  • Uldaman: Legacy of Tyr
  • Algeth'ar Academy

Raid Schedule

Season 1 of Dragonflight and raid dungeons kick off on December 12

  • Week starting December 12: Normal, Heroic, and Mythic Vault of the Incarnates open
  • Week starting December 19: Vault of the Incarnates Raid Finder Wing 1 open
  • Week starting January 2: Vault of the Incarnates Raid Finder Wing 2 open
  • Week starting January 16: Vault of the Incarnates Raid Finder Wing 3 open

Mark Your Calendars

Dragonflight looks pretty exciting on paper for WoW veterans and newbies alike.

Make sure you don't forget about the Twitch Drops. If this is your first time hearing about the Dragonflight Twitch drops, then you missed out on the first drop, the Dragon Kite pet. But you can still get your hands on several other rewards. Our Dragonflight Twitch Drops guide will tell you when you need to tune in

If you need more Dragonflight content to tide you over, feel free to check out our writeups on the Season 1 Tier set bonuses or professions stat breakdown

When Does Dragonflight Release? Everything You Need To Know
Xavier Geitz
When not busy writing about Esports, the latest and greatest digital gaming deals, and reviewing video game, you can find Xavier wandering Morrowind's Telvanni Coast, tirelessly petitioning for a Timesplitters 2 remake, or trying to understand the Concept of Love.