Helldivers 2: Everything We Know, Release Date, Price, Game Pass Support

| Tags: | Author
Helldivers 2: Everything We Know, Release Date, Price, Game Pass Support

Here is everything that we know so far regarding the second installment of Helldivers, Helldivers 2.


Helldivers 2 is a third-person shooter game developed by arrowhead studios and is the sequel to the top-down view shooter, released in 2015. This game is, however, different from the first installment and is graphically intensive and hardcore. Graphics were not a big deal in the first twin stick installation because it was played from a top-down camera. The sequel to Helldivers has generated a lot of hype and popularity and is one of the major game releases of 2024.

Helldivers 2 Story

“Helldivers 2 is a 3rd person squad-based shooter that sees the elite forces of the Helldivers battling to win an intergalactic struggle to rid the galaxy of the rising alien threats.” reads the official bio on Steam.

Helldivers are Super Earth’s last line of offense against the alien invaders, and robots and bugs of the Terminid class, and all the others. The game grants you te oppurtunity to become a silent killing menace in the form of a Helldiver, whos main mission is to protect the super earth and the galaxy  from the perils of alien invaders.

The game is loosely inspired by Starship Troopers, some could say it even pays homage to the IP. The Starship Troopers IP is owned by Sony, who also published the first installment in the Helldivers series.

Helldivers 2 System Requirements

This article details the minimum, recommended and ultra system requirements requirements to play Helldivers 2.

Helldivers 2 Minimum Requirements

  • CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K or AMD Ryzen 5 1500X
  • RAM: 8 GB
  • VIDEO CARD: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti or AMD Radeon RX 470
  • DEDICATED VIDEO RAM: 4096 MB
  • PIXEL SHADER: 5.1
  • VERTEX SHADER: 5.1
  • OS: Windows 10
  • FREE DISK SPACE: 100 GB

Helldivers 2 Recommended Requirements

  • CPU: Intel Core i7-9700K or AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
  • RAM: 16 GB
  • VIDEO CARD: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 or AMD Radeon RX 6600 XT
  • DEDICATED VIDEO RAM: 6144 MB
  • PIXEL SHADER: 5.1
  • VERTEX SHADER: 5.1
  • OS: Windows 10
  • FREE DISK SPACE: 100 GB
MORE FROM ESTNN
Enshrouded Patch 2 – All the Changes of the New Enshrouded Update

Helldivers 2 Ultra System Requirements

  • CPU: Intel Core i5-12600K or AMD Ryzen 7 5800X3D
  • GPU: Nvidia GeForce RTX 4070 Ti or AMD Radeon RX 7900 XT
  • RAM: 16GB DDR4
  • Storage: 100GB SSD
  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit
  • Free Disk Space: 100 GB

For what its worth, you atleast need 100GB of available storage to be able to install and play the second installment of Helldivers. Also, you need to have atleast an RTX 1050TI or its AMD equivalent to have a decent low spec gaming experience. The Ultra system requirements will enable you to play the game at higher framerates with better textures, and you atleast need a 4070Ti or we would say, an RTX 3080 to enjoy the game at higher resolutions.

i 2 Game Pass

No, Helldivers 2 isn’t currently on the Game Pass. The game can solely be purchased from Steam, and is available on the Playstation. However, this shouldn’t shatter hopes of the game never being available on microsoft’s gaming subscription service. The original Helldivers was never released on Xbox, and there is no information nor official word from the developers of the game coming to the subscription service. It is still unlikely, but the developers might change their mind in the future and bring it to Microsoft’s console and their gamiing subscription service.

Helldivers 2 Couch Co-Op

Helldivers 2 does not currently support couch co-op or local co-op mode. However, we can expect the team at Arrowhead studios to add this later in the game. As the game is a live-service shooter title, players can expect a plethora of free content updates, alongside many other features, and more. The first installment of Helldivers used to feature local co-op mode, but this one doesn’t.

However, at the time of writing this article there is no new news or update or a confirmation from arrowhead studios whether the game will support couch-co cop mode in the future.

Helldivers 2 Price, Pre-Order Bonuses and Editions

The base edition of the game is available for players to pre-purchase on Steam for 39.99$, while the bonus super deluxe edition called the Super Citizen Edition is available to buy for 59.99$

MORE FROM ESTNN
What is Kingmakers And Why Is Everyone Talking About It?

Meanwhile, an additional DLC download contains a plethora of additional content, an in-game armor set along with a special weapon and an “in-game super citizen status tag is available to bag in the Super Citizen Edition.

  • ‘TR-7 Ambassador of the Brand' – Promotional armor made by SUMY Corp. as part of a highly successful marketing campaign for frozen yogurt.
  • ‘TR-62 Knight' – Crafted to deliver Justice to the darkest crevices of the galaxy.
  • ‘TR-9 Cavalier of Democracy' – Bearers of this armor ride no equine mount, but are nonetheless borne to battle atop the trusty steed of Liberty.

The Super Citizen Edition includes the following content:

  • ‘DP-53 Savior of the Free’ Armor Set.
  • ‘Will of the People’ Cape.
  • ‘MP-98 Knight’ Weapon.
  • Super Citizen Status.
  • Stratagem Hero Ship Game.
  • ‘Steeled Veterans’ Premium Warbond.

Helldivers 2 Release Date and Time

Helldivers 2 is slated to release on PC and the Playstation 5 on Thursday, February 8. The game is also set to be a full fledged live server release, and won’t follow the ‘early-access’ trend like the other major releases in 2024. Players can however, pre-purchase the game in advance and claim several in-game content which is listed i the article for you to check above.

Here are the release times for each region on February 8. Players should note that the official release time might vary a little, but it is confirmed that the game is set to be available on Steam and the Playstation store after purchasing to play on the following times:

Mountain Time (MT) – 2:00 AM (February 8)
Central Time CT – 3:00 AM (February 8)
Eastern Time ET:  4:00 AM
Atlantic Time AT: 5:00 AM
Greenwich Mean Time (GMT/UTC): 9:00 AM
Central European Time (CET) : 10:00 AM
Eastern European Time (EET):  11:00 AM
Indian Standard Time (IST) : 2:30 PM
China Standard Time (CST):  5:00 PM
Japan Standard Time (JST):  6:00 PM
Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST): 8:00 PM

Avatar of Sid
Sid
With a Bachelor’s Degree in Journalism and Mass Communication, Sid has been writing about Esports since 2016. In times of crisis, Sid finds solace in movies and making art. Also, chocolate!