European League of Legends Is Now on Seven Days a Week With the New LEC and ERL Schedules

| Tags: ,
European League of Legends Is Now on Seven Days a Week With the New LEC and ERL Schedules

The newly renamed LoL EMEA Championship is starting on January 21 with G2 vs. Excel.


It is more and more looking like 2023 will be a year of change for LoL Esports and Riot in general. We’ve already had a lot of format changes announced, especially in Europe with the region changing to EMEA to include Turkey and the Middle East. We also heard from Riot about their new esports schedule that brings Valorant and League of Legends together.

And now, a new statement from LEC revealed that ERLs will also be affected by these changes. With the new LEC played on three days (Saturday, Sunday and Monday), ERLs will be there to fill the rest of the week and to bring European fans a full seven days full of League of Legends. While we know ERLs will take place from Tuesday through to Friday during the season, there is no official information about the exact broadcast days for each specific league.

https://twitter.com/LEC/status/1603420204658139136

LEC Winter 2023 Split kicks off on January 21

Along with the general schedule changes, we finally learned when the LEC is coming back. Europe’s premier LoL Esports league is returning to action on January 21, just ten days after the newly announced Kickoff Event. For now, only the first two weeks’ matchups are decided, with the first game of the LEC Winter 2023 being G2 vs. Excel Esports.

Of course, most of the LEC rosters at the moment aren’t official yet. If you haven’t followed the off-season, it was a very busy one with the majority of the players moving teams. We’ll probably get more official confirmations about the rosters from the organizations as we get closer to the January 21 date, but if you’d like a quick recap on what happened during the transfer window, you can find our article on it.

For the fans who would be there on the opening day, or any other matchday, the tickets for the LEC Winter 2023 will be going on sale tomorrow a 4 PM CET. You can find more information about ticket sales here.

LEC Winter 2023 Schedule for Weeks 1 and 2

Week 1

Saturday (January 21)

  • G2 Esports vs. Excel Esports - 18:00 PM CET (9:00 AM PST)
  • KOI vs. BDS - 19:00 PM CET (10:00 AM PST)
  • Astralis vs. Team Heretics - 20:00 PM CET (11:00 AM PST)
  • SK Gaming vs. MAD Lions - 21:00 PM CET (12:00 PM PST)
  • Fnatic vs. Team Vitality - 22:00 PM CET (1:00 PM PST)

Sunday (January 22)

  • SK Gaming vs. BDS - 18:00 PM CET (9:00 AM PST)
  • Astralis vs. MAD Lions - 19:00 PM CET (10:00 AM PST)
  • Team Vitality vs. Team Heretics - 20:00 PM CET (11:00 AM PST)
  • Excel Esports vs. KOI - 21:00 PM CET (12:00 PM PST)
  • G2 Esports vs. Fnatic - 22:00 PM CET (1:00 PM PST)

Monday (January 23)

  • SK Gaming vs. Team Heretics - 18:00 PM CET (9:00 AM PST)
  • Excel Esports vs. BDS - 19:00 PM CET (10:00 AM PST)
  • G2 Esports vs. Astralis - 20:00 PM CET (11:00 AM PST)
  • Fanatic vs. KOI - 21:00 PM CET (12:00 PM PST)
  • MAD Lions vs. Team Vitality - 22:00 PM CET (1:00 PM PST)

Week 2

Saturday (January 28)

  • Astralis vs. Team Vitality - 18:00 PM CET (9:00 AM PST)
  • Fanatic vs. BDS - 19:00 PM CET (10:00 AM PST)
  • KOI vs. Team Heretics - 20:00 PM CET (11:00 AM PST)
  • G2 Esports vs. SK Gaming - 21:00 PM CET (12:00 PM PST)
  • Excel Esports vs. MAD Lions - 22:00 PM CET (1:00 PM PST)

Sunday (January 29)

  • Astralis vs. BDS - 18:00 PM CET (9:00 AM PST)
  • SK Gaming vs. Team Vitality - 19:00 PM CET (10:00 AM PST)
  • G2 Esports vs. Team Heretics - 20:00 PM CET (11:00 AM PST)
  • KOI vs. MAD Lions - 21:00 PM CET (12:00 PM PST)
  • Fnatic vs. Excel Esports - 22:00 PM CET (1:00 PM PST)

Monday (January 30)

  • Excel Esports vs. Astralis - 18:00 PM CET (9:00 AM PST)
  • BDS vs. MAD Lions - 19:00 PM CET (10:00 AM PST)
  • KOI vs. SK Gaming - 20:00 PM CET (11:00 AM PST)
  • G2 Esports vs. Team Vitality - 21:00 PM CET (12:00 PM PST)
  • Fnatic vs. Team Heretics - 22:00 PM CET (1:00 PM PST)

For our coverage of the LEC and the ERLs, follow us on ESTNN.