CoD MW 3 Warzone Season 1 Release Date, Modes, and More

| Tags: | Author
CoD MW 3 Warzone Season 1 Release Date, Modes, and More

Find out everything you need to know about CoD MW 3 Warzone Season 1 release date, modes, and more 


The countdown for the highly anticipated Season 1 of Warzone is nearing its conclusion, sparking tremendous excitement among devoted Call of Duty fans. In a path paved by Black Ops Cold War, Vanguard, and MW2, Modern Warfare 3 is poised to integrate into Warzone with the imminent Season 1 update.

As a result, fans are eagerly awaiting an influx of new content coinciding with the launch of the upcoming Warzone season. Here's a comprehensive rundown of what we currently know about it, including the CoD MW 3 Warzone Season 1 release date, game modes, vehicles, and additional details.

CoD MW 3 Warzone Season 1 Release Date: When is It Coming?

The highly anticipated Warzone Season 1 update is scheduled to land on Wednesday, December 6, 2023, precisely at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM GMT. Here is the CoD MW 3 Warzone Season 1 release schedule for different territories:

Region

Time

Australia

December 7, 2023, 3 am AEST

China

December 7, 2023, 1 am CST

Central Europe

December 6, 2023, 6 pm CET

India

December 6, 2023, 10:30 pm IST

Japan

December 7, 2023, 2 am JST

Moscow

December 6, 2023, 8 pm MSK

New Zealand

December 7, 2023, 5 am NZST

US East Coast

December 6, 2023, 12 pm ET

US West Coast

December 6, 2023, 9 am PT

UK

December 6, 2023, 5 pm GMT

MORE FROM ESTNN
Best Loadouts for CoD MW3 Season 2

 

MW 3 Warzone Season 1 New Map

The MW 3 Warzone Season 1 will introduce a new battle royale map: Urzikstan. This expansive terrain is set to take the helm from Al Mazrah as Warzone's primary battleground, with Rebirth Island and Fortune’s Keep slated for a later release. 

You will find 11 new Point of Interests(POIs) on the new map, a few of which are nods to some iconic CoD multiplayer arenas. Here are the POIs on Urzikstan:

CoD MW 3 Warzone Season 1 Release Date, Modes, and More
Credit: Sledgehammer Games
  • Levin Resort (Hardhat)
  • Popov Power
  • Orlov Military Base (Sub Base / Countdown)
  • Seaport District
  • Urzikstan Cargo
  • Old Town (Seatown)
  • Low Town (Favela)
  • Hadiqa Farms
  • Zaravan City (Overwatch)
  • Zaravan Suburbs
  • Shahin Manor

MW 3 Warzone Season 1 Modes

Although Season 1 revolves around Urzikstan, Warzone will provide players with additional maps and modes to explore. Battle Royale, Plunder, and Resurgence, which will have a smaller map section, will be on the Warzone Season 1 launch mode menu. It has been confirmed that all squad sizes for Battle Royale will be accessible throughout the season. The Carry Forward feature will unlock Ashika Island and Vondel after 48 hours of gameplay in Warzone Season 1.

Will MW 3 Weapons Be Available in Warzone Season 1?

The entire Modern Warfare 3 arsenal will drop in Warzone Season 1, so you will be able to take out your enemies with an RGL-80 or a TAQ Eradicator. Other than MW 3 weapons, you will also have all Modern Warfare 2 guns.  In addition to these options, the new update will introduce five new weapons for players, namely:

  • XRK Stalker Sniper Rifle – Battle Pass Sector A4
  • RAM-7 Assault Rifle – Battle Pass Sector A7
  • Stormender Launcher – Battle Pass Sector A 12
  • HRM-9 SMG – In-season Armory Unlock
  • TAQ Evolvere LMG – In-season
MORE FROM ESTNN
Best Loadouts for CoD MW3 Season 2

MW 3 Vehicles

Warzone Season 1 will see the debut of the game’s first controllable POI. That means players can drive the map’s train, which features forward and backward engine controls, a Buy Station, UAV Tower, Horn, Ammo Depot, a guaranteed Legendary Supply Crate, and a tactical handbrake in the rear carriage.

Players can expect the arrival of the Coyote, described as a “lightly-armored new offroad vehicle.” Its agility is set to facilitate swift movement throughout Urzikstan. While not completely a new addition, zipline traversal will allow players to move faster between buildings. 

CoD MW 3 Warzone Season 1 Release Date, Modes, and More
The Old One
When he's not sighing at sub-standard teammates in Dota 2 and CS2, The Old One is writing about those two games (among other things). If you see his name around the site too many times for your liking, well, the guy just never stops writing. Yes, we've tried an intervention.