BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2024 Schedule, Teams, and More

| Tags: | Author
BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2024 Schedule, Teams, and More

Here is everything you need to know about the BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2024 schedule, teams, and others


BLAST Premier Spring Groups might not be the most high-profile event on the calendar, but it has always been an important one. It serves as the perfect warm-up opportunity for some of the best teams in the world before their schedules get more hectic. This year's Spring Groups will be unprecedented, as it marks the first edition after BLAST Premier enlisted four more franchise teams, expanding the competition to a 16-side format. As we inch closer to the action in Copenhagen, letโ€™s find out about the BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2024 schedules and more.

BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2024: How to Watch?

BLAST Premier will deliver the Spring Groups 2024 action directly to your screens through their streaming platforms. Catch all the live matches on the official BLAST Premier YouTube and Twitch channels.

BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2024 Teams

16 teams will fight for Spring Groups glory in Copenhagen from January 22 to January 28. 12 of them are BLAST Premier partners and the rest are affiliates. Here is the complete list of BLAST Premier partner teams who will feature in the week-long contest:

  • Astralis
  • BIG
  • Cloud9
  • Complexity Gaming
  • FaZe Clan
  • G2 Esports
  • Heroic
  • Natus Vincere
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • OG
  • Team Liquid
  • Team Vitality

These are the affiliates:

  • GamerLegion
  • Team Falcons
  • Team Spirit
  • Virtus.pro

BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2024-All Groups

Group A

  • Team Vitality
  • Astralis
  • Falcons
  • OG
MORE FROM ESTNN
Sons of the Forest Clean Water: How to Get it

Group B

  • FaZe Clan
  • GamerLegion
  • Team Spirit
  • Team Liquid

Group C

  • Natus Vincere
  • Complexity
  • G2
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas

Group D

  • Virtus.pro
  • BIG
  • Cloud9
  • Heroic

BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2024 Prize Pool

The BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2024 will feature a total prize pool worth $190,000. It will also offer BLAST Premier Spring Final spots. The top six teams will receive invites to the BLAST Premier Spring Final 2024, while the remaining teams will contend in the BLAST Premier Spring Showdown 2024.

BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2024 Placement

Prize Money

Teams

1-4

$22,500 each

TBD

5-6

$12,500 each

TBD

7-8

$10,500 each

TBD

9-12

$8,500 each

TBD

13-16

$5000 each

TBD

BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2024 Format

BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2024 Schedule, Teams, and More
Credit: BLAST Premier

The competition will be split into a group stage and a play-in stage. During the group stage, the 16 teams will be distributed among four groups, each containing four teams. All groups will adhere to a double-elimination format with each match being a best-of-three series. The victor of each group will progress to the BLAST Premier Spring Final 2024, while the second-place finishers from each group will move on to the next stage.

The play-in stage is a tense tightrope walk for four hopefuls. The four qualifying teams will participate in a single-elimination bracket, with each match being a best-of-three series. The winners will grab their golden tickets to the BLAST Premier Spring Final 2024, while the others dig deep for redemption in the BLAST Premier Spring Showdown 2024.

BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2024 Schedule

The BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2024 schedule will see the participants compete in the group stages from January 22 to January 28. The play-in stage, on the other hand, will be a one-day event, commencing and concluding on January 28.

Group Stages

January 22

  • G2 vs NIP (Group C Upper Bracket Semifinal, 3 AM PST, 6 AM EST, 12 PM CEST)
  • Natus Vincere vs Complexity (Group C Upper Bracket Semifinal, 5:30 AM PST, 8:30 AM EST, 2:30 PM CEST)
  • Team Vitality vs OG (Group A Upper Bracket Semifinal, 8 AM PST, 11 AM EST, 5 PM CEST)
  • Astralis vs Falcons (Group A Upper Bracket Semifinal, 10:30 AM PST/ 1:30 PM EST/ 5:30 CEST)
MORE FROM ESTNN
Last Epoch All Bosses Complete Guide (Locations, Drops & More)

January 23

  • TBD (Group C Upper Bracket Final, 3 AM PST, 6 AM EST, 12 PM CEST)
  • TBD (Group C Lower Bracket Semifinal, 5:30 AM PST, 8:30 AM EST, 2:30 PM CEST)
  • TBD ( Group A Upper Bracket Final, 8 AM PST, 11 AM EST, 5 PM CEST)
  • TBD (Group A Lower Bracket Semifinal, 10:30 AM PST/ 1:30 PM EST/ 5:30 CEST)

January 24

  • FaZe Clan 0 vs 2 GamerLegion (Group B Upper Bracket Semifinal, 3 AM PST, 6 AM EST, 12 PM CEST)
  • Team Spirit 1 vs 2 Team Liquid (Group B Upper Bracket Semifinal, 5:30 AM PST, 8:30 AM EST, 2:30 PM CEST)
  • Virtus.pro 2 vs 0 BIG (Group D Upper Bracket Semifinal, 8 AM PST, 11 AM EST, 5 PM CEST)
  • Cloud9 2 vs 0 Heroic (Group D Lower Bracket Final, 10:30 AM PST/ 1:30 PM EST/ 5:30 CEST)

January 25

  • Team Liquid 2 vs 0 GamerLegion (Group B Upper Bracket Final, 3 AM PST, 6 AM EST, 12 PM CEST)
  • FaZe Clan 2 vs 0 Team Spirit (Group B Lower Bracket Semifinal, 5:30 AM PST, 8:30 AM EST, 2:30 PM CEST)
  • Virtus.pro 2 vs 1 Cloud9 (Group D Upper Bracket Final, 8 AM PST, 11 AM EST, 5 PM CEST)
  • BIG 2 vs 1 Heroic (Group D Lower Bracket Semifinal, 10:30 AM PST/ 1:30 PM EST/ 5:30 CEST)

January 26

  • Vitality vs Falcons (Group A Lower Bracket Final, 3 AM PST, 6 AM EST, 12 PM CEST)
  • G2 vs NIP (Group C Lower Bracket Final, 5:30 AM PST, 8:30 AM EST, 2:30 PM CEST)
  • GamerLegion vs FaZe Clan (Group B Lower Bracket Final, 8 AM PST, 11 AM EST, 5 PM CEST)
  • Cloud9 vs BIG (Group D Lower Bracket Final, 10:30 AM PST, 1:30 PM EST, 5:30 CEST)

January 27

  • TBD (Group A Grand Final, 3 AM PST, 6 AM EST, 12 PM CEST)
  • TBD (Group C Grand Final, 5:30 AM PST, 8:30 AM EST, 2:30 PM CEST)
  • TBD (Group B Grand Final, 8 AM PST, 11 AM EST, 5 PM CEST)
  • TBD (Group D Grand Final, 10:30 AM PST, 1:30 PM EST, 5:30 CEST)

January 28

  • TBD (5:30 AM PST, 8:30 AM EST, 2:30 PM CEST)
  • TBD (8 AM PST, 11 AM EST, 5 PM CEST)
BLAST Premier Spring Groups 2024 Schedule, Teams, and More
The Old One
When he's not sighing at sub-standard teammates in Dota 2 and CS2, The Old One is writing about those two games (among other things). If you see his name around the site too many times for your liking, well, the guy just never stops writing. Yes, we've tried an intervention.