FIFAe Nations Cup 2023: Details On All The Need-To-Knows

| Tags: | Author
FIFAe Nations Cup 2023: Details On All The Need-To-Knows

The FIFAe Nations Cup 2023 is set to become the final iteration of the tournament in the  EA Sports FIFA era 


FIFAe Nations Cup 2023: Teams, Schedules, How To Watch, and More
Credit: @FIFAe

The FIFAe Nations Cup 2023, presented by FIFA and EA Sports, represents the exciting culmination of a nearly year-long tournament. Participants engage in intense matches on the latest FIFA association football video game, as they compete for the highly sought-after title.

From 11 to 14 July, the FIFAe Nations Cup 2023 will bring together the host nation Saudi Arabia, and the 23 strongest nations in a thrilling competition. A total prize pool of more than $1 million USD awaits the participating teams. This year the event will take place as part of the ongoing Gamers 8 Festival 2023 in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. 

FIFAe Nations Cup 2023: How To Watch

Check out the following links to catch FIFAe Nations Cup 2023 action live:

FIFAe Nations Cup 2023: List Of Teams 

The lineup for the FIFAe Nations Cup 2023 comprises a total of 24 teams. They are as follows: 

Group A

  • Saudi Arabia
  • Argentina
  • Canada
  • Qatar
  • Denmark
  • Netherlands 

Group B

  • Morocco
  • USA
  • France
  • Malaysia
  • Italy
  • Finland

Group C

  • Spain
  • Brazil
  • Australia
  • Singapore
  • Portugal
  • Turkiye

Group D

  • Israel
  • India
  • South Africa
  • Peru
  • Germany
  • Sweden 

FIFAe Nations Cup 2023: Format 

With a total of 24 participating international teams, the tournament will be structured into four groups, comprising six teams each. The matches will adopt a double round-robin system, ensuring that every team faces each group opponent twice. Played on EA Sports FIFA 23 FUT mode, the group stage matches will determine the top four teams from each group who will advance to the knockout round of 16. After the round of 16, eight teams will progress to the quarterfinals. Four will get semifinal entry and the last two standing will battle it out in the grand final. 

FIFAe Nations Cup 2023: Prize Money 

  • 1st- $300,00 USD (Brazil)
  • 2nd-$150,000 USD (Netherlands)
  • 3rd-4th-$75,000 USD (Italy, France)
  • 5th-8th: $40,000 USD (Morocco, Argentina, Finland, Saudi Arabia)
  • 9th-16th-$20,000 USD (Australia, Peru, Turkiye, Israel, Singapore, Sweden, Denmark, Germany
  • 17th-24th-$10,000 USD (Canada, USA, Spain, India, Qatar, Malaysia, Portugal, South Africa)

FIFAe Nations Cup 2023: Schedule 

The first batch of FIFA eNations Cup 2023 matches will start at 06:00 PT/09:00 ET/15:00 CEST on July 11 and July 12. The first batch of round of 16 matches will take place at the same time on July 13 and the second batch will start an hour later. The quarterfinals will take place on July 13 as well. The first quarterfinal will start at 08:00 PT/11:00 ET/17:00 CEST. There will be a one-hour gap between the start of the next three matches.

The last day of the event, July 14, will see the semifinals and the grand final unfold. The first match will kick off at 06:00 PT/ 09:00 ET/ 15:00 CEST, an hour before the second semifinal. The FIFAe Nations Cup 2023 Grand Final will take place at 08:00 PT/ 11:00 ET/ 17:00 CEST on July 14. 

 

Group Stages 

Day 1, July 11, Tuesday

 

  • Saudi Arabia 1-0 Qatar (Group A) ( 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 15:00 CEST)
  • Argentina 0-1 Denmark (Group A) ( 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 15:00 CEST)
  • Canada 2-0 Netherlands (Group A) ( 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 15:00 CEST)
  • Morocco 1-1 Malaysia (Group B) ( 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 15:00 CEST)
  • USA 1-5 Italy (Group B) ( 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 15:00 CEST)
  • France 2-2 Finland (Group B) ( 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 15:00 CEST)
  • Netherlands 3-0 Saudi Arabia  (Group A) ( 06:25 PT, 09:25 ET, 15:25 CEST)
  • Denmark 1-0 Qatar (Group A) ( 06:25 PT, 09:25 ET, 15:25 CEST)
  • Canada 1-2 Argentina (Group A) ( 06:25 PT, 09:25 ET, 15:25 CEST)
  • Finland 0-1 Morocco (Group B) ( 06:25 PT, 09:25 ET, 15:25 CEST)
  • Italy 1-1 Malaysia (Group B) ( 06:25 PT, 09:25 ET, 15:25 CEST)
  • France 2-0 USA (Group B) ( 06:25 PT, 09:25 ET, 15:25 CEST)
  • Saudi Arabia 4-1 Denmark (Group A) ( 06:50 PT, 09:50 ET, 15:50 CEST)
  • Qatar 2-2 Canada (Group A) ( 06:50 PT, 09:50 ET, 15:50 CEST)
  • Argentina 0-0 Netherlands (Group A) ( 06:50 PT, 09:50 ET, 15:50 CEST)
  • Morocco 1-0 Italy (Group B) ( 06:50 PT, 09:50 ET, 15:50 CEST)
  • Malaysia 0-3 France (Group B) ( 06:50 PT, 09:50 ET, 15:50 CEST)
  • USA 1-1 Finland (Group B) ( 06:50 PT, 09:50 ET, 15:50 CEST)
  • Argentina 1-0 Saudi Arabia (Group A) ( 07:35 PT, 10:35 ET, 16:35 CEST)
  • Netherlands 4-0 Qatar (Group A) ( 07:35 PT, 10:35 ET, 16:35 CEST)
  • Canada 1-1 Denmark (Group A) ( 07:35 PT, 10:35 ET, 16:35 CEST)
  • USA 1-4 Morocco (Group B) ( 07:35 PT, 10:35 ET, 16:35 CEST)
  • Finland 3-2 Malaysia (Group B) ( 07:35 PT, 10:35 ET, 16:35 CEST)
  • France 3-1 Italy (Group B) ( 07:35 PT, 10:35 ET, 16:35 CEST)
  • Saudi Arabia 1-0 Canada (Group A) ( 08:00 PT, 11:00 ET, 17:00 CEST)
  • Qatar 1-2 Argentina (Group A) ( 08:00 PT, 11:00 ET, 17:00 CEST)
  • Denmark 1-1 (Group A) ( 08:00 PT, 11:00 ET, 17:00 CEST)
  • Morocco 2-2 France (Group B) ( 08:00 PT, 11:00 ET, 17:00 CEST)
  • Malaysia 1-3 USA (Group B) ( 08:00 PT, 11:00 ET, 17:00 CEST)
  • Italy 3-1 Finland (Group B) ( 08:00 PT, 11:00 ET, 17:00 CEST)
  • Spain 1-0 Singapore (Group C) ( 10:00 PT, 13:00 ET, 19:00 CEST)
  • Brazil 2-1 Portugal (Group C) ( 10:00 PT, 13:00 ET, 19:00 CEST)
  • Australia 2-3 Turkiye (Group C) ( 10:00 PT, 13:00 ET, 19:00 CEST)
  • Israel 4-0 Peru (Group D) ( 10:00 PT, 13:00 ET, 19:00 CEST)
  • India 1-2 Germany (Group D) ( 10:00 PT, 13:00 ET, 19:00 CEST)
  • South Africa 0-0 Sweden (Group D) ( 10:00 PT, 13:00 ET, 19:00 CEST)
  • Turkiye 1-0 Spain (Group C) ( 10:25 PT, 13:25 ET, 19:25 CEST)
  • Portugal 3-0 Singapore (Group C) ( 10:25 PT, 13:25 ET, 19:25 CEST)
  • Australia 1-1 Brazil (Group C) ( 10:25 PT, 13:25 ET, 19:25 CEST)
  • Sweden 1-1 Israel (Group D) ( 10:25 PT, 13:25 ET, 19:25 CEST)
  • Germany 0-0 Peru (Group D) ( 10:25 PT, 13:25 ET, 19:25 CEST)
  • South Africa 0-1 India (Group D) ( 10:25 PT, 13:25 ET, 19:25 CEST)
  • Spain 0-0 Portugal (Group C) ( 10:50 PT, 13:50 ET, 19:50 CEST)
  • Singapore 0-0 Australia (Group C) ( 10:50 PT, 13:50 ET, 19:50 CEST)
  • Brazil 0-0 Turkiye (Group C) ( 10:50 PT, 13:50 ET, 19:50 CEST)
  • Israel 1-1 Germany (Group D) ( 10:50 PT, 13:50 ET, 19:50 CEST)
  • Peru 3-0 South Africa (Group D) ( 10:50 PT, 13:50 ET, 19:50 CEST)
  • India 0-3 Sweden (Group D) ( 10:50 PT, 13:50 ET, 19:50 CEST)
  • Brazil 4-1 Spain (Group C) ( 11:35 PT, 14:35 ET, 20:35 CEST)
  • Turkiye 3-0 (Group C) ( 11:35 PT, 14:35 ET, 20:35 CEST)
  • Australia 0-0 Portugal (Group C) ( 11:35 PT, 14:35 ET, 20:35 CEST)
  • India 0-6 Israel (Group D) ( 11:35 PT, 14:35 ET, 20:35 CEST)
  • Sweden 1-1 Peru (Group D) ( 11:35 PT, 14:35 ET, 20:35 CEST)
  • South Africa 1-2 Germany (Group D) ( 11:35 PT, 14:35 ET, 20:35 CEST)
  • Spain 0-2 Australia (Group C) ( 12:00 PT, 15:00 ET, 21:00 CEST)
  • Singapore 3-1 Brazil (Group C) ( 12:00 PT, 15:00 ET, 21:00 CEST)
  • Portugal 1-2 Turkiye (Group C) ( 12:00 PT, 15:00 ET, 21:00 CEST)
  • Israel 2-2 South Africa (Group D) ( 12:00 PT, 15:00 ET, 21:00 CEST)
  • Peru 1-1 India (Group D) ( 12:00 PT, 15:00 ET, 21:00 CEST)
  • Germany 0-1 Sweden (Group D) ( 12:00 PT, 15:00 ET, 21:00 CEST)
MORE FROM ESTNN
How to Prepare for EA FC 24 TOTS

 

Day 2, July 12, Wednesday

 

  • Qatar 0-1 Saudi Arabia (Group A) ( 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 15:00 CEST)
  • Denmark 1-4 Argentina (Group A) ( 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 15:00 CEST)
  • Netherlands 3-1 Canada (Group A) ( 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 15:00 CEST)
  • Malaysia 3-1 Morocco (Group B) ( 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 15:00 CEST)
  • Italy 3-3 USA (Group B) ( 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 15:00 CEST)
  • Finland 0-1 France (Group B) ( 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 15:00 CEST)
  • Saudi Arabia 0-1 Netherlands (Group A) ( 06:25 PT, 09:25 ET, 15:25 CEST)
  • Qatar 0-1 Denmark (Group A) ( 06:25 PT, 09:25 ET, 15:25 CEST)
  • Argentina 4-0 Canada (Group A) ( 06:25 PT, 09:25 ET, 15:25 CEST)
  • Morocco 1-1 Finland (Group B) ( 06:25 PT, 09:25 ET, 15:25 CEST)
  • Malaysia 1-1 Italy (Group B) ( 06:25 PT, 09:25 ET, 15:25 CEST)
  • USA 1-1 France (Group B) ( 06:25 PT, 09:25 ET, 15:25 CEST)
  • Denmark 2-2 Saudi Arabia (Group A) ( 06:50 PT, 09:50 ET, 15:50 CEST)
  • Canada 3-0 Qatar (Group A) ( 06:50 PT, 09:50 ET, 15:50 CEST)
  • Netherlands 2-2 Argentina (Group A) ( 06:50 PT, 09:50 ET, 15:50 CEST)
  • Italy 1-1 Morocco (Group B) ( 06:50 PT, 09:50 ET, 15:50 CEST)
  • France 0-0 Malaysia (Group B) ( 06:50 PT, 09:50 ET, 15:50 CEST)
  • Finland 3-1 USA (Group B) ( 06:50 PT, 09:50 ET, 15:50 CEST)
  • Saudi Arabia 0-1 Argentina (Group A) ( 07:35 PT, 10:35 ET, 16:35 CEST)
  • Qatar 0-3 Netherlands (Group A) ( 07:35 PT, 10:35 ET, 16:35 CEST)
  • Denmark 4-0 Canada (Group A) ( 07:35 PT, 10:35 ET, 16:35 CEST)
  • Morocco 2-2 USA (Group B) ( 07:35 PT, 10:35 ET, 16:35 CEST)
  • Malaysia 1-4 Finland (Group B) ( 07:35 PT, 10:35 ET, 16:35 CEST)
  • Italy 3-1 France (Group B) ( 07:35 PT, 10:35 ET, 16:35 CEST)
  • Canada 0-3 Saudi Arabia (Group A) ( 08:00 PT, 11:00 ET, 17:00 CEST)
  • Argentina 2-0 Qatar (Group A) ( 08:00 PT, 11:00 ET, 17:00 CEST)
  • Netherlands 3-3 Denmark (Group A) ( 08:00 PT, 11:00 ET, 17:00 CEST)
  • France 1-5 Morocco (Group B) ( 08:00 PT, 11:00 ET, 17:00 CEST)
  • USA 2-2 Malaysia (Group B) ( 08:00 PT, 11:00 ET, 17:00 CEST)
  • Finland 3-1 Italy (Group B) ( 08:00 PT, 11:00 ET, 17:00 CEST)
  • Singapore 1-3 Spain (Group C) ( 10:00 PT, 13:00 ET, 19:00 CEST)
  • Portugal 1-2 Brazil (Group C) ( 10:00 PT, 13:00 ET, 19:00 CEST)
  • Turkiye 1-1 Australia (Group C) ( 10:00 PT, 13:00 ET, 19:00 CEST)
  • Peru 1-4 Israel (Group D) ( 10:00 PT, 13:00 ET, 19:00 CEST)
  • Germany 1-0 India (Group D) ( 10:00 PT, 13:00 ET, 19:00 CEST)
  • Sweden 1-2 South Africa (Group D) ( 10:00 PT, 13:00 ET, 19:00 CEST)
  • Spain 1-0 Turkiye (Group C) ( 10:25 PT, 13:25 ET, 19:25 CEST)
  • Singapore 2-0 Portugal (Group C) ( 10:25 PT, 13:25 ET, 19:25 CEST)
  • Brazil 2-0 Australia (Group C) ( 10:25 PT, 13:25 ET, 19:25 CEST)
  • Isreal 5-0 Sweden (Group D) ( 10:25 PT, 13:25 ET, 19:25 CEST)
  • Peru 0-2 Germany (Group D) ( 10:25 PT, 13:25 ET, 19:25 CEST)
  • India 1-1 South Africa (Group D) ( 10:25 PT, 13:25 ET, 19:25 CEST)
  • Portugal 1-1 Spain (Group C) ( 10:50 PT, 13:50 ET, 19:50 CEST)
  • Australia 1-0 Singapore (Group C) ( 10:50 PT, 13:50 ET, 19:50 CEST)
  • Turkiye 0-1 Brazil (Group C) ( 10:50 PT, 13:50 ET, 19:50 CEST)
  • Germany 0-1 Isreal (Group D) ( 10:50 PT, 13:50 ET, 19:50 CEST)
  • South Africa 1-2 Peru (Group D) ( 10:50 PT, 13:50 ET, 19:50 CEST)
  • Sweden 1-0 India (Group D) ( 10:50 PT, 13:50 ET, 19:50 CEST)
  • Spain 2-3 Brazil (Group C) ( 11:35 PT, 14:35 ET, 20:35 CEST)
  • Singapore 0-2 Turkiye (Group C) ( 11:35 PT, 14:35 ET, 20:35 CEST)
  • Portugal 1-2 Australia (Group C) ( 11:35 PT, 14:35 ET, 20:35 CEST)
  • Israel 1-1 India (Group D) ( 11:35 PT, 14:35 ET, 20:35 CEST)
  • Peru 0-2 Sweden (Group D) ( 11:35 PT, 14:35 ET, 20:35 CEST)
  • Germany 3-2 South Africa (Group D) ( 11:35 PT, 14:35 ET, 20:35 CEST)
  • Australia 1-2 Spain (Group C) ( 12:00 PT, 15:00 ET, 21:00 CEST)
  • Brazil 1-2 Singapore (Group C) ( 12:00 PT, 15:00 ET, 21:00 CEST)
  • Turkiye 1-1 Portugal (Group C) ( 12:00 PT, 15:00 ET, 21:00 CEST)
  • South Africa 2-3 Israel (Group D) ( 12:00 PT, 15:00 ET, 21:00 CEST)
  • India 3-3 Peru (Group D) ( 12:00 PT, 15:00 ET, 21:00 CEST)
  • Sweden 0-1 Peru (Group D) ( 12:00 PT, 15:00 ET, 21:00 CEST)
MORE FROM ESTNN
How to Prepare for EA FC 24 TOTS

 

Knockout Round 

July 13, Thursday 

Round of 16 

  • Netherlands 1 vs 1 Australia ( 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 15:00 CEST)
  • Turkiye 1 vs 2 Saudi Arabia ( 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 15:00 CEST)
  • Argentina 1 vs 0 Singapore ( 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 15:00 CEST)
  • Brazil 1 vs 0 Denmark ( 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 15:00 CEST)
  • Morocco 2 vs 2 Peru ( 07:00 PT, 10:00 ET, 16:00 CEST)
  • Israel 1 vs 4 Italy ( 07:00 PT, 10:00 ET, 16:00 CEST)
  • France 2 vs 1 Sweden ( 07:00 PT, 10:00 ET, 16:00 CEST)
  • Germany 2 vs 3 Finland ( 07:00 PT, 10:00 ET, 16:00 CEST)

 

Quarterfinals 

  • Netherlands 5 vs 0 Morocco ( 08:00 PT, 11:00 ET, 17:00 CEST)
  • Saudi Arabia 1 vs 4 Italy ( 09:00 PT, 12:00 ET, 18:00 CEST)
  • Argentina 2 vs 5 France ( 10:00 PT, 13:00 ET, 19:00 CEST)
  • Brazil 4 vs 1 Finland ( 11:00 PT, 14:00 ET, 20:00 CEST)

 

July 14, Friday 

 

Semifinals

 

  • Netherlands 3 vs 0 Italy ( 06:00 PT, 09:00 ET, 15:00 CEST)
  • France 0 vs 2 Brazil ( 07:00 PT, 10:00 ET, 16:00 CEST)

 

Grand Final 

 

  • Netherlands 2 vs 3 Brazil (08:00 PT, 11:00 ET, 17:00 CEST)
FIFAe Nations Cup 2023: Details On All The Need-To-Knows
The Old One
When he's not sighing at sub-standard teammates in Dota 2 and CS2, The Old One is writing about those two games (among other things). If you see his name around the site too many times for your liking, well, the guy just never stops writing. Yes, we've tried an intervention.