Everything You Need To Know About COD Challengers Champs

| Tags: | Author
Everything You Need To Know About COD Challengers Champs

As the Challengers Champs get underway, here’s everything you need to know.

Following 20 Cups, five Elite seasons and five Open tournaments, the Call of Duty Challengers season finally comes to a conclusion over the next week. Starting August 1 and concluding August 8, the top Challengers teams in NA, EU and APAC will crown their champion for the 2021 season.

Challengers Champs Format

To begin, teams will be split into Groups for a round-robin group stage. In NA and EU, eight groups of four will be made, while APAC will have just four groups. Teams will play a round-robin format, with the top two teams advancing to Stage 2.

Stage 2 sees the remaining teams compete in a double-elimination bracket. After three days, the top eight teams (four from APAC) will advance to the final stage. Stage 3 is the Finals. Here, the remaining teams will compete for the title of 2021 COD Challengers Champions, and a massive $40K for 1st place.

How to Watch Challengers Champs

Unfortunately, the only live broadcasted matches on the COD League YouTube will be the EU and NA Grand Finals.

However, the community has put together a broadcast. It's set to feature multiple different casters and producers, streaming as much of Challengers Champs as possible. This stream will be hosted by iHOLDSHIFT on Twitch, so make sure to head over there for all the Challengers Champs action.

Avatar of Charlie Cater
Charlie Cater
Charlie "MiniTates" Cater has been an esports writer since May 2020, specialising in Call of Duty. He is also a University Student studying esports.