Алекс Макалпайн
Алекс Макалпайн
Алекс окончил UWO по специальности журналистика. Он Королевская битва и гуру FPS. Он часто читает «Winner Winner Chicken Dinner», поскольку он входит в топ 100 в списках лидеров PUBG. Алекс также является экспертом по Overwatch и CoD. Вы можете узнать больше об Алекс через нашу страницу О нас.

CWL Форт-Уэрт 2019 День Первый Резюме

CWL Форт-Уэрт
Поделиться на Twitter
Твитнуть
Поделиться на Facebook
Поделиться
Выложить на Reddit
Reddit.
Поделиться по электронной почте
Эл. адрес

Добро пожаловать на ESTNN's CWL Fort Worth 2019: итоги первого дня! С переходом Call of Duty World League (CWL) на модель франчайзинга в следующем году официальные лица лиги решили покончить с открытой сеткой соревнований за места для игры в пул, начиная с этого события. Фактически, это было первое городское событие MLG, которое не проходило открытый чемпионат за несколько лет. Вместо этого CWL учредил любительский чемпионат отдельно от профессионального чемпионата.

Это означало, что игра в пул сводилась только к профессиональным командам 16 в CWL Pro League, что значительно повышало средний уровень конкуренции в каждом пуле. Более того, это означало, что все игры в пуле для определения матчей раунда исключений будут проходить в День 1. Это создало беспокойный, непредсказуемый и захватывающий первый день на CWL Fort Worth Tournament.

И после вчерашнего действия, вот финальный турнир:

CWL Day 1 Recao
Источник: CWL Twitter

 

Без лишних слов давайте в бассейны!


Бассейн А

В этом бассейне не было ничего удивительного или драматического. Генерал Г. продолжил свой идеальный поиск и уничтожить пути. За звездной игрой Майкла «MajorManiak» Шиманьяка (который опубликовал нелепый день K / D от 1.59) и новым пикапом Дилана «Посланник» Хэннон, генерал G финишировал лучшим пулом и картой на всем турнире. Однако они не обошлись без сопротивления, так как их первый матч турнира привел их к финальной карте против сильного испанского состава еретиков, прежде чем они в итоге одержали победу.

Самым шокирующим результатом пула А стали сами еретики команды. Заполненные высокими ожиданиями от участия в турнире, и после того, как они сразились с генералом Дж, они полностью потерпели поражение как против «Отрицания», так и против UYU. Они выиграли только одну карту из обоих этих матчей.

Отказ был в состоянии провести основную игру пять против UYU в начале дня позади великого первого дня от Пола "Breszy" Breszynski и сумел занять место в сетке чемпионата рядом с генералом Г.


Бассейн Б

Злые гении продолжают оставаться в плохой форме из Pro League, 100 Thieves, Red Reserve и Enigma 6 остались бороться за оставшиеся два места в сетке чемпионата.

Enigma 6 смогли преодолеть медленный старт от одного из своих суперзвезд, Брэдли «Морозного» Бергстрома, и вынудили пятую карту искать и уничтожать против всех своих противников. Они пошли 2-1 в тех матчах. Red Reserve появился как класс этой группы за постоянное доминирование Мэтью «Skrapz» Marshall, который владеет вторым по величине K / D во всем турнире после первого дня.

БОЛЬШЕ ОТ ESTNN
Лучшая установка класса PPSH-41 для CoD: Vanguard

К сожалению, 100 Thieves не смогли продолжить свое недавнее заклинание сильных выступлений (особенно в режимах респауна); потери 3-1 в Red Reserve оказались их падением, так как все три команды завершили день на 2-1, вынудив сделать тайм-брейк в подсчете карт лицом к лицу между тремя командами (Red Reserve был 6-4, Enigma 6 была 5-5, а 100 Thieves была 4-6).

Хорошей новостью для 100 Thieves является то, что привлечение Престона «Priestahh» Greiner в качестве основного истребителя пистолета-пулемета и перевод Кенни «Кенни» Уильямса на роль Flex, похоже, приносит дивиденды за команду. Priestahh исправил некоторые из своих проблем с карьерой в режиме Hardpoint, и Кенни является одним из лучших убийц 5 в турнире. Безусловно, есть проблемы, которые нужно решить, когда они пытаются запереть своего неудачника, но фанаты 100 Thieves должны чувствовать себя гораздо более оптимистично в отношении своей команды в будущем.


Бассейн C

До CWL в Форт-Уэрте Splyce принимал участие в событии схватки в локальной сети с 100 Thieves, Team Heretics и OpTic Gaming, и ходили слухи, что Splyce немного отвалился как команда и боролся за свою практику. Если это было так, то это, конечно, уже не так.

После медленного старта против недавно реформированного реестра Midnight Esports (который они смогли закрыть 3-2), Splyce легко победил и Luminosity, и Excelerate Gaming 3-1, чтобы занять первое место в пуле C с количеством карт 9-4. ,

У фаворитов группы Luminosity тоже были проблемы, но они смогли завершить горячо оспариваемый матч против Excelerate 3-2. Затем они легко позаботились о Midnight Esports 3-0. В то время как они проиграли победителям пула Splyce 3-1, их ранняя победа 3-2 над Excelerate подтолкнула их на второе место в пуле, чтобы претендовать на звание чемпиона мира. У Excelerate, со своей стороны, был сильный день, снимая карты со Splyce и Luminosity. Новые команды: Карсон «Брэк» Ньюберри и Эрик «ДжетЛи» Фан, похоже, хорошо приспосабливаются и хорошо выступают, и они, безусловно, являются сильным кандидатом на темную лошадку, чтобы пробиться сквозь сетку проигравшего.

БОЛЬШЕ ОТ ESTNN
Лучшая установка класса PPSH-41 для CoD: Vanguard

Бассейн D

Аналитики и фанаты, получившие название «Пул Смерти», безусловно, соответствовали этой репутации.

Драма началась рано, когда хваленый дуэт пистолета-пулемета Сета «Scump» Абнера и Томаса «TJHaly» Хейли не смог противостоять своим коллегам по команде Reciprocity, Заку «Zed» Дениеру и Дилану «Dylan» Хендерсону. Это привело к тому, что Team Reciprocity провалила карту 5, расстроенную против OpTic. Между тем, недавняя плохая форма EUnited продолжалась против Team EnvyUs, поскольку они быстро проиграли 3-0.

Во втором раунде матчей EUnited отыгрался против Team Reciprocity с победой 5 на карте с оспариваемыми картами. В другом матче OpTic рано перешел к Team EnvyUs 2-0 по количеству карт и не смог сменить обратный цикл, даже когда они начали находить свою форму по ходу матча. безумная отделка к карте 4 Hardpoint, которую выиграл Envy, вывел Envy вперед на первое место в пуле.

OpTic Gaming нашли свой успех в своем третьем матче против EUnited, когда они взяли серию быстрым способом 3-0. Тем не менее, Team Reciprocity провела серию против команды EnvyU, чтобы завершить вечер, поскольку их доминирующая карта 5 показала им место в турнирной таблице, отправив OpTic в сетку проигравшего.


День 2

После завершения игры в бильярд игровые места будут настроены на День 2:

CWL Форт-Уэрт Днем 1 Резюме
Источник: CWL Twitter

Генерал G против Luminosity и Enigma 6 vs. Reciprocity откроет брекет победителя, а нижняя половина брейка появится позже. Первый матч в сетке победителя окажется невероятно важным для всех команд, так как проигравший окажется в одной опасной сетке:

CWL Fort Worth Day 1
Источник: CWL Twitter

 

В турнирной таблице проигравших будут представлены CWL Las Vegas Champions OpTic Gaming, а также лучшие команды 3 в дивизионе B Профессиональной лиги на данный момент: 100 Thieves, EUnited и Team Heretics.

Нет сомнений в том, что дневной 2 в CWL Fort Worth будет еще более увлекательным, чем дневной 1. Все действие начинается в 3 PM EST, и вы можете посмотреть на www.twitch.tv/callofduty и связанные с ними каналы. Приятного просмотра!

▰ Подробнее Call of Duty Новости

▰ Последние новости киберспорта

РЕКЛАМА

CWL Fort Worth 2019 Day One Recap

| Tags: | Author
CWL Fort Worth 2019 Day One Recap

Welcome to ESTNN's CWL Fort Worth 2019 Day One Recap! With the Call of Duty World League (CWL) transitioning to a franchising model next year, league officials decided to do away with the open bracket competition for pool play spots starting with this event. In fact, this was the first city-based MLG event that has not had an open bracket path to the championship in several years. Instead, the CWL instituted an amateur championship separate from the professional championship.

This meant that pool play was just down to just the 16 professional teams in the CWL Pro League, significantly raising the average level of competition within each pool. Moreover, it meant that all of the pool play to determine the elimination round matchups would take place on Day 1. This created a hectic, unpredictable, and exciting first day at the CWL Fort Worth Tournament.

And after yesterday’s action, here are the final pool play standings:

CWL Day 1 Recao
Source: CWL Twitter

 

Without further ado, let’s get into the pools!


Pool A

There was little surprise or drama in this pool. Gen. G continued their perfect Search and Destroy ways. Behind the stellar play of Michael “MajorManiak” Szymaniak (who posted a ridiculous day one K/D of 1.59) and new pickup Dylan “Envoy” Hannon, Gen. G finished with the best pool and map record in the entire tournament. They were not without some resistance, however, as their first match of the tournament took them to a final map against the strong Spanish Heretics roster before they ultimately pulled out the win.

The most shocking result of Pool A came from Team Heretics themselves. Filled with lofty expectations going into the tournament and after going toe-to-toe with Gen. G, they completely collapsed against both Denial and UYU. They won only one map from both of those matches.

Denial was able to take a pivotal game five against UYU early in the day behind a great Day One from Paul “Breszy” Breszynski and managed to secure a spot in the championship bracket alongside Gen. G.


Pool B

With Evil Geniuses continuing their poor form from the Pro League, 100 Thieves, Red Reserve, and Enigma 6 were left to fight for the remaining two spots in the championship bracket.

Enigma 6 were able to overcome a slow start from one of their superstars, Bradley “Frosty” Bergstrom, and forced a map five search and destroy against all of their opponents. They went 2-1 in those matches. Red Reserve emerged as the class of this group behind the continued dominance of Matthew “Skrapz” Marshall who owns the second highest K/D in the entire tournament after Day One.

MORE FROM ESTNN
All Multiplayer Maps and Modes in Call of Duty Warzone Mobile

Unfortunately, 100 Thieves was unable to continue their recent spell of strong performances (especially in respawn game modes); a 3-1 loss to Red Reserve proved to be their downfall as all three teams finished the day at 2-1, forcing a tie-breaker of head-to-head map count between the three teams (Red Reserve was 6-4, Enigma 6 was 5-5, and 100 Thieves was 4-6).

The good news for 100 Thieves is that bringing in Preston “Priestahh” Greiner as their main Submachine Gun Slayer and moving Kenny “Kenny” Williams to the Flex role seems to be paying dividends for the team. Priestahh has fixed some of their pacing issues in the Hardpoint game mode and Kenny is among the top 5 slayers in the tournament thus far. There are certainly issues to work out as they attempt their Loser’s bracket run, but 100 Thieves fans have to feel much more optimistic about their team going forward.


Pool C

Prior to CWL Fort Worth, Splyce took part in a LAN scrimmage event with 100 Thieves, Team Heretics, and OpTic Gaming, and there were some rumors flying around that Splyce had fallen off a bit as a team and were struggling in their practice. If that was the case then, that certainly is not the case anymore.

Following a slow start against the newly-reformed Midnight Esports roster (which they were able to close out 3-2), Splyce handily beat both Luminosity and Excelerate Gaming 3-1 to take first place in Pool C with a 9-4 map count.

Fellow group favorites Luminosity also had early trouble but were able to close out a hotly contested match against Excelerate 3-2. They then easily took care of Midnight Esports 3-0. While they lost to pool winners Splyce 3-1, their early 3-2 win over Excelerate pushed them to second place in the pool to qualify for the championship bracket. Excelerate, for their part, had a strong day one, taking maps off of both Splyce and Luminosity. New team additions Carson “Brack” Newberry and Eric “JetLi” Phan seem to be adjusting and performing well, and they are certainly a strong dark horse candidate to make a deep run through the loser’s bracket.

MORE FROM ESTNN
Activision to Launch Call of Duty: Warzone Mobile in March

Pool D

Dubbed the “Pool of Death” by analysts and fans alike, Pool D certainly lived up to that reputation.

The drama began early, where the vaunted Submachine Gun duo of Seth “Scump” Abner and Thomas “TJHaly” Haly was unable to stand up to their counterparts on Team Reciprocity, Zach “Zed” Denyer and Dylan “Dylan” Henderson. This led to Team Reciprocity pulling off a map 5 upset against OpTic. Meanwhile, EUnited’s recent poor form continued against Team EnvyUs as they lost in a swift 3-0 fashion.

The second round of matches saw EUnited bounce back against Team Reciprocity with a closely-contested map 5 victory. In the other match, OpTic went down early to Team EnvyUs 2-0 in map count and was unable to mount the reverse sweep, even as they started to find their form as the match went on. A frenetic finish to the map 4 Hardpoint which Envy won pushed Envy ahead to first in the pool.

OpTic Gaming found their stride in their third match against EUnited as they took the series in a quick 3-0 fashion. However, Team Reciprocity took a back-and-forth series against Team EnvyUs to close out the night, as their dominant map 5 performance won them a spot in the championship bracket, sending OpTic to the loser’s bracket.


Day 2

With Pool Play complete, bracket play spots are set for Day 2:

CWL Fort Worth Day 1 Recap
Source: CWL Twitter

Gen. G vs. Luminosity and Enigma 6 vs. Reciprocity will kick off the winner’s bracket with the lower half of the bracket coming up afterward. The first match of the winner’s bracket will prove incredibly important for all teams as the loser will drop down into one dangerous loser’s bracket:

CWL Fort Worth Day 1
Source: CWL Twitter

 

The loser’s bracket will feature the CWL Las Vegas Champions OpTic Gaming along with the top 3 placed teams in Division B of the Pro League thus far: 100 Thieves, EUnited, and Team Heretics.

There is no doubt that day 2 of CWL Fort Worth will be even more entertaining than day 1. All of the action begins at 3 PM EST, and you can watch in on www.twitch.tv/callofduty and their related channels. Happy watching!

Avatar of Alex Mcalpine
Alex Mcalpine
Alex graduated from UWO with a degree in journalism. He is a Battle Royale and FPS guru. He often reads 'Winner Winner Chicken Dinner' as he is ranked in the top 100 on the PUBG leaderboards. Alex is also an Overwatch and CoD expert. You can learn more about Alex via our About page.