Филипп Майнер
Филипп Майнер
Филип был внештатным автором, покрывающим видеоигры больше десятилетия. У него были статьи о видеоиграх, опубликованные в местах от местных газет до The Escapist. Call of Duty был его страстью с первых Black Ops. Вы можете узнать больше о Филиппе на нашей странице О нас.

Резюме Лиги CoD Pro: день 1, неделя 1, игра с перекрестным разделением

Поделиться на Twitter
Твитнуть
Поделиться на Facebook
Поделиться
Выложить на Reddit
Reddit.
Поделиться по электронной почте
Эл. адрес

Кросс-дивизионная игра обещала нам отличные игры, и Day 1 от нее не разочаровал! Три из четырех сыгранных матчей прошли в Game 5, причем два из них были развернуты в обратном направлении.


Обзор

Во-первых, команда Еретики показала признаки сбоев в их выступлении в Форт-Уэрте, потерпев поражение от рук UYU. Во втором матче ранее сражавшийся Red Reserve вернулся сильным, чтобы легко победить Excelerate Gaming в обратном направлении. Третий матч и второй обратный заезд произошли, когда команда Envy едва не одержала победу над Luminosity Gaming. И, наконец, гвоздоподобно близкий матч между EUnited и Evil Geniuses завершился ночью.


Матч 1: UYU против команды Еретики

                Это поражение команды Еретиков от рук UYU заставило Еретиков выглядеть неряшливо, что удивительно, так как Еретики превзошли UYU в CWL Fort Worth в прошлые выходные. (Team Heretics установили Top 8, а UYU - Top 12.) Признак этого поражения был очевиден уже в игре 1 (Hardpoint). Еретики лидировали на протяжении большей части игры, но UYU не только смогли удержать ее, но и в итоге взяли на себя инициативу в самом конце, так как UYU выиграл 250-220.

UYU начали отходить от Team Heretics еще дальше во второй игре (Search & Destroy). Этот был напряженным, так как UYU смогли обеспечить значительное преимущество в раунде, которое они чуть не подавили. Дошло до 2-го раунда, но, в конце концов, UYU лишил Heretics шансов на камбэк, когда они выиграли 11-ю игру со счетом 2-6. Поражение еретиков было почти неизбежным в игре 5 (Контроль), поскольку они традиционно боролись с режимом Контрольной игры. UYU просто выбросило их из воды со счетом 3-3.


Матч 2: ускорение игр против Red Reserve

Это была первая обратная развертка ночи. Это был особенно удивительный поворот в обратном направлении со стороны Red Reserve, учитывая их недавнюю драму после Форт-Уэрта. В первой игре (Hardpoint) Red Reserve оказались в крайне тяжелом положении, поскольку Excelerate легко победил их со счетом 1-250. В игре 166 (Search & Destroy) Red Reserve подали некоторые признаки жизни, когда Trei «Zer2» Моррис почти схватился за 0-против-1, но, к сожалению, этого не предполагалось, поскольку Excelerate выиграл 4-6.

БОЛЬШЕ ОТ ESTNN
CoD: Control прибывает в Vanguard в новом обновлении первого сезона

Red Reserve нуждался в чуде, и это чудо началось с Игры 3 (Контроль). Они полагались на свой прошлый опыт игры в Control, чтобы убедительно выиграть эту игру со счетом 3-1. В игре 4 (Hardpoint) Мэттью «Skrapz» Маршалл совершенно взорвался, записав на свой счет нелепую двойную положительную KD 33/16! Он легко стал MVP Red Reserve в той игре, когда они выиграли 250-180. Чудесный обратный ход был реализован в игре 5 (Search & Destroy), где Red Reserve сохранял удобное преимущество в раунде над Excelerate, а затем завершил его победой со счетом 6-3.


Матч 3: командная зависть против яркости игр

Этот второй матч обратного хода не прошел без каких-либо противоречий. Ранее компания Luminosity Gaming пыталась получить «джентльменское соглашение» о запрете штурмовой винтовки Rampart 17, которая может стрелять через некоторые прикрытия с помощью приложения FMJ. Однако это соглашение не было достигнуто до этого конкретного матча, так как обе стороны видели его использование.

Тем не менее, это был фантастический матч. В игре 1 (Hardpoint) Luminosity вышли из своего угла и разгромили Team Envy со счетом 250-117. Особенно доминировал Пирс «Gunless» Хиллман с KD 30/12. Игра 2 (Search & Destroy) была похожей историей, поскольку Team Envy не выдерживала атаки Luminosity более чем на пару раундов. Luminosity легко стерла пол с Team Envy в этой игре со счетом 6-2.

В игре 3 (Контроль) все стало… интересно, мягко говоря. Джозия «Slacked» Берри вошел в историю Call of Duty, убив 5 противников - целую команду противника - одним лишь использованием Gravity Slam. Однако, несмотря на этот исторический момент, Luminosity все же проиграли тот раунд со счетом 3: 1 в пользу Team Envy. В игре 4 (Hardpoint) победа продолжала ускользать из рук Luminosity. Кайлер «Хьюк» Гарланд особенно увидел возрождение жизни, когда он победил Luminosity с KD 44/20, когда Team Envy выиграли раунд 250-174. Обратный ход был завершен в Игре 5 (Поиск и Уничтожение), которая перешла в Раунд 11. Именно там Team Envy схватились и выиграли 6-5.

БОЛЬШЕ ОТ ESTNN
CoD: Complexity Gaming Знак Warzone Trio Baka Bros

Матч 4: EUnited против злых гениев

Это была дебютная игра в Pro League для нового члена команды EUnited Криса «Simp» Лера, и от него требовалось выступить. К счастью, он и остальная часть команды EUnited не разочаровали, хотя неоднократно были близки к поражению. Игра 1 (Hardpoint) стала отличным началом для Симпа, поскольку он и остальные члены EUnited выиграли равную игру со счетом 250-220 над Evil Geniuses. The Evil Geniuses ответили в игре 2 (Search & Destroy), поскольку они воспользовались преимуществом EUnited, подавившим раннее преимущество, чтобы заявить о своей игре со счетом 6-5.

Возвратная война продолжилась в игре 3 (Control), в которой EUnited смогли претендовать на превосходство. Джеймс «Клейстер» Юбэнкс сыграл важную роль в том, что EUnited одержал здесь победу со счетом 3: 1. В игре 4 (Hardpoint) маятник снова качнулся на пути Evil Geniuses, поскольку они снова ответили. На этот раз они уничтожили EUnited со счетом 250-101. Игра 5 (Search & Destroy) была игрой для всех шариков в этом матче, но, наконец, EUnited удалось справиться с ней благодаря навыкам Симпа и Тайлера «aBeZy» Фарриса. EUnited завершила пятую игру со счетом 5: 6.


Настраиваемся позже для нашего резюме Дня 2 игры перекрестного разделения. Day 2 предлагает более захватывающие поединки, так как еретики берут на себя Evil Geniuses, EUnited сражаются с UYU, дуэль Luminosity Gaming Excelerate Gaming и Red Reserve сразятся с Team Envy. Смотрите официальные матчи на Twitch или прямо здесь на ESTNN.

▰ Подробнее Call of Duty Новости

▰ Последние новости киберспорта

РЕКЛАМА

CoD Pro League Recap: Day 1, Week 1, Cross-Division Play

| Tags: | Author
CoD Pro League Recap: Day 1, Week 1, Cross-Division Play

Cross-division play promised us some scintillating games, and Day 1 of it did not disappoint at all! Three out of the four matches played went all the way to a Game 5, with two of them being reverse sweeps.


Overview

First, Team Heretics showed signs of faltering from their Fort Worth performance suffering a defeat at the hands of UYU. For the second match, the previously struggling Red Reserve came back strong to easily defeat Excelerate Gaming in a reverse sweep. The third match and second reverse sweep of the night came as Team Envy narrowly clutched a victory against Luminosity Gaming. And finally, a nail-bitingly close match between EUnited and Evil Geniuses closed out the night.


Match 1: UYU vs. Team Heretics

                This defeat of Team Heretics at the hands of UYU made the Heretics look sloppy, which is surprising since the Heretics out-placed UYU at CWL Fort Worth last weekend. (Team Heretics placed Top 8 while UYU got Top 12.) A sign of this defeat to come was evident as early as Game 1 (Hardpoint). Heretics held a convincing lead through much of the game, but UYU were not only able to keep it close, but eventually take the lead right at the very end, as UYU won 250-220.

UYU started to pull away from Team Heretics even further in Game 2 (Search & Destroy). This one was intense, as UYU were able to secure a significant round lead that they nearly choked. It went the distance to a Round 11, but finally UYU shut down the Heretics’ chances of a comeback as they clutched Game 2 with a score of 6-5. Heretics’ defeat was all but certain in Game 3 (Control), as they’ve traditionally struggled with the Control game mode. UYU quite simply blew them out of the water with a round score this game of 3-0.


Match 2: Excelerate Gaming vs. Red Reserve

This was the first reverse sweep of the night. It was an especially surprising reverse sweep on the part of Red Reserve, considering their recent roster drama post-Fort Worth. Red Reserve looked to be in dire straights in Game 1 (Hardpoint) as Excelerate easily defeated them with a score of 250-166. Game 2 (Search & Destroy) had Red Reserve show some signs of life, with Trei “Zer0” Morris almost clutching a 1-vs.-4, but sadly this was not meant to be as Excelerate won 6-3.

MORE FROM ESTNN
CoD MW3 Season 2 Reloaded - Everything We Know So Far

Red Reserve needed a miracle, and that miracle began with Game 3 (Control). They relied upon their past experiences playing Control to win this game convincingly with a score of 3-1. Game 4 (Hardpoint) saw Matthew “Skrapz” Marshall go absolutely ballistic, as he chalked up a ridiculous double-positive KD of 33/16! He was easily Red Reserve’s MVP that game as they won 250-180. The miraculous reverse sweep came to fruition in Game 5 (Search & Destroy), where Red Reserve maintained a comfortable round lead over Excelerate, before closing it out with a victory and a round score of 6-3.


Match 3: Team Envy vs. Luminosity Gaming

This second reverse sweep match did not come without some controversy. Luminosity Gaming was previously trying to get a “gentleman’s agreement” going to ban the Rampart 17 assault rifle, which can shoot through some forms of cover with the FMJ attachment. However, that agreement did not come to pass before this particular match, as both sides were seen using it.

Regardless, this was a fantastic match. Game 1 (Hardpoint) saw Luminosity come out of their corner swinging, as they decimated Team Envy with a score of 250-117. Peirce “Gunless” Hillman was especially dominant with a KD of 30/12. Game 2 (Search & Destroy) was a similar story, as Team Envy could not stand Luminosity’s assault for more than a couple of rounds. Luminosity easily wiped the floor with Team Envy this game with a score of 6-2.

Game 3 (Control) was where things got…interesting, to say the least. Josiah “Slacked” Berry made Call of Duty history by getting 5 kills – the whole enemy team – with a single use of Gravity Slam. Despite this historic moment, however, Luminosity still lost that round with a score of 3-1 in favor of Team Envy. Game 4 (Hardpoint) saw victory continue to slip from Luminosity’s grasp. Cuyler “Huke” Garland especially saw renewed life as he slaughtered Luminosity with a KD of 44/20, as Team Envy won the round 250-174. The reverse sweep was completed in Game 5 (Search & Destroy), which went all the way to a Round 11. It was there that Team Envy clutched up and won 6-5.

MORE FROM ESTNN
CoD MW3 Season 2 Reloaded - Everything We Know So Far

Match 4: EUnited vs. Evil Geniuses

This was the debut Pro League game for new EUnited squad member Chris “Simp” Lehr, and the pressure was on for him to perform. Thankfully, he and the rest of the EUnited squad didn’t disappoint, although they came close to losing numerous times. Game 1 (Hardpoint) was a great start for Simp as he and the rest of EUnited won a close game with a score of 250-220 over Evil Geniuses. The Evil Geniuses answered back in Game 2 (Search & Destroy), as they took advantage of EUnited choking an early lead, to claim that game with a round score of 6-5.

The back-and-forth warfare continued in Game 3 (Control), which EUnited were able to claim supremacy over. James “Clayster” Eubanks was instrumental in helping EUnited claim a 3-1 game victory here. Game 4 (Hardpoint) saw the pendulum swing the way of Evil Geniuses once more, as they once again answered back. This time they decimated EUnited with a score of 250-101. Game 5 (Search & Destroy) was the game for all the marbles this match, but finally EUnited were able to clutch it thanks to the skills of Simp and Tyler “aBeZy” Pharris. EUnited closed out Game 5 with a round score of 6-3.


Tune in later for our recap of Day 2 of cross-division play. Day 2 features more exciting matchups as the Heretics take on Evil Geniuses, EUnited slug it out with UYU, Luminosity Gaming duel Excelerate Gaming, and Red Reserve square off against Team Envy. Watch the official matches on Twitch or right here on ESTNN.

Phillip Miner
Phillip has been a freelance writer covering video games for over a decade. He's had video game articles published in places from local newspapers to The Escapist. Call of Duty has been a passion of his since the first Black Ops. You can learn more about Phillip on our About page.