Call of Duty Challengers Elite Series Information Revealed

| Tags: | Author
Call of Duty Challengers Elite Series Information Revealed

The top eight Challengers teams from North America and Europe will compete at the highest level of the amateur division.

Today, the Call of Duty League announced more information on the highly anticipated Challengers Elite. The Challengers Elite is a new division of the amateur league, where the top eight teams from both Europe and North America will compete for a higher prize pool.

Elite Qualifiers

Elite qualifiers are the path for non-Elite players to get a spot in Elite. Anybody can sign up, but only the top teams by Challengers Points will make the cutoff to participate. Elite Qualifiers will be a double-elimination bracket competition on the first Saturday before every opening matchday of an Elite season.

Elite Seasons

In the Elite Season, every team plays a minimum of seven matches. The six top performing teams advance to either the double-elimination Knockout Bracket (four teams) or the single-elimination Playoff Bracket (top two teams). The four teams that make it to the Playoff Bracket remain in Elite for subsequent seasons.

The Elite Season is broadcast on the Call of Duty League YouTube Channel, and every team is guaranteed to be on the stream at least once.

There will be five Elite Seasons in 2021, the full schedule can be found here.

Avatar of Charlie Cater
Charlie Cater
Charlie "MiniTates" Cater has been an esports writer since May 2020, specialising in Call of Duty. He is also a University Student studying esports.