Harrison Giza
Harrison Giza
Harrison est un commentateur de sports électroniques et un journaliste spécialisé dans les jeux vidéo gonzo. Il se concentre sur Esports et les nouvelles de Call of Duty pour ESTNN. Rédacteur actuel de Punchland et ancien collaborateur de Midnight Pulp, Bad Hat Harry, Montecito Picture Co. Pour les demandes de renseignements ou les interviews: harrisonanthonygiza@gmail.com.

Call of Duty annonce de nouveaux accords de parrainage avec l'armée américaine et Twitter

Appel de Duty League US Army Twitter
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Partager sur facebook
Partage
Partager sur reddit
Reddit
Partager sur email
Email

Même si Call of Duty: Warzone vient de tomber, il se passe encore beaucoup plus dans le monde de COD.


Activision / Blizzard aux côtés de la Call of Duty League a annoncé une toute nouvelle paire d'accords de parrainage, cette fois avec Twitter et l'armée américaine lors de sa saison d'ouverture.

Les nouveaux sponsors se sont activés lors de la première journée de la série à domicile de la Call of Duty League à Los Angeles au Shrine Expo Hall.

Pour Twitter, l'accord a une dimension mondiale et pluriannuelle, décrite comme faisant de la plate-forme sociale la «source des faits saillants de Call of Duty League et de l'engagement communautaire» au cours des trois prochaines saisons.

Mot officiel

Rishi Chadha, responsable mondial des partenariats de contenu de jeu sur Twitter, a parlé cette semaine du partenariat Activision / Blizzard:

« La communauté Call of Duty a été l'une des plus grandes communautés de jeu sur Twitter, et nous sommes ravis de nous associer à Activision Blizzard pour continuer à soutenir cette communauté dynamique. Rien qu'en 2019, Call of Duty Esports a organisé 3 des 10 événements esports les plus discutés au monde, et ce partenariat à long terme montre notre engagement pour le succès continu de Call of Duty Esports.

En plus de fournir les moments forts des matchs en temps réel, la ligue utilisera les fonctions de conversation de Twitter pour «pronostiquer et encourager les fans». À la suite de l'accord, toutes les équipes de la Call of Duty League ont désormais leurs propres émoticônes de hashtag pour encourager le fandom sur la plate-forme.

PLUS D'ESTNN
2Real rejoint les Florida Mutineers avant les qualifications du CDL Major 4

L'armée américaine sera également le sponsor principal d'un prochain concours collégial, justement intitulé Call of Duty Collegiate. La série de tournois sera ouverte aux étudiants admissibles des États-Unis et du Canada. Le tournoi sera organisé sur la plateforme de jeu compétitive GameBattles et géré par la société de jeux collégiale Tespa.

Aller de l'avant

En 2018, l'armée américaine a constitué une équipe d'esports afin d'augmenter le nombre de recrutements. Depuis lors, l'armée s'implique de plus en plus dans le monde de l'esport. De nombreuses succursales ont leurs propres équipes d'esports, et elles se tournent maintenant vers le parrainage. Le partenariat entre la Call of Duty League et l'armée américaine est le deuxième grand partenariat de jeu annoncé récemment. Il y a quelques semaines à peine, l'US Navy s'est associée à DreamHack et ESL pour être présente à leurs événements.

Depuis le lancement de la modernisation de Modern Warfare l'année dernière, Call of Duty n'a cessé de se renforcer. En décembre, il était déjà devenu le jeu le plus vendu aux États-Unis. De plus, c'est le jeu Call of Duty le plus joué de cette génération. La Call of Duty League a été un succès retentissant. Et les choses iront encore mieux avec l'arrivée du nouveau mode Battle Royale gratuit intitulé Warzone. Twitter et l'armée américaine ont choisi le moment idéal pour s'impliquer dans l'un des plus grands jeux du monde.

PLUS D'ESTNN
Call of Duty League Major 4 Qualifiers - Semaine 1 ; Récapitulatif du jour 1

Histoire de longue date

Les United States Army (USA) est la branche de guerre terrestre de l'armée américaine. Il apparaît comme une faction jouable dans Call of Duty, United Offensive, Call of Duty 2, Big Red One, Call of Duty 3 et Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2, est vu dans Call of Duty: Black Ops, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3, Call of Duty: Ghosts, Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare, Call of Duty: Black Ops III, Call of Duty: Seconde Guerre mondiale et Call of Duty: Black Ops 4.

L'armée américaine s'est fait un nom dans le monde de l'esport. Dernièrement, élargir les groupes de diversité au sein de leur matériel promotionnel. Surtout des plans super stars de femmes de couleur aidant à soutenir leur patrie.

▰ Plus Call of Duty Actualités

▰ Dernières nouvelles de l'e-sport

Harrison Giza

Harrison Giza

Harrison is an esports commentator and gonzo video game journalist, focusing on esports and Call of Duty news for ESTNN. Current writer at Punchland and former contributing staff at Midnight Pulp, Bad Hat Harry, Montecito Picture Co. For inquiries or interviews: harrisonanthonygiza@gmail.com.

Call of Duty Announces New Sponsorship Agreements with U.S. Army and Twitter

Call of Duty League US Army Twitter
Share on twitter
Tweet
Share on facebook
Share
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email
Share on twitter
Tweet
Share on facebook
Share
Share on reddit
Reddit

Even though Call of Duty: Warzone just dropped, there is still so much more happening in the world of COD.


Activision/Blizzard alongside the Call of Duty League has announced a brand new a pair of sponsorship agreements, this time with Twitter and the U.S. Army during its opening season.

The new sponsors activated during the first day of the Call of Duty League’s Los Angeles home series event at the Shrine Expo Hall.

For Twitter, the agreement is one of global, multi-year proportions that’s described as making the social platform the “source for Call of Duty League highlights and community engagement” through the next three seasons.

Official Word

Rishi Chadha, Global Head of Gaming Content Partnerships at Twitter, spoke this week abut the Activision/Blizzard partnership:

"The Call of Duty community has been one of the largest gaming communities on Twitter, and we are thrilled to be partnering with Activision Blizzard to continue to support this vibrant community. In 2019 alone, Call of Duty Esports had 3 of the Top 10 most talked-about esports events in the world, and this long-term partnership shows our commitment to the continued success of Call of Duty Esports."

In addition to providing real-time highlights of matches, the league will utilize Twitter’s conversational functions for “fan predictions & cheering.” As a result of the deal, all Call of Duty League teams now have their own hashtag emojis to encourage fandom across the platform.

The U.S. Army will also be the presenting sponsor of a forthcoming collegiate competition, aptly titled Call of Duty Collegiate. The tournament series will be open to eligible college students across the United States and Canada. The tournament will be operated on competitive gaming platform GameBattles and operated by collegiate gaming company Tespa.

Moving forward

In 2018 the U.S. Army put together an esports team in order to increase recruitment numbers. Since then the military is getting more and more involved in the esports world. Many branches have their own esports teams, and they are now moving into sponsorship. The partnership between the Call of Duty League and the U.S Army is the second big gaming partnership announced recently. Just a few weeks ago, the U.S. Navy partnered up with DreamHack and ESL to have a presence at their events.

Since the launch of the revamped Modern Warfare last year, Call of Duty has been going from strength to strength. By December it had already become the top-selling game in the U.S. In addition, it is the most played Call of Duty Game of this generation. The Call of Duty League has been a resounding success. And things will get even better with the arrival of the new free-to-play battle royale mode entitled Warzone. Twitter and the U.S Army have chosen the perfect time to get involved with one of the biggest games in the world.

Long-tenured History

The United States Army (USA) is the land warfare branch of the United States Military. It appears as a playable faction in Call of Duty, United Offensive, Call of Duty 2, Big Red One, Call of Duty 3 and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2, is seen in Call of Duty: Black Ops, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3, Call of Duty: Ghosts, Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare,  Call of Duty: Black Ops III, Call of Duty: WWII and Call of Duty: Black Ops 4.

The U.S. Army has been making quite a name for themselves in the world of esports. Lately, expanding upon groups of diversity within their promotional material. Primarily super star shots of women of color helping to support their homeland.

Latest Esports Headlines

Next Article