Harrison Giza

Harrison Giza

Harrison is an esports commentator and gonzo video game journalist, focusing on esports and Call of Duty news for ESTNN. Current writer at Punchland and former contributing staff at Midnight Pulp, Bad Hat Harry, Montecito Picture Co. For inquiries or interviews: harrisonanthonygiza@gmail.com.

Advertisement

Call of Duty Adds Fan Favorite Zombies To Mobile Game Patch

Share on twitter
Tweet
Share on facebook
Share
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email
Share on twitter
Tweet
Share on facebook
Share
Share on reddit
Reddit

With the amount of success that the Call of Duty franchise has been receiving lately, it is odd to hear that fans are still disappointed, particularly with the mobile version of the shoot 'em up classic.

That’s all about to change tonight. Starting today, Activision/Blizzard will be updating the game with a brand new patch, one filled to the brim with the spooky fan favorite: zombies.

An official preview video was released just two days ago on the COD Mobile Twitter account. In it, there is a map of the world, which turns blood red across the globe. The visual for it is great. See it for yourself below.

The Latest Incarnation of COD Zombies

Here is an official Activision press statement regarding international releases for the zombie patch:

"Greetings everyone,

We are excited to be so close to the release of this massive update, which not only contains the long-awaited zombies mode but a large amount of other content, like new maps, controller support, a new Battle Pass (releases later on November 25th), and more. We'll be sharing many details about all of that tomorrow, but here are the release times for the update in case you can't see it above (from left to right):

  • Los Angeles: Nov 22 - 21:00 PST
  • New York: Nov 23 - 00:00 EST
  • Sao Paulo: Nov 23 - 2:00 BRT
  • London: Nov 23- 5:00 GMT
  • Stockholm: Nov 23 - 6:00 CET
  • Berlin: Nov 23 - 6:00 CET
  • Moscow: Nov 23 - 8:00 MSK
  • New Delhi: Nov 23 - 10:30 IST
  • Sydney: Nov 23 - 16:00 AEDT
  • Tokyo: Nov 23 - 14:00 JST"

 

A brand new battle pass will also be added later next week on November 25. With the amount of user commentary the series has been receiving lately, Activision has already begun to move forward with a battle pass system for its shooters in place of the usual standard loot boxes and, yep you guessed it, microtransactions.

For more news on Call of Duty updates as well as general esports news, follow ESTNN on Twitter!

Latest Esports Headlines